Thomas F Shebell III’s Reviews

Thomas F Shebell III

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tom Shebell Law Firm

    Posted by Ivy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.

    Tom is kind, smart, caring and important person. Tom and His team have alot of patients, great to work with. Don't be afraid to express your concerns, by the way he is a strong hearted person. The best thing to do is be honest, your case wil be solved. Thanks for a great job well done.

  2. Fantastic

    Posted by Michele,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.

    Thomas Shebell was an A M A Z I N G attorney for our personal injury case. He made himself available to all our questions and concerns during the whole process. We were very nervous about it all and he set our fears to rest. You instantly believe in him after your first meeting. He was serious yet empathetic, had superb legal knowledge, and great judgement. His staff is also top notch. Words cannot describe how wonderful a lawyer we believe Thomas Shebell to be and would highly recommend him.

  3. law suit

    Posted by Debbie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is an excellent attorney. He gets his job . He fights very hard for his clients. He fought for my husband for 7yrs and he did a great job. I would like to say thank you for all his great work. I will recommend him to anyone. Thank you again Tom.

  4. Perfection

    Posted by Dianne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We could not have been more pleased with not only the result of our case but especially the professional manner in which it was handled. Mr. Shebell was extremely sensitive with every detail and his entire staff was completely accommodating. We would be more than pleased to recommend this firm.

  5. My hero, my attorney who is always there for me!

    Posted by Sandi, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom Shebell has represented me and my family members in several cases. Tom is the most prepared lawyer I have ever seen, and demands respect in and outside of the court room. His staff is amazing and never makes you feel as if you are bothering them. I always feel that I am his most important client, and he always takes my call. If he is busy, I am reassured that he will get right back to me and he does. His knowledge of the law and research on your case is impecable, and will never give up until he gets the results that he feels are the best for you. Although he is the most professional attorney I have ever worked with, he refers you call him Tom (not Mr. Shebell), and I am most comfortable calling him Tommy. His cell phone is on his answering service, to comfort you and assuring you that you can reach him if necessary, no matter what. I will never retain another lawyer, unless it is a case that he cannot handle. That has never happened to me. Unfortunately, Tommy is handling a very emotional case for my family, and whenever we discuss it our meet together he is very comforting to us. For a family man, and extremely busy attorney to handle matters like this, it truly takes a special type of person, and extraordiinary human being. If anyone take my advise, Tom Shebell, III is the only attorney that should be called first, and believe me you will not make another call. As I said in my title, he is my true "hero"!

  6. Tenacious, Prepared, and Extremely Thorough

    Posted by Brian, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom represented me in a medical malpractice case. He could not have done anymore than he did for me and my case, because he covered every aspect with incredible detail. If I ever needed to get in touch with him, I had his cell phone and he always answered the phone. I have seen other lawyers handle themselves in court, but no attorney like Tom. At the end of the trial the attorney from the other side even complimented Tom and I could tell how impressed he was with him. I would and do highly reccommend Tom to anybody that might have a Medical Malpractice or Personal Injury case.

  7. I am Grateful I was able to have Thomas Shebell for my Lawyer

    Posted by Toni, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thomas Shebell and his staff were very good to work with. They were always professional, but also very down to earth and real. I always felt that my best interest was their main concern. I was always able to call with questions and concerns and was never made to wait or to feel like I was inconveniencing anyone. I always felt that they knew instantly who I was and what was going on with my case. In the end, Thomas was able to get the best possible settlement for me. I am very grateful to have been treated like my case truly mattered to them.

  8. Outstanding law firm

    Posted by Joe & Lucy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From start to finish, the law firm of Shebell & Shebell exceeded our expectations. The consistancy in response was one which we'll never forget. We highly recommend this firm to all who expect honesty,integrity, and loyality.

  9. Review Thomas Shebell, III

    Posted by Lisa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shebell is more than just a successful, excellent attorney; he is compassionate, sincere and truly cares about his clients and above all, he is ethical. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a certain level of expertise and perseverance that is rare to find. As my attorney, he treated me, my ideas and my concerns with respect and kindness. Mr. Shebell's staff share his professionalism.

  10. Knowledgeable, Friendly , Great staff

    Posted by Deborah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Shebell.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Shebell ( who likes to be called Tom ) was very understanding and helpful to all my needs . He was never more the a phone call away with any question I may have had and I have to say the same about the staff that work with him (not for him so to speak) .

732-663-1122