Tara N Breslow’s Reviews

Tara N Breslow

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Phenomenal Attorney

    Posted by Pat, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 1-6 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What else can I say about tara other than she is amazing. She worked hard to get me out of two undeserved felony charges. She even cancelled her own vacation to take advantage of a temporary deal the prosecutor gave us. I've had many friend use her as well and she always seems to be able to solve any case in pre inditement court. Would highly recommend.

  2. Best choice!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing criminal charges and reached out to a large firm. Prior to retaining this well advertised firm I recieved alot of time and prompt call backs. Once retained I had to chase down for a call back and the information recieved was abrupt and in fact incorrect. I did not feel comfortable and found this site. I reached out to Tara. I am so glad I did. After speaking with her I knew she would take the appropriate time to walk me through the process, not treat me like an interruption and demonstrate the necessary care for my situation. Tara responded to my concerns with prompt call backs and held my hand through the entire emotional and stressful situation. It was apparent upon arrival at court that she is not only looked upon with respect but she is also well liked. Tara recieved the best possible outcome for my case. I highly recommend her.
    .

  3. Extremely knowledgable yet friendly demeanor

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I screwed up tremendously on a business trip in Red Bank. I found Tara online and engaged her services hoping she could keep me out of jail. Not only did she do that, but she also got my conviction and fines reduced dramatically. But don't take my word for it. At my hearing, the judge made this comment, and I quote verbatim: "You better thank your attorney. She did a great job for you."

    Thank you Tara. I owe you a lot. It was great to meet you but my goal is to never see you again!

    - Out of state businessman

  4. The Utmost Professional

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Engaging with and hiring legal counsel is a stressful situation, especially given the circumstances of why you require representation in the first place. Tara Breslow has represented my family in a number of instances over the past two years in Monmouth County, New Jersey, and she is, without question, the utmost professional.

    Two things stand out when working with Tara:
    1. Preparedness - Tara covers every aspect of every case with a deep level of detail. Through continuous communications and meetings, she guides you through the process expertly. You can be assured of the best representation possible.
    2. Honesty - Tara will always honestly explain to you the potential outcome of any case. She has a respect for the law and the legal process, and never takes anything for granted. The seriousness of every crime and possible effects are explained in a transparent and straightforward manner. As a client, she plans for every outcome on your behalf.

    I would recommend Tara to anyone facing the uncertainty of the legal system in Monmouth County. Her confidence and expertise allows you, as a client, to focus on your defense/case with a professional.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tara is a very knowledgable attorney, and knows what she is doing and knows what she is talking about. She had numerous resources and connections, and has experience. She is smart and quick on her feet. I was very happy with the outcome of my situation and i would not have gotten it without her. She will put you in the best possible situation and get you the best deal. She will constantly keep you informed, and answer any questions you have. I would personally like to thank her for her help, i highly recommend her, and i would recommend her to my friends

  6. Case Dismissed!!!

    Posted by Toni, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    60 days after I thought I had successfully completed my 12 month conditional discharge I get a notice my hearing has been rescheduled. Never having received an original date I called the court house thinking it may be some mistake, it wasn't, I had to appear because my drug test came back "unsatisfactory." Completely confused as to how all negative results could be unsatisfactory, I found Tara on Avvo & contacted her. This was my one & only arrest so I was clueless about the whole situation & scared, she was very informative & straight to the point. Within a half hour she informed me that the court never received my test results from my probation officer, to me unsatisfactory means something was wrong with it, not missing completely. Why the court couldn't give ME that information, I don't know, but I felt better having Tara help me. She was honest about how she could help & what the possible outcomes could be. Bringing to court my negative test results & the faxed confirmation showing the date & time the results were sent to my PO, after a few minutes of talking to the judge & prosecutor my case was dismissed due to administrative error. I have successfully completed my conditional discharge, done probation, & this whole ordeal is over thanks to Tara & her equally awesome associate Ray Raya!!!!

  7. Thumbs up for Tara!! Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tara was absolutely great and i would definitely recommend her. I just hired her a few months ago for my brothers case which turned out better than we expected thanks to Tara. She was very helpful, very easy to get in touch with, responded to my text quickly. Overall Tara was a great lawyer did way more than expected. Thanks again Tara!!!

  8. Great lawyer that is responsive, knowledged and compassionate

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • Tara handled my Juvenile matter.

    Tara Breslow was super responsive in her initial consultation with me. She carefully listened to the issue before providing her insights and provided excellent advice on how the issue would unfold. Her advice was spot on. She clearly has the background and expertise that she lists in her website and you want her on your side.

  9. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by april, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 1-3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I thought Tara was amazing with my case. She was positive and more then helpful from the first time i spoke to her. She did everything in her power to keep me calm and put me at ease through out the whole process. She knew exactly what to do and how to handle the situation, giving me the best results in the end.

  10. A fantastic lawyer worth every penny!

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been retaining Ms. Breslow for the past 2 years while on probation for CDS charges. I was initially sentenced to 3 years probation -- a result I was extremely happy with given the circumstances of my charges -- and I have now been successfully terminated from probation 1 year earlier than expected. Tara was very professional throughout the entire process, kept me informed at all times, and achieved every outcome that we were shooting for each time we appeared in court. I would definitely recommend Tara for anyone needing a lawyer in New Jersey, and although I don't plan on ever requiring her services again she would be my first phone call if the need ever arose.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

732-784-2880