Tara N Breslow’s Reviews

Tara N Breslow

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recent Satisfied Client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.

    Tara Breslow defended me for a charge of a DWI in which I was falsey accussed of operating the vehicle. Tara got access to all the information and was able to prove that I was not driving despite ohter conflicting stories. We spent hours in court and she did not stop until all the charges was dropped from my name. I would recommend Tara to anyone because she is professional and works with you as a team. She was genuinely just as thrilled as I was with the results and I am forever thankful for her work.

  2. An Excellent Lawyer And Compassionate Person

    Posted by David/Barbara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tara Breslow Handled my Cases which were both municipal and superior court issues . She at all times kept me informed about the situation bargained the cases for me and because of that I am free of any charges on my record. She also was very reasonable with the price for defending me. Tara in my opinion is both an excellent lawyer and she became a friend when I needed that too. I highly recommend her. Thanks Tara

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.

    Tara defended our son in a possession/assault case. We could not be happier with the results she was able to get for him. Tara is a true professional who is not only an exceptional lawyer, but also cares about her clients. She addressed our son's legal issues and also helped get him the help he needed personally to get on the right track and stay out if trouble in the future. We cannot thank her enough!

  4. Phenomenal Attorney

    Posted by Pat, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 1-6 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What else can I say about tara other than she is amazing. She worked hard to get me out of two undeserved felony charges. She even cancelled her own vacation to take advantage of a temporary deal the prosecutor gave us. I've had many friend use her as well and she always seems to be able to solve any case in pre inditement court. Would highly recommend.

  5. Best choice!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 1-3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing criminal charges and reached out to a large firm. Prior to retaining this well advertised firm I recieved alot of time and prompt call backs. Once retained I had to chase down for a call back and the information recieved was abrupt and in fact incorrect. I did not feel comfortable and found this site. I reached out to Tara. I am so glad I did. After speaking with her I knew she would take the appropriate time to walk me through the process, not treat me like an interruption and demonstrate the necessary care for my situation. Tara responded to my concerns with prompt call backs and held my hand through the entire emotional and stressful situation. It was apparent upon arrival at court that she is not only looked upon with respect but she is also well liked. Tara recieved the best possible outcome for my case. I highly recommend her.
    .

  6. Extremely knowledgable yet friendly demeanor

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I screwed up tremendously on a business trip in Red Bank. I found Tara online and engaged her services hoping she could keep me out of jail. Not only did she do that, but she also got my conviction and fines reduced dramatically. But don't take my word for it. At my hearing, the judge made this comment, and I quote verbatim: "You better thank your attorney. She did a great job for you."

    Thank you Tara. I owe you a lot. It was great to meet you but my goal is to never see you again!

    - Out of state businessman

  7. The Utmost Professional

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Engaging with and hiring legal counsel is a stressful situation, especially given the circumstances of why you require representation in the first place. Tara Breslow has represented my family in a number of instances over the past two years in Monmouth County, New Jersey, and she is, without question, the utmost professional.

    Two things stand out when working with Tara:
    1. Preparedness - Tara covers every aspect of every case with a deep level of detail. Through continuous communications and meetings, she guides you through the process expertly. You can be assured of the best representation possible.
    2. Honesty - Tara will always honestly explain to you the potential outcome of any case. She has a respect for the law and the legal process, and never takes anything for granted. The seriousness of every crime and possible effects are explained in a transparent and straightforward manner. As a client, she plans for every outcome on your behalf.

    I would recommend Tara to anyone facing the uncertainty of the legal system in Monmouth County. Her confidence and expertise allows you, as a client, to focus on your defense/case with a professional.

  8. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tara is a very knowledgable attorney, and knows what she is doing and knows what she is talking about. She had numerous resources and connections, and has experience. She is smart and quick on her feet. I was very happy with the outcome of my situation and i would not have gotten it without her. She will put you in the best possible situation and get you the best deal. She will constantly keep you informed, and answer any questions you have. I would personally like to thank her for her help, i highly recommend her, and i would recommend her to my friends

  9. Case Dismissed!!!

    Posted by Toni, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 6-12 months ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    60 days after I thought I had successfully completed my 12 month conditional discharge I get a notice my hearing has been rescheduled. Never having received an original date I called the court house thinking it may be some mistake, it wasn't, I had to appear because my drug test came back "unsatisfactory." Completely confused as to how all negative results could be unsatisfactory, I found Tara on Avvo & contacted her. This was my one & only arrest so I was clueless about the whole situation & scared, she was very informative & straight to the point. Within a half hour she informed me that the court never received my test results from my probation officer, to me unsatisfactory means something was wrong with it, not missing completely. Why the court couldn't give ME that information, I don't know, but I felt better having Tara help me. She was honest about how she could help & what the possible outcomes could be. Bringing to court my negative test results & the faxed confirmation showing the date & time the results were sent to my PO, after a few minutes of talking to the judge & prosecutor my case was dismissed due to administrative error. I have successfully completed my conditional discharge, done probation, & this whole ordeal is over thanks to Tara & her equally awesome associate Ray Raya!!!!

  10. Thumbs up for Tara!! Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Breslow.
    • I hired Tara 1-3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tara was absolutely great and i would definitely recommend her. I just hired her a few months ago for my brothers case which turned out better than we expected thanks to Tara. She was very helpful, very easy to get in touch with, responded to my text quickly. Overall Tara was a great lawyer did way more than expected. Thanks again Tara!!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

732-784-2880