Alexis L Gasiorowski’s Reviews

Alexis L Gasiorowski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer; would be scared if Alexis was against me!

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Child Custody matter.

    Alexis helped myself and my niece with her daughter being kidnapped in Portugal by the father. Alexis moved quickly and efficiently to get the matter resolved in a short period of time. It was a terrifying situation for my family. Alexis assured that all would be ok and quickly delivered on that. I highly recommend Alexis for her services.

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by Chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Family matter.

    Alexis represented me and my wife and me in a hotly contested, multi-year child custody litigation. We could not have asked for a better attorney. Her dedication, good judgment, and expertise helped us secure crucial rulings that led to a favorable settlement, and made new law in New Jersey in the process. As a litigator myself, I have high standards for lawyers and Alexis exceeded them. I recommend her highly.

  3. A True Champion...

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis had to jump into my case at the very last second. I was representing myself pro se and was in way over my head legally. Not only did she agree to take on my case, but she has become a true champion for me and most importantly, my children. We are two weeks from trial and she has been wonderful and really gets down deep and does extensive research. She cares. That is most important. It's more than just a "case" to her.

    She cares, but she's aggressive in a good way. She doesn't just stand for injustices. She fights. That's what I needed.

    I am lucky to have found her and feel confident she will excel in our upcoming trial. I highly recommend her.

  4. Feminine Pitbull

    Posted by Michele, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Alexis is extremely aggressive and fights for what she believes in. I have worked with many lawyers and I am extremely impressed with her skills to get her way. She also truly cares about her clients which is important. I highly recommend Alexis.

  5. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis represented me in a municipal matter for harassment. I have an angry ex-wife! Alexis was very knowledgable about how to handle the matter. She is a strong-willed attorney who never allowed the prosecutor or my ex's attorney to control the situation. She communicated well with me about all of my options. She made it very easy for me to make the best decision. In the end my ex had to drop the charges.

  6. Simply the Best

    Posted by Terry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis is the one person in the world that will work harder than anyone you've ever met. She cares about her work, she is highly intelligent, and most importantly, she practices with common sense. This lawer can see the big picture. I have dealt with several lawers now and Alexis is still the only one I've trusted.

  7. A tireless and fastidious worker

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexis was very caring and considerate during a very difficult and trying time. She has a thorough knowledge of her practice and walked me through the process so I knew what to expect. I felt comfortable with her from start to finish and we remain in touch to this day. Somehow she knew the answers to my questions before I was finished asking them. A true professional in all senses of the word.

  8. Alexis is great

    Posted by April, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexis is a very effective lawyer. She's well versed in the law and very articulate. She's loud and can easily talk over any other lawyer. I actually believe that my ex's lawyer was a little intimidated by her.

    She always kept me well informed of what was going on and what the law entitled me to. She even worked some evening to accomodate my schedule. She also responded to my ex's lawyer while she was on vacation. She also promptly responds to emails and gets documents out quickly.

    She was well prepared for our hearing and got me a very high child monthly support ordered. I would highly recommend her.

  9. A satisfied client

    Posted by Ed, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexis Gasiorowski.
    • I hired Alexis more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexis handled my tangled and convoluted case two years ago. It was an 18 year old case that had become an albatross on my life. Alexis did what several previous attorneys did not. She became thoroughly acquainted with the facts and legal issues of the case. She also took the time to communicate and help me work through a fair settlement.

    1. Alexis L Gasiorowski

      Alexis Gasiorowski

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I appreciate your feedback and am so happy that you were satisfied with my representation.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

    2. Alexis L Gasiorowski

      Alexis Gasiorowski

      Lawyer Comment:

      and yes, your case certainly was an albatross! :)

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag