Richard D. Kelly’s Reviews

Richard D. Kelly

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You Richard

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A knowledgeable, attentive and patient lawyer that helped us buy our first home. We were in safe and reliable hands throughout a very stressful process. We highly recommend his services.

  2. Would not recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Kelly.

    We used Richard Kelly to purchase our first home. I have to say that from the very beginning it was very hard to get hold of him (even before we hired him it took him days to return our calls, prompting him to ask us if we still want to hire him!!). Very hard to get information from him, he even refused to send us the papers before we went to closing to avoid questions (well, there were mistakes in calculating fees which we found at closing). After the deal was done we had questions about some assessments, but for him the deal was done, he was again not to be found. I would definitely not use nor recommend him.

  3. Above and Beyond Attorney

    Posted by Erin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Kelly is outstanding real-estate attorney. This was our second time using him to purchase our home. Not only was he on point with closing dates and making closing convenient for us with our work scheduled; he was detailed and commitment to us as clients. He goes above and beyond anyone else we have used in the past. Mr. Kelly was even helpful to us after the closing giving us legal advice . Would recommend him to anyone. GREAT GREAT SERVICE!!!!

  4. Outstanding Experience

    Posted by Lauren, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    My fiancee and I retained Mr. Richard Kelly when we were purchasing our first home. We needed a lawyer that was knowledgeable and well versed on all aspects of real estate law. Mr. Kelly came highly recommended and he has an outstanding reputation. At closing Mr. Kelly made sure we understood every document that was presented to us. We were able to ask as many questions as we needed and he addressed every concern we had. He always had our best interest at heart and was an advocate for our rights. Mr. Kelly made sure that we recieved the best experience possible during this very important time. We had a flawless experience working with Mr. Kelly and we highly recommend him. He is trustworthy and very knowledgeable and has been so helpful with getting us into our first home, and because of that we are extremely grateful.

  5. Great Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by George, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Mr. Kelly, and he responded to my email even though it was after hours. He was courteous, and very knowledgeable. With Mr. Kelly our first home purchase was smooth, and we felt that we had someone who would tell us the truth, and recommend the best course of action, if we were uncertain. We were prepared at every step of the process, thanks in part to Mr. Kelly's support and advice.

  6. Feel at ease with the best out there

    Posted by STEVEN, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The last question asked above is "Would I recommend this lawyer?" Well I would, and already have. Twice. In a month.
    Richard Kelly was what I wanted in a lawyer and more. I wanted to know that I had a lawyer that knew what he was doing and had the experience to get me what I needed, and he did that. He was very responsive, responding to emails very quickly. The best part was that I felt comfortable by how RDK spoke with me and explained things to me. I hired a lawyer to represent me. I don't need to know the jargon, or the ins and outs of the deal, that is what he is for. The lawyer represent you and makes sure your best interests are taken care of. Richard Kelly could not have been any better.

  7. Best attorney we have ever worked with

    Posted by Ara, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard was the best part about purchasing our new home (well aside from actually closing on it). He is one of those attorneys who "has your back". At no point did we ever feel he wasn't looking out for our best interests or wasn't on top of the legal aspects of buying our house.

    Getting to our closing was not easy and Richard was there every step of the way. He answered questions and took phone calls over weekends and even on his days off.

    There is a reason why you hire someone with extensive experience and Richard is that person.

    My only worry is that Richard will retire before we buy our next house and need him again.

  8. Customer

    Posted by Andre, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard was the consummate professional throughout my home purchase. He was very patient, understanding and most notably, very thorough and knowledgeable which is especially required when coordinating all aspects of a real estate transaction.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Heather and Jeff, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard was very helpful throughout the whole process. He was very quick to respond to any of our questions and was there to support us every step of the way. He was very patient and calming when we were very stressed out, and took the time to explain everything, being this was the purchase of our first home. He came highly recommended to me, and I highly recommend him to anyone.

  10. Did more than what we expected

    Posted by Romano,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Kelly.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Made our home buying process smooth, easy and less stressful.