Melissa Suarez’s Reviews

Melissa Suarez

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    Posted by nela, a Energy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa 1-6 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Energy / Utilities matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After the purchase of the house i own now (2 weeks later)I received a delinquent water bill ($200) which was the bill of the previous owner. I called the water commission right away, and started complaining, telling them that I just got the house and this is not right &why the bill is on my name.They told me that the reading is done after I purchased the house &that my attorney should take care of this problem. So, I called my lawyer, Melissa, she said "fax the bill over"& so I did.The next month I received the same bill , but this time higher. AGAIN I called her, she said fax it over, of course I did. The following month I received the bill in the amount of $290 with the final notice on it"will shut the water down if u don't pay this amount".I called Melissa again, she said "they wont shut the water, don't worry, just fax the bill over". Then i called the water commission again &I insisted to talk with the manager, he said"I'm sorry ma'am, but if u have faxed all the bills to your attorney you can see that she is not helping & you better pay the bill before goes to collections."And so I ended up paying $290 from $200.Not only she didn't help me (it shouldn't called help, cause I payed her) I paid more.Why do some lawyers play with people after they get the money? I don't know about the other reviews &how real are those (too good to be true) but that's my story & you people can judge.

  2. Great experience exceeding my expectations

    Posted by Slava, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.

    I had 3 real estate transactions in the past before I found Ms. Melissa Suarez to represent me during my 4th real estate transaction. This is the best service I ever got working with a real estate attorney. I would highly recommend this attorney to anyone.

  3. A definite recommendation.

    Posted by Howard L., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our family has retained the services of Ms. Suarez on at least five seperate occasions for both business/commercial and real estate matters. The results were always favorable.

  4. closing on both selling and buying of houses

    Posted by daniel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa Suarez was an excellent lawyer for both our selling and buying of homes.

  5. Melissa Suarez is a "10"

    Posted by gloria, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Melissa was our attorney on both the sale of our home as well as the purchase of a new construction home last year. In short, Melissa was among the best attorneys that we have had represent us! She is of high integrity, communicative, affable and thorough. Additionally, her personality is very approachable; she is direct/to the point, always reachable and most importantly a total pleasure to deal with. My husband and I will work with her again without hesitation!

  6. Excellent, Trustworthy Attorney I worked with multiple times

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa is an excellent attorney I used 6 times: 1 Home closing case, 3 refinance cases, 1 estate planning case, 1 property tax reassement case. She always went above and beyond to help with my situation. Her advice was always knowledgeable and to the point. She was very careful with my paperwork, and I felt that could completely trust her with my private information. She responded to my calls and e-mails while on vacation, stayed past her schedule to accomodate me on couple occasions. I would hire her again without hesitation.

  7. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa handled both my real estate transaction and my divorce. She was so professional and kind and her staff treated me as family. They kept me informed and up to speed throughout the entire process and answered all of my questions without ever making me feel unintelligent for asking them. I will never use another attorney and I cannot recommend Melissa enough!

  8. Best lawyer in North Jersey

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.

    I've worked with Melissa on several occasions and found that the two qualities she possesses separating her from most attorneys in New Jersey are reliability and accessibility. It's hard to find an attorney you can count on in a sticky situation (and even in a not-so-sticky situation), but Melissa never fails me. If she's away from the office at a closing or in court, her assistant Jessica is always a phone call away (and probably one of the most pleasant people to speak to). I wouldn't think to look anywhere else for a real estate attorney or legal advice.

  9. a wonderful experience

    Posted by Benjamin Wilson, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our experience with Melissa Suarez was fantastic. There was not a single question my wife or I had that she didn't explain thoroughly. We left our meeting with confidence that everything was handled with care. Plus our piece of mind. We would use Melissa Suarez in the future.

  10. Professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by Lu, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Suarez.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Melissa and her staff handled my real estate tax appeal from start to finish. Melissa guided me through the complete process step by step. She and her assistant answered all my questions and provided me with valuable and timely information. Their professionalism, knowledge and courteous manner turned what would of been a very tense and nerve racking process into a comfortable and pleasant experience. I highly recommend her office to anyone in need of legal assistance.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

201-569-1166