Mark P Marotta’s Reviews

Mark P Marotta

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ethical Attorney's are hard to find.

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Marotta and his organization have successfully advised and resolved both martital and various business matters over the past 3 years.
    Both Mr. Marotta and his Partners have been extremely proffesional, efficent and ethical at all times.
    I would highly recommend both Mark Marotta and his firm to anyone who wants professional, knowledgeable, ethical and excellent representation. It has been a pleasure to deal with this law firm and their staff.

  2. Review of Mark Marotta

    Posted by Gerard, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Alimony matter.

    I have used Mr. Marotta's services many times over the past several years. It has always been a pleasure to work with him. He is courteous, personable, knowledgeable, articulate, objective, fair, and always took an interest in my personable life. I would recommend him without qualification. professional, objective, fair, and always interested in my cases as well as my personal life. I have been pleased with the outcomes of my cases and I would recommend him without qualification

  3. Domestic Violence and Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark showed compassion and was very professional. Office staff were attentive and supportive. I greatly appreciated Mark's willingness to educate and provide balanced advice throughout the entire process. I always felt at ease and well informed when I was ready to make a decision or take the next step. This was the most difficult and frustrating time in my life and I feel Mark represented my best interests. I would highly recommend him.

  4. Excellent divorce mediation and formulation of a workable property settlement agreement.

    Posted by Patty, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark recently handled my divorce mediation. He has a great team, and in spite of our case being quite complicated, formulated an agreement that made all the complexities manageable. If you want to avoid the high costs of litigation, I would highly recommend Mark. His patience and accessibility made a difficult process go very smoothly.

  5. Professional and compassionate Mediator that I would highly recommend

    Posted by Joe, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Mediation matter.

    I used Mr. Marotta as a mediator in a divorce and he was excellent on every level. He was able to help my exwife and I navigate a potentially explosive and emotional situation while maintaining a professional atmosphere at all times. I found him to be direct and precise while still being compassionate and kind. I would highly recommend Mr. Marotta.

  6. Excellent Seasoned Attorney

    Posted by Paula, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark assisted me and my ex-husband with our divorce by serving as a mediator. As a seasoned attorney, he was very knowledgeable about the divorce process and always provided thorough and practical answers to our questions. In addition, he is a very pleasant and down-to-earth individual making him very easy to work, which is what we needed during that stressful point in our lives. Since we had an amicable divorce and Mark did not represent either of us, he was the consummate mediator displaying fairness and impartiality and instilling a sense of trust in us from the beginning. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Mark to anyone needing a divorce mediator or divorce attorney.

  7. Mark Marotta

    Posted by Karl, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Mark Marotta's services on several occasions over the past decade, most recently to handle some power of attorney/living will work for my parents. He is diligent and attentive but, more importantly, he is knowledgable. His compassionate handling of divorce situations is second to none. I would definitely recommend his services.

  8. Mark Marrotta - Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was the only positive thing regarding my divorce. During an extremely emotional and difficult time in my life Mark was a pleasure to work with. His knowledge, experience and voice of reason was just what I needed. He was a great listener and advisor. If someone is unfortunately in the position of needing a divorce attorney, I would absolutely recommend you contact Mark.

  9. Mr. Mark Marotta

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to know Mr. Marotta in the summer of 2003. I was heading towards divorce and needed a lawyer.
    Upon our first meeting, one could tell right away that Mr. Marotta was an understanding and fair individual. When we spoke, he looked me in the eye.
    Mr. Marotta is very thorough and very prepared. During each phase of my divorce proceedings, whether it was the divorce class at the Union County Courthouse, the Early Settlement Panel Hearing, or my actual day in Court before the Judge, Mr. Marotta always had me ready for what would take place. He was always upfront and honest about all the results that may or may not take place.
    While going thru a divorce is stressful enough, Mr. Marotta definitely kept me at ease with his calm demeanor. This made it easier for me to concentrate on the task at hand.
    Mr. Marotta's knowledge of the law, and his power of thorough representation, are very much appreciated and very much respected.
    Thank you very much for this opportunity to express my thoughts.
    Anonymous

  10. Knowledgable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Marotta.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mark Marotta by a friend who told me that he was a trustworthy and knowledgable divorce attorney. I was more than pleased with the service I received during a difficult time. Divorce is not an easy decision to come to, and Mark made me feel comfortable through the entire process. His guidance and friendly demeanor made it easy for me to ask him even what I thought was the silliest of questions. Even after my divorce was finalized, I still sought guidance from him and he never put me off or made me feel like I couldn't call him for advice. I would highly recommend the services of Mark Marotta.