Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 8 client reviews

Great lawyer

Posted by: a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Caporrino

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Family matter.

Great lawyer. Was very knowledgable and friendly. Not sure how his prices compare as I have not needed many lawyer services but I can say I would recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer

Landlord Tenant Issue Resolved Quickly and Competently

Posted by: Neal, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Caporrino

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

He met all criteria for excellent lawyering of our landlord-tenant matter. This included prompt, decisive actions and promptly informing us of such, consistently straightforward and clear communications, a firm grasp of applicable law, and very reasonable and fair billing.

Would Not Recommend....

Posted by: Charles, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend James Caporrino

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In my opinion Mr. Caporrino did not handle my case in a satisfactory manner. I felt that he lacked expertise and advised me incorrectly in handling my divorce. In my opinion his poor handling of my case led to my expenditure of many thousands of dollars in additional fees for follow up work. I also felt that his fees were high considering the work he put into my case. I would not recommend Mr. Caporrino to anyone seeking an attorney for matrimonial issues.
  1. James Alfred Caporrino

    James Caporrino

    LawyerComment:

    It is unfortunate that you feel this way, Charles. But you and I know what really happened and why you obtained the result you did.

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Excellent answers

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Caporrino

I posted a landlord tenant question on this board while also doing my own research. After finding the answers myself and wanting an attorney practicing in that area to confirm/elaborate, Mr. Capporino's answer was detailed, accurate and timely. (The majority of the other answers from other attorneys were inaccurate, and misleading.)

Excellent job Mr. Caporrino!!!

Posted by: Aurel, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Caporrino

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Many people think that you need a lawyer if you are in bad standing with the law. But what many people do not realize is that in 90% of the times you need a very good lawyer even if you are in very good standing with the law. That was my case. I had a large real estate business transaction, and the other party was not respecting and following the business contracts as it should. But the problem was that the other party was doing it by walking a fine line between legal and breaking the rules, in the grey area where it is difficult to prove it. In the end the business deal was terminated, and I was in a position of losing a large amount of money. So I hired Mr. Caporrino. I knew his reputation as an excellent attorney, but the case was a complicated one, and no guaranty that it can be own. Fortunately for me Mr. Caporrino exceeded all expectations. He took a methodic and analytical approach to the case. He collected all the evidences, including reports from different NJ State departments and offices, business contract and engagements, witnesses and officials depositions, and he was able to prove that the other party indeed violated the business contract, and they also made false statements to the authorities, in order to get the upper hand on the contract and to promote their interests. With such kind of proof, the other party had no alternative, but to accept their wrong doing. The settlement which followed allowed me to recover all the money invested on that failed real estate business transaction, as well as the legal expenses. Excellent job Mr. Caporrino!!!

Quality professional service

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Caporrino

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We're happy with the professional service of Mr. Caporrino and his office. The case went smoothly without delay.

A Man with Knowledge and Experience

Posted by: Caryn, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Caporrino

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was fortunate to be referred to Mr. Caporrino, a man who is not only personable, has great knowledge and experience with divorce law, the divorce process and the court system. He answered all of my questions with patience and alleviated my concerns, while guiding me to a resolution that was beneficial to my myself and my children.

good job

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend James Caporrino

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Caporrino took the time to explain procedures to us and what the possible outcomes would be so that we could make an informed decision. He always responded when we sent him inquiries usually within the day. He did an excellent job helping us evict a non paying tenant and getting another tenant to start paying their rent.