Scott Adam Laterra’s Reviews

Scott Adam Laterra

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce following mediation

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Laterra was my lawyer for divorce that was finalized in August 2014. I started with mediation in January with a different lawyer - which was a disaster. The mediation lawyer was not responsive. Mr Laterra worked to get the MOU done and the PSA and subsequently the divorce in a timely manner with no unnecessary drama. His paralegal, Ms. Khadkevich, is the most professional person I have ever worked with and returned every call or email same day. They treated a difficult, emotional situation with utmost respect and I certainly would give them my recommendation.

  2. Thank you Scott and Valentina.

    Posted by Salman Mohammed, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Scott and his assistant Valentina were genuinely helpful and very professional.
    From start till the end they were there for me.
    There were very reasonable in their billing as well.
    I wish there are more law firms like them.
    I highly recommend them.

  3. Why go any where else??

    Posted by Justin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    My Lawyer was very helpful when it came to getting together all my information and cover sheets. He worked with me step by step, helping me to understand what is going on with my case every step of the way. I would definitely recommend this lawyer to other individuals.

  4. THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    Scott is a gem! He is genuine, compassionate and gets the job done. He has impeccable listening skills and clearly can understand you even through all the emotion. He is an A+ legal rep...The most trustworthy and no nonsense get the job done attorney. He will get you the results you want and then some. Reach out to Laterra & Hodge pre or post judgment...Scott and his team are superb. Scott is the attorney you want standing by you.

  5. Scott Laterra a blessing to have as my lawyer.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Scott Laterra to defend me against false claims my x-husband brought against me. Soctt's compassion, knowledge, and guidance calmed me down and gave me confidence that my x-husbands claims would be proven false. Scott went above and beyond to help me understand what would go on in court. Scott really showed he cared about me as a client and was always very responsive to any concerns or questions I had about my case.

    My day in court with Scott Laterra representing me really took away my anxiety. Scott was able to cross examine my x-husband with knowledge of all family law and the facts of the case. After his cross examination Scott asked for a a dismissal of the case without me having to testify, the judge granted the request.

    I was blessed to have Scott Laterra as my attorney. He is a very honest, dedicated, professional and respectful lawyer. I will use his services anytime I need an attorney in the future. I highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for a honest and compassionate family attorney.

  6. Honesty and integrity beyond reproach.

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott proved to be an outstanding attorney. He was extremely supportive and accommodating throughout the entire process. He was easy to talk to and was very understanding. It was not difficult at all to get in touch with him and he returned phone calls in a very reasonable amount of time.

    I felt he was very honest and had my best interest as the number one priority. He clearly defined all of my options without pushing me in a direction that suited him or his practice. His knowledge of matrimonial law really impressed me. I would absolutely recommend Scott to anyone in need of a lawyer who is going through a divorce.

  7. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have used services of Scott Laterra for my divorce. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He provided invaluable expertise to make sure that my case is resolved in the most beneficial for me manner. Scott was always suggesting ways to minimize my expenses and still receive maximum benefits from this divorce.
    I can highly recommend Scott for anyone who is undergoing a divorce if that person wants to get a knowledgeable advice and fair representation.

  8. Trustworthy and empathetic

    Posted by Laura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Provided a strong, comforting presence at a very stressful and upsetting time in my life. His firm gave me a sense of stability in the midst of chaos by reaffirming my beliefs in what is right in raising a child and what is important in recovery from divorce.

  9. The prefect lawyer for the job.

    Posted by Kenneth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Laterra helped my son move in with me.He handled the problem so I could continue to work.The final result is my son is with me and Mr. Laterra made that happen. He is professional and cares about his clients.I can't say enough about him.

  10. Fair & Customer Driven

    Posted by Carl;os, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Laterra.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott worked closely with me and paid attention to my situation and objectives. I did not feel that he was there to run up the fees--rather the opposite he suggested actions to keep the fees down. At the end an agreement was reached that was the best outcome--given the history.

201-419-6070