Nima Ameri Esq.’s Reviews

Nima Ameri Esq.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Giuseppe M. Nutley Client

    Posted by Giuseppe, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 1-6 months ago.
    • Nima handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Ameri by an acquaintance, and very happy that I hired him to represent me in an alimony dispute. Needless to say he was very thorough in gathering all the facts and deliberate throughout court preceedings. I would highly recommend this attorney.

  2. Badass lawyer

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 6-12 months ago.
    • Nima handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ameri is a straight up pitbull. After what i witnessed the last 2 days, there is no one else that i would rather have in my fox hole in a battle or my back in a zombie apocolypse. This guy didnt let down for a second. Not only does he know the law like the back of his hand, but his ability to express it in a way that made everyone in court's jaw drop, was really a site to see. My father was there for day 1. My father is a very low key modest man. After he saw Nima in action, he told me that he would be deathly afraid if Nima was the opposing counselor .

  3. Very talented Attorney

    Posted by Amer, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 6-12 months ago.
    • Nima handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstandingly talented, courteous and courageous attorney. From the moment I stepped into his office
    I knew I was in good hands. Felt as if I knew him for many years.....He always replies to my calls or e-mails and gives you the best answers to your questions in a simple manner. If you need someone who will protect your rights and fight for you fairly in a court of law, then you've found him in Nima Ameri, Esq.

  4. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Liza Friedlander, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 1-3 years ago.
    • Nima handled my Construction / Development matter.

    Nima went above and beyond our expectations and delivered. Hiring an attorney is never a pleasant experience and there are many apprehensions when doing so. My partner and I are happy to say, we have found a lawyer we can recommend and will not hesitate to call when we are in need of council.

  5. One of The Best Attorneys In New Jersey

    Posted by Thomas Plaut, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 1-3 years ago.
    • Nima handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nima Ameri is one of the best attorneys in New Jersey. I make this statement for the following reasons: Mr. Ameri carefully listened to me when I explained the facts of my case to him; he formulated a strategy, and then aggressively, and professionally, executed the strategy in a way that led to an extremely successful and gratifying conclusion. Throughout the entire process, I was extremely impressed with Mr. Ameri’s communication and legal skills. He is an excellent listener and his written and verbal communication skills are formidable. In court Mr. Ameri was forceful but always respectful and highly professional. His temperament in and out of court is that of a seasoned professional. He returned my calls promptly, even on weekends, and he immediately contacted me when there was a development regarding my case. He did this all within a predefined budget. I can confidently say that Mr. Ameri is one of the most trustworthy, responsive and knowledgeable attorneys (and people) I have ever met. If you need an attorney, I highly recommend that you retain the services of Nima Ameri, Esq.

  6. find a lawyer

    Posted by afsaneh dargahi, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 1-3 years ago.
    • Nima handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is knowledgeable, confident and very charismatic. I can trust he will do his best to fight for my interest. He is smart and very reliable. I would recommend him with no hesitation.

  7. Proactive, Prompt, and Swift Practice

    Posted by PK Dental, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 1-3 years ago.
    • Nima handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The dental practice I work for hired Nima's services to collect patient balances that were overdue for upto the last four years. He and his firm responded incredibly aggressively by drafting the initial letters and mailing them as soon as we provided them with the data. The results have been terrific as a lot of people have paid their outstanding amounts. We are very happy with Nima and his firm and look forward to working together in the future.

  8. Would never use anyone else!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nima Ameri.
    • I hired Nima 1-3 years ago.
    • Nima handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ameri has been one of the best connections I have made in my professional career. He has been at the center of many of my business transactions and has always done an outstanding job representing myself and my businesses. I am extremely confident in his abilities. Most importantly I feel as if I gave gained a close friend, not just a good lawyer.