Michael Eli Quiat’s Reviews

Michael Eli Quiat

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended Attorney Michael Quiat.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.

    It was a daunting task to find a truly experienced, expert, and attentive ERISA Disability Attorney to handle my appeal when my claim was denied. However I was quite fortunate to have found Mike Quiat who has all of those qualities. Whereas other Attorneys wanted a large upfront fee to even discuss my case before taking it on Mike spoke to me at length regarding my claim denial with no charge. I sensed from the start that I had finally found a competent and caring attorney to handle my appeal.

    Mike knew exactly what needed to be done to overturn my claim denial and expertly prepared it so that it was overturned. He made a very difficult situation as easy as possible for me. He responded to all my phone calls and emails in a timely manner and each member of his firms staff were helpful, courteous, and responsive.

    I have no hesitation recommended Michael Quiat,

  2. At A Time When I Needed An Attorney Michael Quiat Was There.

    Posted by Carmen, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Several months back I was denied long term disability by my insurance company. Needless to say their decision was puzzling to me as well as being difficult to accept. The insurance company encouraged me to appeal their decision on my own but having some small degree of familiarity with ERISA laws I knew I could not. Thus began my internet search. Although Mr. Quiat's credentials and experience were quite impressive to me and my wife they were not the overriding reason we chose to go with him.
    While speaking to another attorney about my problem he highly recommended Mr. Quiat without me mentioning his name during our conversation. This attorney indicated he would hire Mr. Quiat if faced with a similar situation. Based on this I scheduled a meeting with Mr. Quiat who then explained everything I needed to know about my situation, far more than any lay person could grasp on his own. (There are too many opportunities for someone to err if you are not familiar with these laws, rules of appeal, etc.) Once the decision was reached to go with Mr. Quiat his highly qualified staff kept me informed of my case and answered all of my questions without reservation.
    Though one needs to be patient with a case like mine as it has to run it's course I can say we are so happy with the outcome. Mr. Quiat's appeal on my behalf was so well prepared and presented there is no doubt something like this is best left to the orofessional to handle.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Quiat.

  3. Michael Eli Quiat

    Posted by Vlad, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was denied disability payments even after appeals. Mr. Quiat took over the case, and, due to a combination of his meticulous attention to detail in examining the underwriters statements and his creative approach in explaining it, it became obvious that they were liable for payment. We never had to go to court.

  4. A Kelly review of M Quiat

    Posted by Amalia, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had more experience with lawyers than I care to mention. Mike stands out as the MOST responsive attorney I have had the pleasure to work with. Mine was a disability case with multiple insurers, multiple doctors, and the federal govt., and it has stretched itself out over 4 years already. Over this long time line, Mike has always, always been available for issues that seemed urgent to me, even if not to him. He never got annoyed at having to hunt me down and prop me up to fill out form after form when I didn't feel well. He's a very bright man (of this I am sure) and seems extremely knowledgeable in his feel (at least to a non-disability attorney like myself). He always made it as easy as possible for me to get things done, a welcome relief when you don't always feel well. I trust him completely and without question, his integrity is above reproach.
    What more wonderful things can I say about him??!! The best endorsement of all - I would insist that any of my loved ones, should they be unforturnate enough to sustain a disability, engage Mike to shepherd them through it all.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Relative to my case,
    - Solid expertise and the relevant knowledge and insights needed to resolve the legal matters.
    - Provided neccessary resources/recommendations to support legal position of client.
    - Effective advocate in handling interactions with opposing party.
    - Very responsive in client concerns.
    - Fairness and willingness to work with client without prejudice to case size.

  6. My dealings with Mike Quiat

    Posted by Henry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my 2nd case with Mike. The first was when my disability insurance company stopped paying me. We sued and won and Mike got my payments reinstated. The second time was a parking space dispute with my coop. Again we won and I received an indoor garage space. I trusted Mike completely, he kept my informed of everything and got back to me right away when I had a question. I never had any doubts about the way Mike handled my cases. Mike is also very sensitive to people on disability and to keep the costs within reason which is very important to people on a fixed income. If you have a disability issue, Mike in my opinion is the best man to have by your side. By the way, Mike was recommended to me by a friend who used him and also won!

  7. Michael Quiat

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have personally seen Mike Quiat in action on ERISA long term disability cases. Mike takes a personal interest in the case, from pre-litigation appeal through briefing to result. One of his most impressive characteristics is a genuine concern for the client's well-being. He spends time with his ERISA cases. As a result, he secures great results. In addition, Mike has the respect of his peers, both in the plaintiff and defense bars. If I had a family member who needed assistance with a long-term disability issue, he would have the top spot on the referral list.

  8. Excellent Attorney- Extremely Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Quiat is a very conscientious, ethical and caring professional and he is excellent at what he does. My experience with Mr. Quiat has been a very positive one. From the moment we first met I understood that he was a very capable , attorney with much experience. He listened very intently to me and took copious notes. At the end of my meeting with him I knew that he was the right person to handle my disability case and I was right!!! He answered every e-mail in a very timely manner. His thoroughness and expertise came through in every correspondence and telephone conversation. I would recommend Mr. Quiat in a heartbeat to anyone who requires assistance as I did. In my eyes he is the best!!!!

  9. Honest, Intelligent and Honorable

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Michael has been my personal attorney for several years. As such, my professional relationship with him is ongoing. Michael and his staff have always been very professional, polite, and well informed.

    As a client, and having been represented by other attorneys during the course of my career, I have nothing but the highest regard for Mr. Quiat. Prior to my retention of him, I did an exhaustive amount of research in order to find the right attorney to handle my case. Following that research, I decided upon Michael Quiat and am delighted with my decision.

    Michael Quiat is honest, intelligent, well-informed in his areas of practice, very responsive to client concerns and keeps me constantly updated regarding my case. I cannot say enough good things about him.

  10. Multi-year, very satisfied client

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Quiat.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello, Michael Quiat has been supporting me with my situation for the past three and a half years. I have found him to be experienced, knowledgeable, but not over-bearing. He is clearly part of a larger practice, but I never had a problem getting appointments, reaching him via e-mail or phone. He has been very responsive and has provided me with both concrete support as well as just a listening ear/advise. I found his invoices to be reasonable given the support he has provided me. i would be happy to recommend him for both simple as well as complex situations where someone needs competent legal support.