Kathryn Ann Gilbert’s Reviews

Kathryn Ann Gilbert

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superstar

    Posted by Miranda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathy Gilbert is an incredible lawyer and the utmost professional with the highest degree of ethics. She helped me through a difficult divorce and did it with such composure, professionalism, patience, and compassion for her client. Kathy is strategic but also very detail oriented and knows this area of the law like no other lawyer I have ever encountered. Kathy was able to resove the issues with little conflict, answered all of my questions and saved me so much money in the process. I have recommended Kathy to several of my family members and friends and she has never disappointed them. I can't say enough good things about Kathy and I highly recommend her. What a superstar!

  2. OUTSTANDING

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Kathryn at a very emotionally unstable time in my life. From the first moment I met her, she made me feel comfortable and supported. It's funny how sometimes you can't describe in words how you just know that an important connection has been made; you just feel it.
    Kathryn's consistent communication with me and expediency with my case made me feel that I was important. She personally updated me every step of the way and made sure that I was comfortable before proceeding to the next step. She explained everything in a non-overwhelming way. She guided me into making some decisions that I was tentative about with compassion and empathy. Everything went smoothly and one of the toughest times of my life was softened by this wonderful woman's natural ability to combine the utmost professionalism with the human touch. I will always be grateful for having found her.

  3. Kathryn Gilbert

    Posted by Marc, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What seperates Kathy Gilbert from other attorneys are her wealth of knowledge across many areas, and her ability to communicate effectively with me. She kept me informed through every step of my procedings, and was consistently available when I needed her. I trust her completely, and would not hesitate to recommend her or utilize her services again.

  4. Professional and knowledgable

    Posted by Kathy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Use Ms Gilbert regulary for my real estate deals. She is exceedingly prompt and professional. I refer her to all of my clients!

  5. Experience, and SOUND Legal Advice!

    Posted by Richard, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathy has guided me through many legal issues and concerns over the years. Clearly educating me and making the process easier..knowing I have someone as confident and knowledgeable as MS Gilbert on my side!

  6. Divorce

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kathy represented me in divorce thru the collaborative process. She is knowledgeable, professional and always returns phone calls promptly. She is trustworthy, confident and I strongly recommend her.

  7. An Attorney worth every penny!

    Posted by Micah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I divorced my wife after 25 years of marriage. It wasn’t over anything dramatic, just the realization that life had led us down separate paths and we no longer had anything in common, except our 14 year old son. Since this was not an acrimonious situation, it was important to me that our divorce did not become a war. Divorce is bad enough as it is without adding drama and expense.
    In New Jersey there is an alternative, collaborative divorce. I went on the web to find out as much as I could. It is a fair and juts way for two reasonable people to end their marriage. This is important because NJ laws are weird; on one issue they are clear-cut on another they can be a bit tangled. I needed a lawyer who knew the ins and outs of NJ law, collaborative divorce and whom I could trust to keep my costs down and the negotiations sane.
    I did some more research and found Kathryn “Kathy” Gilbert. From my very first meeting I knew I was in good hands. Her paralegal, Sandy is a ray of sunshine that immediately made me feel at ease. Meeting with Kathy was painless and she was very understanding and empathetic. She listened to my situation and guided me through my options. When my wife (ex-wife) was less than co-operative, creating frustration and stress, Kathy was quick to reassure me and keep the negotiations on track.
    She worked extremely well with my wife’s attorney, living every bit of her promise to keep things moving and sane. Yet she also fiercely advocated for me, in many cases protecting me from myself. However, at no point did she ever force me in a particular direction, I was always in control of every decision. Kathy ensured those decisions were made with full knowledge and complete information.
    I wish I could tell you that my divorce was flawless, easy and cheap. It wasn’t. It could have been and indeed, if Kathy had had her way, it would have been. But my wife was not the partner we needed her to be. YET, in the end, she got what she needed, I got what I needed and my son was protected from a potentially messy and ugly situation. I attribute this result to Kathy’s formidable skills.
    If I could do it all over again, knowing what I know now, there are things I would change but NOT my lawyer. Kathy Gilbert has my unconditionally, enthusiastic endorsement. Kathy Gilbert is the lawyer YOU want on your side of the table! Worth EVERY single penny! One last word, LISTEN TO HER, she is always right! :) Sincerely, Kathy rocks and Sandy is fantastic. This is a terrific team that delivers.

  8. Divorce

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kathryn Gilbert is well versed in divorce law and answered my questions without hesitation. Ms. Gilbert's paralegal, Sandra is kind, helpful and supportive. The divorce was completed quickly with no delays on their part. I highly recommend Kathryn Gilbert's advice.

    -Cindy

  9. My divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms Gilbert was highly recommended to me by a friend. I was concerned that my divorce would be difficult. Kathy kept everyone calm. She always returned my calls quickly. I believe she got me a very good settlement quickly. I had expected more drama but there was none.

  10. First Class Professional

    Posted by John Cito, CDFA, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Gilbert.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Ms. Gilbert on numerous cases in the capacity of a Divorce Financial Professional. I have witnessed Ms. Gilbert's ability to achieve positive results in difficult situations. I highly recommend Ms. Gilbert.