Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 13 client reviews

If you need help..... Mr. James Seplowitz is your man!!!!

Posted by: Jenna, a DUI client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Seplowitz is FANTASTIC at what he does! He is so great at his job because not only is he FULLY knowledgeable in the field of law, but he genuinely cares about his clients! He's extremely thorough, leaves no stone unturned, and CARING most of all! I would HIGHLY recommend, one in need of professional and successful representation, to contact Mr. James Seplowitz! He saved my life!!!

Professional with personality

Posted by: Patrick 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James has represented me on three separate occasions, twice for possession of paraphernalia/marijuana and once for a minor driving infraction. On each occasion he was well prepared, professional, and involved. He appeared to be held in very good standing within the courts, having relationships with judges, prosecutors and the other attorneys. In the most recent case James showed that he is very knowledgeable of the law and does his research, citing a number of cases similar to mine which resulted in a suppression of the evidence against me. Lastly, he is very responsive. If he wasn't available to take my call he never once forgot to return one, or follow up on an email or question regarding my case. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone who asks.

A wonderful Attorney and a wonderful person

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have known Mr. James Seplowitz for his professionalism and integrity in what he does. I had the most unfortunate and most complicated time in my life many years ago. When I had the privilege to discover and get to know him almost eight years ago, I was very comfortable from the very first meetings and conversations I had with him. He is extremely honest, kind, professional, true gentleman, very knowledgeable and experienced. His work on this complex case was excellent. I highly recommend him.

Great year thanks to james.

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

In August of 2013 I was arrested and needed an attorney. I must say that James made me feel at ease the whole time. It was not my first arrest. James said he was going to fight for me to keep my licence that I need for my job, keep me out of the probation system, and most importantly out of jail. James got me all three of these things. November 12th was a great day in my life and all thanks to James. I will never forget that. I had a lawyer in the past who I asked to contest something in evidence and he to make a long story short, did not. James did that right away when I asked him about a similiar situation in the recent case he helped me with. I was arrested in Morris twp NJ with some things in my personal car on the way to work. The new shop rite being built was causing traffic delays. So I cut through a side street going 9 mph over the speed limit and foolishly had no seatbelt on and I saw a police car sitting there and he just did a u turn and pulled me over. Lets just say, I thought my job was gone forever. My boss gave me back my driving job full time soon after the court case. I have great respect for my boss. My boss who knew/knows, if I lost my drivers licence I would never drive without it, disrespecting my boss and making my life even more stressful. So I worked inside instead of driving for 3 months as we had other drivers, ect ect, complex story. Why did I tell my boss? My boss picked me up after my car was towed as I did not allow my car to be searched at that time. I turned myself in to the police and was booked,after my boss told me too that morning in august. My boss is one in a million. I have been working for my boss for 7 years. James knows how to handle himself so well, I did not feel that nervous in the courtroom. I was a nervous wreck from the moment I was arrested, till I met James. He made me feel more confident. I am so glad I went to James with my serious problem. I would use him again in an instant but i pray it is only for a friend if that happens.

ESQ James B Seplowitz an excellent experience and out come

Posted by: David M, a Arbitration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Arbitration matter.

I hired esq Mr Seplowitz without anyone's recommendation and basically put my future in a strangers hands. After meeting Mr Seplowitz at his office and explained him my situations, He explained to me how the complete legal system works and how we will go about things. He was always there when I reached out with an question and always on time no matter how busy his day was. After ESQ James B Seplowitz handled my serious situations which I got myself in I thought he was an magician after the final outcome . I would recommend him to anyone 110% He is the one you want working on your side if you want magic to happen. Above all that he is a great person and friend who knows his work very well and takes all the nervousness and worry some out of you so you may go on with your life in peace. I send thanks to him a million times for keeping me free. Thank you once again James.

Great service

Posted by: a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Great lawyer.... Knew his stuff and really helpful. Kept me informed throughout my whole situation and gave me the understanding and reassurance of my case.

Put my son in his hands

Posted by: Linda, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Jim when my son had gotten arrested for possession of marijuana and had drug paraphernalia in the car. Since this wasn't the first time, I knew I had to seek legal help who had experience in these kinds of cases. Jim was wonderful at our consultation. He was compassionate with me and treated my son with dignity. He was honest, explained our options and how court proceedings would work. He always returned my e-mails and calls as quickly as he could and I couldn't have been more pleased with his representation. I felt comfortable handing my son's future over to him knowing that his legal expertise would ensure the best possible outcome.

Attorney review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

James Seplowitz handled several cases for my son. My son was arrested for selling drugs to an undercover policewomen, for which the penalty can be 5-10 years, and James was able to get him a 3 year flat sentence. He recommended my son for an ISP program, which enabled my son to get out of prison in 4 months. Mr. Seplowitz was diligent, caring, thoughtful and most importantly extremely efficient. Mr. Seplowitz has a very good working relationship with many judges and will fight for the best possible outcome. James is also very accessible and returns phone calls immediately, which is very important when you are in the midst of a crisis. He also keeps everyone in the loop as to progress and possibilities. I would highly recommend James Seplowitz.

I would go to him with no reservations for any type of case he handles

Posted by: Dave, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I contacted Mr. Seplowitz as a referral from another attorney, and I'm very glad I did. From the first phone conversation James impressed me as professional, skilled, and concerned about my case. I decided to retain him during our first meeting, and have always felt that it was the right decision. He was sympathetic to my concerns and fears, and managed to be both realistic and reassuring at the same time. My case was resolved quickly and with the best possible outcome (the case was dismissed and sealed). Were I to need an attorney in his field again, I wouldn't hesitate to enlist him, nor to recommend him. My impression throughout our contact was that James is a decent human being, and that I could trust him.

Rare is the person that is both a good lawyer & a good man.

Posted by: Joseph 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Seplowitz

James Seplowitz is not only an excellent attorney, but a truly good person. Not only was he knowledgeable, intelligent and hard working, but he was also kind-hearted, empathic, and compassionate in all of our dealings. I would, and still do, recommend that anyone seeking a quality attorney hire Mr. Seplowitz. I still regularly send him referrals whenever I am asked if I know a lawyer, in thanks for the great work he did on my behalf.