Galit Moskowitz’s Reviews

Galit Moskowitz

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Divorce Lawyer around!

    Posted by Georgeann R., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit 1-6 months ago.
    • Galit handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you Moskowitz Law Group, LLC! Galit handled my divorce matter after I had three prior attorneys who did nothing for me . She got my divorce matter done in no time. Galit is extremely knowledgeable of the law, compassionate, and fought on my behalf. Galit and her associates have been extremely kind and supportive with all my needs. She speaks so nicely to people. I was so upset and anxious when my 30 year marriage came to an end. I just wanted the process to be over. I couldn't bare waiting one more day to see what would happen with my house, my pension and my hard earned assets. For a 67 year old woman getting a divorce was a scary thing but my mind was at ease with Galit by my side. Moskowitz Law Group saved me!!

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit more than 3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Professional and efficent. Kept me informed and guided me though the entire divorce process. The firm's Associates are equally skilled and knowledgable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Galit and her firm, the Moskowitz Law Group, L.L.C.

  3. You won't be sorry. Galit is truly phenomenal.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit more than 3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Galit from start to finish is/was amazing. She is competent, compassionate and truly talented in the courtroom. Before every appearance I was prepared with all that could happen and what was likely to transpire. No surprises. She handled the case professionally in and out of the court room with complete confidence and success. While a vicious advocate for her client at all times, she cares. You are not just a client. She takes it personally which will be evident from day one. I have recommended her repeatedly with similar results received from all parties. I strongly recommend Galit for any and all of your family law needs.

  4. Assertive, knowledgeable and fantastic in Court! Galit is the Best!

    Posted by Donna, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit 1-3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many attorneys in the past and by far Galit was the best! She is knowledgeable, efficient and and always looked out for my interests. She was extremely responsive and always kept me apprised about my case and answered all of my questions. Galit's presentation in Court was phenominal! She presented my case with conviction and authority and as a result my motion was granted. I highly reccomend Galit to anyone seeking a family law or divorce attorney. You will not go wrong with her by your side!

  5. Calm knowledgable srategist

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit 1-3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Galit was informative, pushed when needed and knew where to let go. Her advice was valuable and her happy, calming personable attitude made the case easier to handle. I would definitely recommend her for her knowledge, responsiveness and attitude.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit 1-3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My previous experience with the legal system had not been good. Galit changed that, she took what I assumed to be a hopeless situation and turned it in my favor. She listened to me and understood my circumstances and with her knowledge and experience successfully defended me. She always kept me informed, answered all of my questions and was very reassuring throughout the entire process.

  7. An strategist that stands for her client!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit more than 3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to Galit I could relocate with my kids to my home country . She is an strategist and her deposition is clear and strong.

    She successfully fought against my ex-husband requests to reduce child support and alimony and to get impredictable visitation. She even helped me get the payments being paid to me through court, so now I have piece of mind raising my kids.

  8. Galit Moskowitz saved my future.

    Posted by Daniel, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit 1-3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a disabled veteran. After my divorce I was saddled with a life sentence of permanent alimony. I could save no money. I could not afford to own my home any longer. If it wasn’t for the VA I would have no health care. I could not afford to run my business any longer due to the fact that I had no place to work out of. I took a job in the south because the cost of living is less. The law garnished my pay. I was making 40 thousand dollars less a year than when I had my own company. This made no never mind to the courts. Pay up or get locked up.
    With my last dollars I came back to N J to fight.

    I was down to my last bit of savings. I took a shot with Galet. I put my life literately in her hands. If I didn’t get a change in this alimony order I had no way of ever having any future. I moved into my mother’s basement. Is this the best a 60 year old could do? A basement in my 90 year old mom’s house? Well Galit went to work. She knew who to see, she knew what to say and to whom to say it. Within less than one year not only did she get my alimony reduced she had it ELIMINATED!!!! I have a future!!! I can get my own place! I can start to live. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and its very bright! This woman saved my life.. At my age what could I do to make those payments? What would I do in the upcoming years?

    If you are in a similar situation with no future, trust in Galit. She will restore your future. If she could do it for me she could do it for you also. Galit gave me my future back after the laws of New Jersey deprived me.

  9. Recommendation for child support and child custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit 1-3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Galit as she was able to understand the situation I was in during a very bad split from my child's father. She was able to get me primary custody as well as child support even though the father claimed to not make that much money and was very hostile during the entire process. She was very easy to talk to, approachable and well versed in this type of litigation. During a very stressful and emotional time in my life where my thinking was not too clear, Galit came through as a human being, was very supportive, understood my situation, calmed me down and guided me throughout the whole process and told me what my options were and to not be afraid. It was money well spent as now I have peace of mind.

  10. Very honest and trustworthy!!!!

    Posted by Dolores, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galit Moskowitz.
    • I hired Galit more than 3 years ago.
    • Galit handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I love Galit she was honest and fair. She never hid anything and was always up front. She knew what she was talking about and was never codesending when I asked her a question. I felt very comfortable around her. I would use her again.

Call now for a free consultation.

201-488-3388