Back to Gabriel’s Profile

Gabriel has received 7 client reviews

Helped me when in need.

Posted by: Mike 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Hermann

I contacted Mr Hermann when I was faced with early retirement due to an illness. He was able to contact Social Security for me and within a short time I received my benefits from SSA. Now I have Mr. Hermann working on another case for me. Thanks for all the support.

Honest personable attorney

Posted by: Dillon, a Transportation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Hermann

I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Transportation matter.

I am not sure what other reviews are posted but my experience was and has been fantastic. Mr. Hermann really cares about his clients. Everything that he promises is true and he always treated me like a real person. I felt like I had a friend rather than an attorney. His staff was exceptional and always kept me in the loop and always ready to respond to my questions. Allyn and Elana were so very kind. I could not have asked for a better attorney. The Railroad Retirement Board is very difficult to deal with and Mr. Hermann took care of everything for me. He was like and angel sitting on my shoulder. Thank you Mr. Hermann you give attorneys a good name in my book. I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Hermann as your attorney I highly recommend!

YOU ARE FIGHTING FOR OUR LIVES NOT OUR VALUABLES OR PRINCIPLES MR. HERMANN

Posted by: NOMYSTERY, a Social Security client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Gabriel Hermann

I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Social Security matter.

While the other reviews may in detail insist Gabriel Hermann is a wonderful attorney, his rating of 7.5 is a bit generous and much closer to his actual worth as an attorney. The only truth found in my opinion is that of Stephanie, a person of compassion and necessary drive to assist clients. As with most administrators though - the delegated workload is powered by those they serve. In otherwords, she can only do what instructed. Apparently, there was little interest with regard to my case. Hired early in the year as a second attorney (moved from another state) and scheduled for a hearing in early summer, I documented three (3) times he or his staff reached out to me. Concerned with lack of communication, I asked to meet. He assured me that he was on top of the case regardless of my feelings(nearly verbatim). He also at that time told me he had another case he was taking over mine and there was no way he'd cancel this obviously more important case. He then advised that I could be represented at the hearing by an intern or face subsequent further delay of hearing (4-6mos) to reschedule. After assuring me of his knowledge and experience (intern) I agreed. HEARING DAY...I met with a small in stature gentlemen with no confidence and less knowledge of my case. He also was soft spoken with an apparent speak impediment. Needless to say he was clearly not experienced, gave me know information on how to proceed with testimony (do's n donts) and AGAIN was not prepared. Within 6 minutes of the hearing, the Judge abruptly ended the hearing reprimanding him for not having the medical records and gave him two weeks to get them into her. There was 5 months time from retaining to hearing - ample for recovering med records!! Discouraged, I called Gabriel personally where the screaming match began, he spoke so condescendingly and at one time even spoke through his teeth as though I were a 5 year old. Needless to say I gave them more time. 6 weeks went by and STILL no further records submitted to the judge. At which time, I asked for all of my records and relieved him of his services. I also promised this encounter to be made available via social media, not for purposes of REVENGE. But to allow people like myself to be fully aware of the POSSIBILITIES of being failed as I was indeed. Unfortunately, Gabriel is in a profession that serves to put peoples lives back together as a Disability Attorney, which requires a human approach and not so much business as other legal professions. He is not fighting for your car, dog, valuables or principles - He is in essence fighting for clients LIVES. I expect the manner in which he deals with clients to be one of consideration and not sharp, cunning and disdainful. Only my experience, but get the feeling its a personality issue and not one of business operation. UPDATE: AFTER THREE YEARS OF WAITING - I NOW HAVE TO BE SCHEDULED FOR A SUPPLEMENTAL HEARING WITH VOCATIONAL EXPERTS - NEXT YEAR! (supplemental hearings occur less than 2% of the time and include vocation experts to try to further disprove your illness) Fortunately, I HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE......I HAVE LOST EVERYTHING HOME, MOBILITY, INDEPENDENCE & EVEN MY MIND - but I still have my children to care for, so my FIGHT CONTINUES. Thank you immensly Mr. Hermann

gabe is the best

Posted by: Mike Patterson, a Social Security client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Hermann

I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Gabe and Stephanie Burkland was a 1-2 punch that worked professionally and kept me in the loop as my case was settled in amazing time. I would recommend Gabe and Insler & Hermann to anyone who wants to cut the redtape with the social security bureaucracy.

Thank you for getting me my Social Security

Posted by: Debbie, a Social Security client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Hermann

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I received my favorable decision in April 2012. It was a long struggle in which Mr. Hermann and the support staff did an excellent job. I was depressed and at my wits end, they were comforting and reassuring during the entire process. At times they were stern but always in my best interests. Thank you, so very much.

Clarity, Kindness and Compassion,and Skill

Posted by: Susie, a Social Security client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Hermann

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This was a very difficult time and I was heartsick and discouraged. This man and his whole supporting staff were there for me at a moments notice, offering information, answers to questions and followed up promptly on everything. I am so very grateful and recommend them to all!

Gary Itzkowitz

Posted by: Gary, a Social Security client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Gabriel Hermann

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Social Security matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dear Mr Hermann, I want to thank you for handing and wining my socail disability case on Dec 21,2010.I want you to know how much i appreciated your professionalism as well as your knowledge and friendlyness. You along with your wonderful staff specail people like Donna,Stephanie,Elena and Teresa can not go without be reckonized and praised for your hard work,professioanalism,friendlyness and genuine concern which made this victory possible. People like you make people like me lives easier. Thanks again for all your help. Sincerely, Gary Itzkowitz Somers Point,nj Sincerely Si