Eric Jon Aretsky’s Reviews

Eric Jon Aretsky

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Divorce Attorney in Bergen County

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.

    Eric is a fantastic Lawyer. He is very professional and always gives a 100% to his clients needs. If your looking for an experienced and trustworthy attorney to help you in you time of need, you couldn't ask for a better one. I highly recommend him and refer my own clients to him when needs arise.

  2. Great divorce lawyer

    Posted by Rob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've met with several attorneys prior to choosing Aretsky law firm. The best part was that I was always represented by Eric Aretsky, one of the owners. He was very responsive and available at all times Excellent in court with respect to remembering all the important facts to present your case in the best light and a fierce and thorough cross examiner ,litigator and negotiator.

  3. Highly recommend

    Posted by Dave, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric was able to successfully represent me in a financial dispute. I found his candor, knowledge, and skills highly effective in resolving the matter. This was my first experience using his services and now regard him as my personal attorney for any issue. Eric is my first call. Thank you!

  4. Awesome

    Posted by Maureen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Couldn't have done it without his help. He kept us calm, had complete knowledge of the process and helped us negotiate our plea. It was totally worth hiring a lawyer have the outcome we did.

  5. Solid and Dependable. Integrity Comes First. Bulldog if Necessary

    Posted by Randy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.

    I have been associated with Eric for about 3 years as a business consultant. During this time I was going through divorce issues, but not in NJ. As a law school graduate, and having worked with many other lawyers as clients, I found Eric to have a depth of understanding of the legal issues that we discussed. He also grasps the facts of the situation without prejudging. If I lived in NJ, I would definitely want to have Eric on my side for any family law issue, criminal matter or personal injury situation.

  6. Category four divorce

    Posted by Annmarie C., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been a long time client of Eric for divorce and post divorce matters. Eric has always presented a well written legal brief supported by case law in every matter he has ever addressed on my behalf. I didn't realize how important a legal brief is when presenting a legal argument to the court. It sounds simple enough. Many attorneys do not take this step and I don't know why. Perhaps they don't have a legal argument to begin with, are lazy or believe in throwing things against the wall to see if they stick. Many attorneys resort to bullying and mud slinging. This is not the case with Eric. He is always professional and relies upon oral argument based upon his legal brief and so his presentation is factual and professional. This is really important and helpful when going through a divorce, particularly if the other party relies upon threats and mudslinging to get by. Your adversary can be distracting without merit. The divorce process is already too emotionally charged and draining. Your attorney needs to be able to separate emotion and hearsay from the facts for you. You don't want to choose an attorney who does not understand or use case law. I have learned a lot about the court system and process through Eric. He is thorough and well respected.

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Al, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my General Practice matter.

    Eric Aretsky has represented me in a variety of legal situations. One involved the termination of a real-estate lease with due cause; another was a dispute with a driver who backed into my stopped vehicle and then refused to pay damages; and a third dealt with the unlawful claim by a business for unauthorized services. Mr. Aretsky was efficient and tenacious in the handling of each case, and as a result each was resolved in my favor. At all times he was both professional and pleasant. I would not hesitate to use him again and would certainly recommend him to friends or family members.

  8. Poor quality legal work

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric partnered with his mother to create a reputation for himself which could not otherwise be earned by good lawyer-ing. He is not aggressive, unless you consider keeping his billing meter running when no real work is being done. He represented me for 2-3 months, did nothing substantive during that time, yet was a "Johnny on the Spot" when it came to rapidly generating invoices without moving the settlement or litigation ball forward one inch. This is not the type of lawyer you want, even if you have unlimited resources.

  9. Extremely Professional and Efficient, Punctual and Reassuring

    Posted by Tim, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Eric Jon Aretsky represented me back in September. The case put my family through much grieve and stress. Mr. Aretsky was confident and reassuring throughout the entire process. He put my family at ease with his professionalism, intellect, and capability. At no point during our interaction with Mr. Arestky was I or my family in fear and we were certain we were in the best of hands. I highly recommend Eric Aretsky for representation in any of his specialities.

  10. I won

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Aretsky.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Eric Aretsky for my divorce. My ex is a selfish crazy person and didn't want to support us. Eric did not let him get away with it. He asked for all kinds of things I would never have thought of. My cousin was using someone else in her divorce and switched to Eric because her lawyer (a woman) was not doing enough or getting her anything. To the person who wrote a bad review, I think it sounds like you just don't want to pay your bill! What I liked best about Eric is no matter when you call, he gets back to you right away. My cousin's attorney would take a week to respond. Eric always called right back.

We're ready to help. Contact us 24/7 at 201-580-3411 for a FREE consultation.