Back to Carrie’s Profile

Client Review

Carrie has received 8 client reviews

A honorable and well-informed attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

I hired Carrie 6-12 months ago.

Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Carrie is a highly professional and thoughtful attorney, who has taken the time to work through and discuss my options so that my best interests are met. Based on my experiences, I highly recommend her for both conventional and challenging family law needs.

Be Cautious

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Carrie Schultz

I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.

Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Post settlement court started only 6 months after my divorce settlement that was handled by Carrie. I came out of the divorce proceeding worse then what I went in with when I hired Carrie. I had a settlement when I met Carrie and I should have taken it instead of falling for the old "you could do better, he's cheating you, lets take it court", but I was vulnerable. When I did take the lesser settlement at the end, unfortunately it was poorly handled as it went on the record. I am still going to court and/or paying for the errors allowed or not caught. When you go through a almost 3 year divorce proceeding, you should know to protect the client by ensuring the settlement read on the record is in rock solid form, and it was not. Carrie Schultz knows how to advertise herself so be wary of what you read.

Robert C

Posted by: Robert, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

I hired Carrie 6-12 months ago.

Carrie handled my Family matter.

Carrie was informative, caring and immediately responsive. She helped me keep my daughter from being removed from NJ against my will and without my knowledge. She assisted me in exercising my rights as a parent and a father. "She's Great"

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted by: Marybeth, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

I hired Carrie 6-12 months ago.

Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

After my consultation with Carrie, I knew I made the right choice! She was so helpful! I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, and she made sure to make me aware of anything and everything to make sure I was well prepared. If your looking for an excellent lawyer, who is knowledgeable I absolutely recommend Carrie!

Highly Satisfied Client

Posted by: Eve, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.

Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Carrie Schultz is a very thoughtful and intelligent person. She is someone you can trust to listen to you and make sure she understands your particular situation. Carrie will represent you in a the way you want to be represented as well as protecting your interests in a highly effective manner. She cares about her clients and their well being, and it shows. I would highly recommend Carrie.

Thank you!!

Posted by: Kristin, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Thank you Carrie Schultz for your warm and knowledgable help in finding me referrals! I would highly recommend you to others seeking your expertise.

A consummate professional with compassion.

Posted by: a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

Carrie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Carrie possesses the rare ability to quickly change a emotionally complex and confusing legal situation into a well structured and sensible process. She sympathizes with the human aspect of personal matters, never losing sight of a client's ultimate goals and motivations. Within minutes of our opening phone call, I went from frightened and full of worry to confident and knowledgable about my situation and legal rights. Unlike many other lawyers, Carrie does not apply unnecessary pressure to move a case forward, but rather encourages her clients to fully understand their emotions to ensure they are making a sound decision before proceeding with what are often life altering legal decisions. Ultimately, my experience working with Carrie was superior. In addition to being a highly skilled and effective attorney, she is a real person who is relatable, kind, and focused on a client's long-term happiness.

Bright, efficient Attorney

Posted by: Tammy, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carrie Schultz

I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.

Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Schultz was knowledgeable and efficient. She was responsive to my queries and goals. I have recommended her often.