Carmine LoFaro’s Reviews

Carmine LoFaro

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST Closer in the Business!

    Posted by Sam & Soraya, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-6 months ago.
    • Carmine handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This review is in regards Mr. Carmine LoFaro and his practices in Real Estate Law.

    Mr. LoFaro is professional and diligent individual, who is dedicated and knows his stuff! We were looking for a lawyer to help us with the process of buying a first time home and he stepped us through everything. He answered every question/concern and provided his experience in this field and was spot on!

    His professionalism extended further, has he handled our Realtor and process of the bank, which could be painful for most, but it was seamless with Mr. LoFaro. While purchasing our home, it felt like we knew Mr. LoFaro for 25 years, such a humble and straightforward individual, who first impressions and work ethics superseded our expectations!

    For any law services that we have in the near future, Mr. LoFaro will be the first person that we will call!

  2. EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS!

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.

    It is an absolute pleasure to write this review for Carmine Lo Faro as he is an extraordinary attorney. Astute, confident, and extremely capable are words that come to mind as I describe my first impressions of him during our initial consultation meeting. The superlatives don't stop there, for I also found Mr. Lo Faro to be a fiercely dedicated individual who genuinely respects and cares about his clients. He is extremely approachable and refreshingly affable. All my questions were answered, every concern was addressed, and concise and forthright counsel were provided throughout the consultation process.

    I am forever grateful to Mr. Lo Faro for his services as my attorney in a matter that culminated very favorably for me. I wholeheartedly and without hesitation recommend Mr. Lo Faro to anyone in need of a highly competent and exemplary professional.

  3. Look no further, this is the attorney yo want to hire

    Posted by Marty, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Real Estate matter.

    Had just closed on the sale of a house. I live out of state and Carmine handed everything in a professional manner. He kept me informed through the entire process and explained everything along the way. Would definitely hire him again. Went above and beyond what I expected.

  4. Most responsible and responsive lawyer

    Posted by Christie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have come across Carmine's profile online while searching for an experienced real estate lawyer for purchasing a foreclosure property. I feel lucky that I made the right choice. Carmine has the experience in the area, passion for his profession, and care for his client. He even worked over time and over the weekend to ensure the closing was done on time (a delay due to a mistake made by the bank). He took care of the things that was left behind by the seller even after closing for me. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a lawyer with professionalism and handle the whole transaction himself .

  5. EXCELLENT REAL ESTATE ATTORNEY

    Posted by MARIE, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Lofaro by Googling real estate attorneys and read his excellent reviews. We decided to use his services because of those rave reviews. In the past in dealing with real estate attorneys, those firms had their paralegals handle everything, but this time around, we wanted an actual lawyer handling our closing and real estate transaction. Mr. Lofaro was impressively and quickly responsive to all our questions, e-mails and phone calls. We never waited long for him to respond to anything we sent his way. He was professional, courteous, and pro-active in dealing with our entire real estate transaction from beginning to closing. He allayed any concerns we had. Not only that, he never made us feel as though any of our questions were silly or unimportant. At our closing, Mr. Lofaro was very prepared and efficient; thus it was quick and painless. We have been through two other closings before and neither of them were as impressive as his handling of ours. My husband and I were VERY pleased and we highly recommend using Mr. Lofaro’s services. If we ever need an attorney again, we would definitely use Mr. Lofaro’s services again without hesitation. He did an excellent job, made us feel super comfortable and explained every last detail to us. Use his services without hesitation!

  6. Client Review- Professionalism at its BEST.... 4EVER GRATEFUL

    Posted by Iris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I write here today to express my sincere appreciation towards Mr. Carmine LaFaro. I highly recommend him to all that wish nothing less from exceptional services. From the moment of my first phone conversation with Mr. LaFaro I knew I wanted him to represent my case. I found myself in need of legal representation when I realized my husband was trying to sell our family home and take the profit for himself. Although we were married when we obtained the home due to financial issues at the time he and solely him was approved for the mortgage and subsequently his name was the only one that appeared on the deed. Although many have told me that this is against NJ laws, it happened to me. After 11 years of owning this home we decided to place it on the market during which time my husband and I separated. During the closing process my husband kept me in the dark and near closing date, I became aware that the attorney hired to handle the closing was in the complete dark of my existence and that of our three daughters. I called Mr. LaFaro who immediately after meeting with me took great interest in my case, made essential phone calls, follow ups, kept every single email and record, and kept me informed throughout the process. He made sure that my name was added to the deed, that I be present for closing, and that under no circumstance was a check to be written solely to my husband. Retaining his services gave me peace of mind, he handle my case with such high integrity, diligences, and professionalism. He kept me informed throughout the process. I'm so thankful to The Lord for allowing Mr. LaFaro to represent me. I felt so at ease to know that he was there advocating and protecting my rights. Due to his professionalism and insight we were able to close with both parties being very happy with the outcome.

  7. Highly Recommend Carmine

    Posted by Kim, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carmine LoFaro is a superior lawyer. I trust him (as a person) and his counsel (as a professional) implicitly. How often can you state that about a lawyer? From my initial call to him, Carmine was immediately helpful. Carmine has been helping me with a family matter and throughout has been compassionate, communicative, and decidedly knowledgeable and competent. In all exchanges, he is an assuringly "quick-study" who "gets it." His intelligence and knack for getting the full picture quickly enables him to readily dive into the pertinent details, honing in to what is the point. A 10-minute call with Carmine is worth hours of assistance because he is so proficient and sharp. And yet, he's not off-hand or 'short' -- each exchange with him leaves me feeling very satisfied there are no loose ends. I believe this is based on his core belief that he can best help his clients by being efficient. He’s not into dragging things out to benefit himself. It’s clear he truly has his client’s best interests at heart. Carmine can be elegantly graceful in his written correspondence, with a beautiful "soft touch" and yet he can also be a pit-bull (I've no doubt) when that's warranted. He's the full package with a virtuosity that serves the situation (and client) in their best interests. I have read all the other reviews and I couldn't state it better myself, each description has me nodding my head in agreement, that's exactly my experience too.

  8. Home Before Christmas

    Posted by Richard B., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I were in a terrible predicament this past year. We almost loss all hope of starting a new lease on life until we met Mr. Carmine LoFaro. Upon our first meeting, we were well aware of what we could expect from him and this was very reassuring. As time progressed he always kept us informed and updated in the most professional manner which could be expected. In closing, he helped me resolve my problem and for this we will be eternally grateful. Thank you!

  9. A great resource

    Posted by Gene, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. LoFaro twice for real estate transactions and highly recommend him. He is extremely responsive to all inquiries, great with follow-ups and explains every aspect of the process in terms that are easy for a layperson to understand.

  10. Satisfied Client!

    Posted by Merna, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmine LoFaro.
    • I hired Carmine 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmine handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carmine LoFaro is one of the finest lawyers there is. He's the only one that I can count on and that's why I have used his services more than once. He is a very dedicated individual and possesses high work ethics. He thoroughly communicated with me throughout the entire process, which is important. I have had other lawyers in the past who would hardly return a phone call. Carmine made me feel like I'm his only client no matter how busy he is. He answered my emails almost immediately, even on vacation. He is very professional and pays attention to details. He gained my trust and confidence immediately. I can't imagine working with anyone else after working with him. It's no surprise that he is highly recommended!

We're ready to help. Contact LoFaro & Reiser today.

201-498-0400