Gary M Didieo’s Reviews

Gary M Didieo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommended for debt settlements

    Posted by Bill, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary helped me in settling a credit debt for about 1/4 of the original balance. He was prompt and delivered results as promised. I would recommend Gary to anyone facing credit/bankruptcy issues.

  2. "Outstanding Service and Very Responsive"

    Posted by Sharon, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary helped me through a diffulcult time, he was empathetic, understanding , professional and through.

  3. In favor of Gary Didieo

    Posted by Heather,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Gary by my mothers lawyer. He was very knowledgable of the law regarding my consumer fraud case. I was actually being sued then we counter sued and ended up settling the case in my favor. I was more than pleased with his representation. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

  4. Mr. Didieo helped me and my company

    Posted by Goran, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Didieo to help resolve problem me and my corporation had. His expirence and knowledge helped a lot. Everything was done on time and profesionally. I highly recomened Mr. Didieo and his firm.

  5. Gary Didieo

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had reached out to Gary to help me with some personal financial issues. He spoke to me one on one and gave me the insight and piece of mind that my decision would be in the best interest for my family and myself. He was always available to answer any question I had for him. His knowledge and expertise is definitely recommended to any one who may be of need of legal help.

  6. Great!

    Posted by Ashlee, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Didieo was very professional, compassionate and understanding. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer. Most lawyers make you feel like you're one out of hundreds, Mr. Didieo made me feel like I wasn't alone and he crossed every T and dotted every I. Excellent representation!!

  7. satisfied customer

    Posted by Nicholas M., a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gary is very easy to speak with, very professional and smart.
    He plans his strategy's very well, and keeps you informed always
    i was very happy that he was recommend to me and will be my
    attorney in the future,

  8. "I'm not a civil rights attorney"

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Didieo.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I start? Gary turned what should have been a simple suit to claw back restitution for medical bills from injuries in an assault I was a victim of (in which the defendant plead guilty to without my knowledge and the state failed to keep me informed), a case that went to default proceedings, into a multi-year nightmare. When it became obvious that there was a civil rights component to the case & obvious political conflict of interest between defendant & his attorney, Gary falsely accused me of not telling him certain case details, bailed and left me unrepresented. It was like I wasn't worth his time, but he really got steamrolled by a lawyer with decades more experience.

    Gary was often unresponsive to emails, going months at a time without contact, failed to be aggressive with litigation, and was never available after normal business hours, unlike every other lawyer I've dealt with. Gary also took on my case without telling me of the VCCO, which, ironically enough, may have made the case unnecessary to bring in the first place. In retrospect, I would have hired a much more experienced attorney to handle this matter.