Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 24 client reviews

Helpful and Very Direct

Posted by: mnsbarbra2 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good

I recommend Peter Lamont

My question was difficult and I feel Mr. Lamont was very articulate in his answer. It is difficult to give an opinion of "trustworthy" or "kept me informed" on one question and answer. However, I felt his answer covered enough information to give me some guidance.

Top Notch Professional Attorney...

Posted by: Renard Pongrac, a Civil Rights client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

Peter handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Peter Lamont is a top notch Attorney and in my opinion is a 5 Star Attorney all the way around. I had a telephone conversation with Attorney Lamont and he answered all of my questions, took his time and advised to what I need to do with my case and also informed me of other legal items I was not aware of. He is an understanding, patient professional Attorney and he really took his time to help and assist me with my pending civil litigation case. I highly recommend Attorney Peter Lamont...

One of those rare attorneys who will tell you NOT to hire him, if it does not make sense

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I consulted with him regarding an employment matter. He alerted me to future scenarios I had not thought about. He explained to me why I should not take any legal action at this time. He was more interested in giving advice than suggesting any reasons for a formal engagement. Another lawyer from a well-known "award-winning" law firm, I had consulted a year ago with a similar question had advised me to take legal action asap. Now, having done some research, Peter was correct.

WHY I RECOMMEND PETER J LAMONT

Posted by: Stu, a Personal Injury client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr.Peter J Lamont is like no other attorney that I have ever dealt with. Not only is he very knowledgeable about the law , he REALLY puts the needs of his clients first. He has provided me with advise that no other attorney ever mentioned. Advice that proved to be the most useful with regard to my situation. He was very patient and was willing to spend what ever amount of time that was necessary to make sure that I fully understood the law and the legal concepts that pertained to my case. If I myself were an attorney and I found myself in a situation were I needed to hire an attorney I most certainly would hire Peter J Lamont.

Extremely Pleased with Peter Lamont

Posted by: Dr. Lena M., a Contracts client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I hired Mr. Lamont to help me with business contracts and to negotiate an employment contract. I used a few attorneys in the past to help with personal issue and they were nasty and arrogant and not pleasant to deal with. Mr. Lamont is not like any of the other attorneys I know. He is super professional and delivers on his promises. The work I need was small but he treated me like I was his best client. He always took my calls and completed my work so quickly. I highly recommend!

Review of Peter Lamont - Outstanding

Posted by: Sgt. Davis, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have been a police officer for over 15 years and have come across a ton of lawyers. Ive been questioned by them at trial and deal with them all the time. I needed an attorney to help me out with a personal matter and i didn't feel good about using any of the guys that I know. I was looking for someone how my wife would like and feel comfortable with and who really cared about our situation. A buddy of mine told me about Mr. Lamont. I called and met with him the same day. I really can't enough about Mr. Lamont. He got where we were coming from right away. He resolved our problems and his price was very fair. Honestly, I hate dealing with lawyers, but I loved dealing with Mr. Lamont. He will be the only lawyer that me and my family deal with from now on.

Above and Beyond Incredible

Posted by: George, a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Throughout my career I have worked with many many lawyers but no one has been like Peter and his team. I needed help with a very difficult employment issue. Peter and his office were caring, professional and effective. Everything was above and beyond incredible. Peter really listens to clients and puts 100% effort into everything he does. Thank you to Peter and the entire team.

Attorney Peter J. Lamont

Posted by: Vas Parisi about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

Peter Lamont and his supportive office are definitely part of my tribe as I re-invest myself and my new business. The security and comfort is an experience not normally associated with the legal field. You Guys Rock !

Security and Comfort - You Rock!

Posted by: Vas, a Business client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Business matter.

Peter Lamont and his supportive office are definitely part of my tribe as I re-invent myself and my new business. The security and comfort is an experience not normally associated with the legal field. You guys rock!

Interior Design Services Contract

Posted by: Holly, a Business client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Lamont

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Business matter.

I found Peter to not only give appropriate advice but found he is also an excellent listener. My Interior Design services contract now not only serves its practical legal purpose but also serves to educate my client in what to realistically expect when undertaking a design project with the aid of my agreement.