Louis Benjamin Chapman’s Reviews

Louis Benjamin Chapman

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommendable Person

    Posted by Lisandro Santana, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was helped by Louis B Chapman for a traffic ticket I've received. He did a terrific job by eliminating 4 point in which were intended for the violation I committed. He also was able to drop all cost beside the court fee. I only paid $180 I’ll highly recommend him to anyone in need.

  2. Professional, Competent,Responsive and Timely for the Sale of our Home

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Louis was a pleasure to work with. We were referred to him through other real estate lawyers, as he is in network with our legal plan (legalplans.com), and was responsive and reachable from the first call. Whether it be e-mail, phone calls, or even snail mail or fax, him and his office were always available. Our home buyers needed to push the closing date up, and Louis was very accommodating, which really made a difference to all parties. We really liked working with him, and look forward to utilizing his services when we look to buy our next home!

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Martin, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed a lawyer for a will, medical proxy and POA for my best friend who was suffering from stage 4 cancer and who had put off completing these docs until it was quite late in the game (despite needing them due to the value of his assets). These docs were needed quick, and fortunately my friend was still quite competent to understand and sign docs. I contacted Lou through a friend's referral, and not only did Lou complete the docs, he was available for all questions (we had a number of them, among them the issue of my friend being a New Jersey resident but was in a New York hospital). Lou came through competently, quickly, efficiently, and even came to the hospital for the signings , since my friend was not mobile. I high recommend Lou as a caring, ethical, knowledgeable, and reliable attorney.

  4. Real Estate Transaction

    Posted by Ivelisse, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lou was referred to us by our real estate agent and we are glad we took his advice. Lou was on top of every aspect of the transaction and made sure that we got a fair deal and that our contract was in our favor as much as he could. We had a couple of small odd issues come up and he handled them like a pro. He was always available through email and by phone. He answered all of our questions and concerns and always kept us in the loop as to what was going on at all times. He made sure that we closed in a timely manner and is very informed when it comes to real estate law. We would definitely use him again and would recommend him to anybody looking for an attorney for real estate or otherwise. Keep up the good work Lou!!!

  5. Home Closing Services - Patient, responsive and calm .. would recommend !!

    Posted by Saurin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Louis through the Hyatt legal plan offered by my spouse' company. We were looking for home contract review and closing services and Louis was very professional and courteous right from the start. He responded to emails late at night and patiently answered all our questions ( we had many as first time home buyers! ). He also worked patiently with the seller's attorney to work out schedules and home inspection findings. He suggested alternatives when things were not going right and stayed true to being our lawyer and standing for our interests right till the end. Thanks a lot, Louis!!

  6. Competent and Effective Local Lawyer

    Posted by Jesse, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Chapman through the Hyatt Legal Plan provided by my employer. He was prompt, very knowledgeable, and approached my problem with multiple plans of action. Even though I was facing a speeding ticket with a penalty of 4 points, he was able to get the points completely reduced from the charge and thereby prevented my insurance rate from going up. I would easily consult him again for legal advice and would recommend him highly.

  7. Daxesh Patel, buyer

    Posted by Daxesh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.

    Mr. Louis Chapman is very responsive and knowledgeable about his work. Whenever we called him he replied promptly. We are very thankful to him that he made our purchase stress free. We are looking forward to work with him in future. Mr. Louis we highly appreciate your professionalism . Thank you so much.

  8. Highly Recommended Residential Lawyer

    Posted by Nina, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Chapman without a doubt was professional, reliable, and committed. He made the experience of purchasing our first home a pleasant process. We thank you for dedicating your time and being patient from start to finish. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

  9. Excellent Esquire

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Chapman handled a real estate closing for us. We found him to be very responsive and very knowledgable and made the process of purchasing real estate painless and stress free. We are very thankful to Mr. Chapman's professionalism.

  10. Real Estate Attorney - NJ

    Posted by Salomon, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Louis is a seasoned and licensed NJ Attorney, that we used for the purchase of our first home. He patiently took the time to go over the loan process from beginning to end. He communicates well and intelligently drafted various letters to the sellers that had our best interest in mind. He also made the application and documentation process as smooth as can be. He is without question a first-rate attorney and I would not hesitate using him again in the future.

973-696-9600