Louis Benjamin Chapman’s Reviews

Louis Benjamin Chapman

Average Rating

Based on 62 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Competent and Effective Local Lawyer

    Posted by Jesse, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis < 1 month ago.
    • Louis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Chapman through the Hyatt Legal Plan provided by my employer. He was prompt, very knowledgeable, and approached my problem with multiple plans of action. Even though I was facing a speeding ticket with a penalty of 4 points, he was able to get the points completely reduced from the charge and thereby prevented my insurance rate from going up. I would easily consult him again for legal advice and would recommend him highly.

  2. Daxesh Patel, buyer

    Posted by Daxesh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.

    Mr. Louis Chapman is very responsive and knowledgeable about his work. Whenever we called him he replied promptly. We are very thankful to him that he made our purchase stress free. We are looking forward to work with him in future. Mr. Louis we highly appreciate your professionalism . Thank you so much.

  3. Highly Recommended Residential Lawyer

    Posted by Nina, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Chapman without a doubt was professional, reliable, and committed. He made the experience of purchasing our first home a pleasant process. We thank you for dedicating your time and being patient from start to finish. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

  4. Excellent Esquire

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Chapman handled a real estate closing for us. We found him to be very responsive and very knowledgable and made the process of purchasing real estate painless and stress free. We are very thankful to Mr. Chapman's professionalism.

  5. Real Estate Attorney - NJ

    Posted by Salomon, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Louis is a seasoned and licensed NJ Attorney, that we used for the purchase of our first home. He patiently took the time to go over the loan process from beginning to end. He communicates well and intelligently drafted various letters to the sellers that had our best interest in mind. He also made the application and documentation process as smooth as can be. He is without question a first-rate attorney and I would not hesitate using him again in the future.

  6. Your First & Only Lawyer

    Posted by Scott, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstanding lawyer,
    No matter what time of the day when Mr. Chapman heard our cry out for help he left messages and addressed our every issue. When we were at the final hour and need a fast resolution Mr. Chapman made the time to see us in person and help us with the urgent matter. Going forward I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

  7. Very knowledgeable and patient

    Posted by Bruce, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have the Hyatt Legal Plan through my employer and I was looking to get my will updated quickly. Mr. Chapman was very professional and knowledgeable. He completed my will, living will and power of attorney very quickly. He was understanding of my time constraints, and he worked around my busy schedule. I would highly recommend him.

  8. Great Service!

    Posted by Kira, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Louis Chapman when I hired him to be my real estate attorney. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about every step of the home buying process. As a firs time home buyer, I needed additional guidance and Mr. Chapman always made himself available via email, phone and text messages. He was very prompt and provided excellent service. I would highly recommend his services!

  9. Highly recommended

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-6 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I just want to thank you again for your excellent job in representing me. Your mastery of the
    facts, your advice to me as to what I can do to further my case, and your masterful presentation
    to the judge were all instrumental in getting the favorable ruling in the Court.

  10. Amazing Service

    Posted by Greg.dicrosta, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Chapman.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Real Estate matter.

    We used Hyatt Legal to find Lou and he did an outstanding job on the closing of our house. Being first time homeowners, we had many questions and Lou always answered our emails and phone calls immediately. We will definitely use Lou again and we highly recommend his services!

973-696-9600