Ronald P Mondello’s Reviews

Ronald P Mondello

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A good man to know

    Posted by Jon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.

    Ron was very helpful from the beginning by explaining my options and putting me at ease. He was very professional and got back to me quickly. He and his staff kept me up to date with information at all times, including a phone call reminder for the court date. At court, my moving violations were reduced almost completely (much better than I had hoped) and I was able to keep my license and my job. Thank you again Ron!

  2. CDL-A traffic violation Angel

    Posted by Ken, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron help me with a violation while I was driving a commercial vehicle. He reduced a heavy point violation to my license to zero points. Awesome job Ron! My earning potential is still in place thanks to Ron Mondello making this mistake go away. Highly recommended.

  3. Knowledgeable Lawyer at a very economic price.

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would defiantly recommend Mr. Ron Mondello! Right from the very first conversation with him he was very knowledgeable and upfront with me. He told me the very worst that could happen with my case and the least. Thanks to him I received the least for my case. Not only that but he was able to downgrade the charge. I was so happy with him and his staff, Carol she was also very helpful. They both helped me thru a very difficult time in my life.

    Thanks again Ron...
    J. P.

  4. Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by Ines, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron was incredibly understanding and sensitive to our needs. He was extremely knowledgeable of the law and advised us in the most appropriate direction to take with the case. I had lost all faith in attorneys from my past experiences but Ron has proven to be honest, trustworthy, intelligent and caring. I highly recommend his services if you find yourself in need of an attorney.

  5. Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very pleased with Mr. Mondello's services. He was very personable, informative,and reassuring from the beginning of the process to the end. His office kept me updated constantly as well. Mr. Mondello exceeded my expectations by having the charges against me dismissed. Overall I had a very good experience working with him and would recommend his services.

  6. the only lawyer i'll ever need

    Posted by paula, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    my father and i showed up at mr mondello's office in passaic, nj after i had been unjustly given three irrelevant tickets. being a new driver, these three tickets that carried a total of 4 points would ruin my driving history and raise my insurance fees, something i cannot afford. right from the start, he assured me that my case would be no problem. in the end, the judge ended up giving me no points and the cop that gave me the tickets and i shook hands and there were no hard feelings.

  7. Great, Honest and Trustworthy

    Posted by grace, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    I walked into Mr. Mondello's office hysterically crying, afraid and scared. My husband being a illegal immigrant had got into some municipal trouble. Before leaving his office I was calm and felt a little better. He explained the process and what we were facing and of coarse I was thinking the worse. Short of holding my hand through this ordeal. I could not believe the miracle I witnessed in court. Our last court date I will never forget his last words to me "I work with the Lord" to me that means he has faith in God and works with his Blessing.. A good man! I highly recommend Mr. Mondello, he can't win them all but he gives it his best! His office manager is a great lady who keeps you informed! Thank you Carol and Mr. Mondello. I honestly believe that the Lord himself lead us to you. To you it maybe as simple as another case, but you made a difference in this family. Had things gone in a different directions we would of been destroyed as many other families. I don't know if I'd survive such a blow. I can't find the words to express the gratitude, Thank you just doesn't seem adequate.... From the deepest part of our hearts we Thank you.

  8. One excellent attorney.

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Government matter.

    Mr Mondello has represented me, several members of my family, and several people to whom I have referred to him for over 15 years; primarily in municipal court matters, municipal law matters and 2 immigration matters that I have sent to him. He has done an excellent job in all those instances. He always returns his phone calls timely, always has kept me fully informed on the matters he has handled and I believe his legal fees have been reasonable. His professionalism, knowledge of the law, understanding of the municipal court process and municipal law procedures are beyond question. He is trustworthy. After I got to know him, I found him to even have a sense of humor.

  9. outstanding attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.

    Ron is an outstanding and knowledgeable attorney. He is very understanding and reasonable with fees. I have nothing but excellent things to say about him and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

  10. His a really good lawyer I recommend him

    Posted by Jorge G Reyes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Mondello.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Ronald Mandello he is a really good lawyer gets his work done and he's a cool and funny person in my point of view because he is working on my case and I am satisfied with his work keep it up Mr. Mondello ur the best