Tanya L. Hughes Freeman’s Reviews

Tanya L. Hughes Freeman

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks Tanya

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the help I received from the law firm Freeman Hughes Freeman.The team work is strong and the staff very confident and knowledgable.The legal advise I received from Tanya was always right-on. She was available to me throughout the entire process and that was important to me, helpful at every turn. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. Thanks again Tanya.

  2. Passionate and zealous

    Posted by Noemi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never reviewed anyone before but I have to write one for my lawyer Tanya because she is something special. She took on my case after she gave me a consultation, which was free, and told me what my options were. When we first met I had a good feeling about her. I mean she really took her time with me and answered all of my questions. I thought the retainer was a lot of money but she explained all that she had to do and I paid it. Well Tanya earned every penny and then some. I have been going to court with my ex husband almost every year for child support or visitation issues or any other reasons he files a motion for. Tanya was outstanding so good in court that when we left the court room, three people came out of the court to get her card. My ex was muttering to himself and arguing with his lawyer and I loved that. He even had to pay some of my legal fees. When Tanya asked me to give her a review I didn't even think twice. She is a real people person and knows the law.

  3. Worth Every Penny!

    Posted by Marissela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Hughes Freeman was a God send. My ex husband made it a point to make my life miserable instead of going through an amicable divorce. He sued me for alimony although he was in arrears for child support and hired a lawyer although we agreed to go forth through a lawyer free divorce. I was referred to the Freeman Hughes Freeman firm via Union Plus advantage. The moment I sat down with Ms. Tanya Freeman my gut screamed "hire her!" Ms. Freeman was very empathetic and handled the case with the utmost professionalism. She was able to waive the alimony, get an increase in my child support, among other things that were ruled in my favor. I cannot thank Ms. Hughes Freeman enough for the burden she lifted off my shoulders.!!



    I hightly recommend her services. Her paralegal is also awesome!! Ms. Finnerty often felt like my therapist instead of my paralegal. She is worth every penny!!!

  4. I highly reccommend Tanya L Hughes for Family Law

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanya handled my Child Custody matter.

    Up until meeting Tanya H. Freeman I was a nervous wreck. My purpose of utilizing Tanya's services were for custody of my daughter. I had been to other attorney's in the past for custody of my daughter. Wasted money and time. Tanya's is an extremely good listener and very knowledgeable of family law. Above and beyond everything she is honest. I am a 44 year old man that was granted full custody of my daughter because of Tanya's expertise of law. Most importantly she appreciated my daughters physical and mental state of mind for a lifetime. I strongly endorse Tanya as an attorney better yet as a person.

    Best regards,

    Scott

  5. Client For Life!!

    Posted by Marsha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanya handled my Child Custody matter.

    The office if Freeman Hughes Freeman has excellent lawyers. I became a client in sept of 2013 for a custody. I had Tanya has my attorney. She kept me informed, was very prepared but most of all a wonderful peoples' person. We won our case hands down!! I also had to hire the office's attorney Anthony, he is very pleasant, extremely prepared and responds back in a timely manner. We won our second case!! I'm a client for life and would and will recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful firm and who will get the job done.

  6. Highly recommend Tanya!!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.

    Tanya is an outstanding (to say the least) lawyer!
    She has been working in Family law for many years and knows the law (better than lawyers who have been practicing for 35 years!) . She will tell you exactly how it is based on your specific situation. She understands your case and is quick to think on her feet in court. Even if judges give her a hard time, she doesn't get nervous and pushes back by using good, solid arguments. One thing I appreciated is that she is a true advocate of the NJ family law (my previous lawyer made everything really messy and made me feel like NJ family law is horrible). She brought my faith back. She fought for me and my child hard in court and ensured that we had normal lives (we won'). You know you have a good lawyer when they know the law, can think well on their feet in court, not be intimidated, are reasonable human beings, and will explain things to you well. I highly highly recommend Tanya!! She has cleaned up after my previous lawyer. And I know I will be sticking with her for good, FOR SURE!!

  7. Emancipation and Child Support

    Posted by Daren, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Child Support matter.

    Mrs, Freeman handled my case in a very professional manner. When asked during my consultation with her what outcomes I wanted as a result of my pending hearing she clearly explained what was and was not possible. She represented me and the outcomes discussed were attained. I was very pleased.

  8. an amazing attorney!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.

    Tanya has been amazing from the first day I met her. She's very knowledgeable and professional. I've met with several attorneys before and knew within five minutes of meeting Tanya that I had to retain her for my case. She has a ton of experience in family law and I would definitely not hesitate to recommend her!

  9. Mrs. Tanya Freeman is Good!!!!!!

    Posted by Sabura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tanya Freeman is a good lawyer. Mrs. Freeman displays concern for her clients and fights to make sure client receives fair and just representation. It was a pleasure working with Mrs. Freeman

  10. Meticulous and Tenacious

    Posted by Claude, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.

    Ms. Tanya was nothing short of fabulous representing me in family court. I have two children who I adore and who adore me. Great right, not when your babies have a complete jerk for a mother. After we broke up she tried to hurt me through my kids like a true slime ball. I am not a deadbeat dad and I am paying over a grand a month in child support but she kept trying to keep me away from seeing the kids. Tanya was able to stop this woman dead in her tracks. No words can express how greatful I am to her for how she stood up for me. When I first met with her she promised to get me justice and that is what she got me.

Call now for a free consultation.

201-222-7765