Tanya L. Hughes Freeman’s Reviews

Tanya L. Hughes Freeman

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth Every Penny!

    Posted by Marissela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Hughes Freeman was a God send. My ex husband made it a point to make my life miserable instead of going through an amicable divorce. He sued me for alimony although he was in arrears for child support and hired a lawyer although we agreed to go forth through a lawyer free divorce. I was referred to the Freeman Hughes Freeman firm via Union Plus advantage. The moment I sat down with Ms. Tanya Freeman my gut screamed "hire her!" Ms. Freeman was very empathetic and handled the case with the utmost professionalism. She was able to waive the alimony, get an increase in my child support, among other things that were ruled in my favor. I cannot thank Ms. Hughes Freeman enough for the burden she lifted off my shoulders.!!



    I hightly recommend her services. Her paralegal is also awesome!! Ms. Finnerty often felt like my therapist instead of my paralegal. She is worth every penny!!!

  2. I highly reccommend Tanya L Hughes for Family Law

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Child Custody matter.

    Up until meeting Tanya H. Freeman I was a nervous wreck. My purpose of utilizing Tanya's services were for custody of my daughter. I had been to other attorney's in the past for custody of my daughter. Wasted money and time. Tanya's is an extremely good listener and very knowledgeable of family law. Above and beyond everything she is honest. I am a 44 year old man that was granted full custody of my daughter because of Tanya's expertise of law. Most importantly she appreciated my daughters physical and mental state of mind for a lifetime. I strongly endorse Tanya as an attorney better yet as a person.

    Best regards,

    Scott

  3. Client For Life!!

    Posted by Marsha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Child Custody matter.

    The office if Freeman Hughes Freeman has excellent lawyers. I became a client in sept of 2013 for a custody. I had Tanya has my attorney. She kept me informed, was very prepared but most of all a wonderful peoples' person. We won our case hands down!! I also had to hire the office's attorney Anthony, he is very pleasant, extremely prepared and responds back in a timely manner. We won our second case!! I'm a client for life and would and will recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful firm and who will get the job done.

  4. Highly recommend Tanya!!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.

    Tanya is an outstanding (to say the least) lawyer!
    She has been working in Family law for many years and knows the law (better than lawyers who have been practicing for 35 years!) . She will tell you exactly how it is based on your specific situation. She understands your case and is quick to think on her feet in court. Even if judges give her a hard time, she doesn't get nervous and pushes back by using good, solid arguments. One thing I appreciated is that she is a true advocate of the NJ family law (my previous lawyer made everything really messy and made me feel like NJ family law is horrible). She brought my faith back. She fought for me and my child hard in court and ensured that we had normal lives (we won'). You know you have a good lawyer when they know the law, can think well on their feet in court, not be intimidated, are reasonable human beings, and will explain things to you well. I highly highly recommend Tanya!! She has cleaned up after my previous lawyer. And I know I will be sticking with her for good, FOR SURE!!

  5. Emancipation and Child Support

    Posted by Daren, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-6 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Child Support matter.

    Mrs, Freeman handled my case in a very professional manner. When asked during my consultation with her what outcomes I wanted as a result of my pending hearing she clearly explained what was and was not possible. She represented me and the outcomes discussed were attained. I was very pleased.

  6. an amazing attorney!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.

    Tanya has been amazing from the first day I met her. She's very knowledgeable and professional. I've met with several attorneys before and knew within five minutes of meeting Tanya that I had to retain her for my case. She has a ton of experience in family law and I would definitely not hesitate to recommend her!

  7. Mrs. Tanya Freeman is Good!!!!!!

    Posted by Sabura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tanya Freeman is a good lawyer. Mrs. Freeman displays concern for her clients and fights to make sure client receives fair and just representation. It was a pleasure working with Mrs. Freeman

  8. Meticulous and Tenacious

    Posted by Claude, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.

    Ms. Tanya was nothing short of fabulous representing me in family court. I have two children who I adore and who adore me. Great right, not when your babies have a complete jerk for a mother. After we broke up she tried to hurt me through my kids like a true slime ball. I am not a deadbeat dad and I am paying over a grand a month in child support but she kept trying to keep me away from seeing the kids. Tanya was able to stop this woman dead in her tracks. No words can express how greatful I am to her for how she stood up for me. When I first met with her she promised to get me justice and that is what she got me.

  9. Rock-Solid success for me

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 1-3 years ago.
    • Tanya handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tanya was my attorney for a visitation case that I had with my ex-husband that was in court last week. I have had two previous lawyers in this continuing saga with my ex because he is trying to use our children to stay involved in my life. I switched lawyers after he filed another motion, we have been to court at least four times over the same issues. I was disappointed in my other lawyers because they never listened to what I really wanted and while the motions my ex filed were dismissed, he just kept filing new ones. This means that I just kept spending more money and time in court. I was recommended to see Brian Freeman who had represented my sister in law for a custody case a few years back. I made an appointment with his office and actually met with Tanya because he was in court. Tanya was different than the other lawyers because it seemed like she really listened to me and actually heard what I was saying. After meeting with her I decided that I wanted her to represent me and that turned out to be the best thing that I've done in a while. When we went to court this time it was a different result entirely. First, my ex's motion was denied, but Tanya had filed a response to the motion and my own my motion against him. When we went to court it was like a brand new day. My motion was granted and he had to pay my attorney fees for the first time and believe me he wasn't happy. I am pretty sure that I won't be seeing any more motions for a while but if I do I will have tanya by my side. I have read the other reviews but not only after my case was over and I agree with them tanya is excellent.

  10. An honest, compassionate and dedicated Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by Ayanelis, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tanya Hughes Freeman.
    • I hired Tanya 6-12 months ago.
    • Tanya handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The first time I met Mrs. Freeman was when I filed my complaint for divorce. From that moment I knew that I had chosen the right attorney for my case. She kept me informed throughout the entire process and not once did I feel the need to doubt her judgement. She understood my concerns and fought for them diligently. Because of her, I have learned to compromise without losing my integrity and I will be forever grateful. I will definitely recommend Mrs. Freeman to anyone in need of an honest, compassionate and dedicated attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

201-222-7765