Salvatore Marabondo’s Reviews

Salvatore Marabondo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT WC LAWYER

    Posted by Eric, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore 1-3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first Worker Compensation case and Sal was very helpful to me and my wife, any time I did not understand something or had questions I could call him and he would always be available for us. Sal is always a pleasure to talk with and I would recommand him to anyone.

  2. Perfect Lawyer For Accident Cases

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore 1-3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a rather complicated case, and Sal Marabondo was the perfect lawyer for it. He is very conscientious and hard working. He always kept me informed, and he has the knowledge and experience to deal with the involved issues of what they call liens and offsets with disability, etc. He is a gentleman, and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend him without reservation.

  3. Did What Any WC/Personal Injury Attorney Could Do.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore 1-3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Marabondo was my legal counsel for two cases that occurred only a few months apart. One was work related and the other was a personal injury. At first, communication was fairly regular and I was satisfied with his service. After I experienced health issues, things became more complicated. I had to file for disability where I lived and Mr. Marabondo took a huge chance by neglecting to sign/initial one small document. When my Disability Attorney called him, in my presence to ask him about this, he hung up on him. I called him on a separate occasion and asked him the same question and his response was something along the lines of 'Social Security said it's fine. There's nothing to worry about.' That's when I felt he didn't have my best interests at heart.

    I don't doubt that he is a very good attorney for those whose case is cut and dry. For anyone whose case is more complex, I'd consider someone who would be willing to be an advocate for their client.

    1. Salvatore Marabondo

      Salvatore Marabondo

      Lawyer Comment:

      We were very surprised to read of this concern, as we do not recall any such matter. We could not even guess which small document is referred to where we took some chancel. We do not take chances, and no such event occurred, NEVER. We do not hang up on anyone, including other attorneys. We would have hoped that any person with concerns would have voiced them to us so that we could have heard specifics and addressed them. We spend a good deal of time advising persons whether we feel that they have case or not, (often without charge) and we especially do the same for clients. If the person who made this comment listed their name, or would like to discuss any particulars we would be glad to do so.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  4. Great Guy - Super Lawyer!

    Posted by Val, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore 1-3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Workers compensation is a very specialized animal of the law, and Sal Marabondo is very knowledgeable with that process. He did a great job for me, and for many of my friends and co-workers. He was also very helpful with an injury from a car accident. He returns calls, and gave us reasoned explanations to our concerns. He has a great understanding of what it means to be in law enforcement, and I would recommend him without question.

  5. Very Effective Legal Skills

    Posted by Melissa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore 1-3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Personal Injury matter.

    The doctor I work for has known Salvatore Marabondo for a number of years, and when we had a car accident, we went to Sal. He is a true professional, always a pleasure to talk with, and he treated me and my husband like family. He got a very good result for us both, despite the insurance company's tough stand initially. Sal always prepared us, for depositions, and for the trial. His knowledge and demeanor are very effective tools which worked in our favor.

  6. Very Good & Professional

    Posted by Jule, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore more than 3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found that I could really trust Sal Marabondo, and count on him. He did a great job for me, and he is a true professional.

  7. Thank You Sal Marabondo

    Posted by Mike & Mel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore more than 3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Sal Marabondo is a hard working lawyer who seems tireless. The insurance company lawyers never got to him, and Mr. Marabondo always gave us great advice. He told us what was ahead of us, and he was right. We felt prepared and informed. We were satisfied with the end result, and thank Sal for his guidance and patience.
    Mike & Mel

  8. Super Guy - Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jas, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore more than 3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Salvatore Marabondo worked very hard for my family. We were in an accident with a truck, and Sal Marabondo was there for us - all the way. He always returned our phone calls, and he was always a pleasure to speak with. He did not talk down to us, but was genuinely sincere with us. He was well known and respected in the Courthouse. He got us all a great settlement.

  9. Super Lawyer Gets Great Results

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Salvatore Marabondo.
    • I hired Salvatore more than 3 years ago.
    • Salvatore handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I work at the Courthouse, and when we were involved in an accident, we went to Salvatore Marabondo. He is very well known and well respected by the Judges and lawyers in the Courts. He prepared us, and had well reasoned answered for our questions. He always returned our calls. He is a bright lawyer, and and down - to - earth type of guy. He did very well for us.