Markis Miguel Abraham’s Reviews

Markis Miguel Abraham

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very responsive and trustworthy

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Real Estate matter.

    Helped us in purchase of new property. Was very responsive throughout the process and watched out for our interest. Would recommend him again.

  2. Extremely helpful!

    Posted by Kevin Morales, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I am proud to say that thanks to Markis Abraham I was able to file for bankruptcy and start a new life. During the process Markis was available at anytime when I had questions when I was filling applications, or needed clarification on what documentation I needed for the court hearing and many other situations. Markis also was able to help me visualize the process for filing for bankruptcy and how to build up my credit score. There was complete sincerity in his work and if there is a lawyer who knows about bankruptcy Markis is the lawyer to work with.

  3. Great Attorney - Real Estate Transaction

    Posted by Alex Salas, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Real Estate matter.

    I really got lucky with Markis Abraham. I was buying a home and he literally walked me and my family through every step of the way. He was great with responding and helping me with all my inquiries (mind you, I ask a lot of questions and he was very patient with me). Buying a home is very hectic considering how much money is going into it, but Markis made me feel comfortable especially in the negotiation process. We got exactly what we wanted. If you are unsure who to go with, I would say give him a shot.

  4. Positive Feedback on experience with Markis and his legal team.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Markis and his legal team were a pleasure to work with and made the home buying/closing process painless.

    I look forward to working with him again in the near future.

  5. Excellent Work Professional & Responsible

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with him. Mr.Abraham is very professional always response immediately to his email and messages. I highly recommend Mr.Abraham

  6. Excellent, Quick and Professional!

    Posted by Jammie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was very thorough, knowledgeable, professional and to the point. He explained all my options, never made me feel that any question was "pointless" and was quick to respond. His fees are more than reasonable and I feel that the money that I spent on his services was worth every dollar. I am completely satisfied with the quality of Attorney Abraham and with confidence will use his services again.

  7. Responsive attorney. Highly recommended.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Easy to work with. Very responsive and professional. Patient and willing to explain details. Straight forward and friendly.

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Geeta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Markis Abraham is an excellent attorney, he is very knowledgeable in his field and is always prepared and ready to represent his clients. He's a people person. He always kept me updated on the progress of the case which is exactly what I was looking for in an attorney. I was very satisfied with his work. I highly recommend Mr.Abraham.

  9. A JOB WELL DONE

    Posted by James, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Markis Abraham.
    • I hired Markis 1-3 years ago.
    • Markis handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With Mr. Abraham my case was handle with the professionally as a case can be. We were very please how he work. If I have to do again this will be the lawyer I will chose.

201-680-7151