Maggi Shawki Khalil’s Reviews

Maggi Shawki Khalil

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Brittany S., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi 1-6 months ago.
    • Maggi handled my Child Custody matter.

    After being dissatisfied time and time again with the progress of my case, someone referred me to Maggi Khalil. From the moment I retained her, my family and I felt that things have finally changed in our favor. She aggressively fought for us with her knowledge, passion, and dedication to her work. She was extremely fair and we did not have an ounce of regret or doubt in her ability to get the job done. I highly recommend Maggi Khalil to anyone in need of a lawyer in her field of expertise and I am grateful and honored to have worked with such an exceptional person.

  2. Solid Counsel and Fair Representation for your legal needs

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi 1-3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Ms. Khalil in ~ Feb of 2012 and over a seven month period, she worked very hard in a very intensive divorce settlement case. She provided the professionalism, the take charge attitude, intelligence, and legal knowledge all at a time when needed. Ms. Khalil pressed and negotiated the things I wanted and thought was fair. She also made recommendations for items I hadn’t considered due to the emotional strain of the pending divorce. When it was all said and done, Ms. Khalil had gotten me everything I wanted to my complete satisfaction. If you are looking for an aggressive attorney who takes their clients seriously, fights for their rights, and doesn’t make false promises but rather truthful guidance and expectations, Maggi Khalil should be your choice. I highly recommend her for any of your legal matters in her area of expertise.

  3. Zealous, Hard-working Legal Representation at Reasonable Rates.

    Posted by Phil D., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi 1-3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Having practiced domestic & family law in New York myself, I interviewed several lawyers who were referred to me to handle my second divorce before I retained Ms. Khalil. I carefully scrutinized her skills and talents throughout the divorce procedings. Ms. Khalil's knowledge and agressiveness was equal to the effort she employed in protecting and obtaining my rights and interests and, although I knew she had a large case-load for a single practioner, I never once felt that I was not her only client when we would confer on my case. Most lawyers take on a case with an eye towards a speedy settlement because they dred the courtroom. Conversely, Ms. Khalil prepares your case as if it going to go to trial right from day one. That's the mark of a talented lawyer, believe me, I know. Her skills out-matched my wife's lawyer so overwhelmingly that I will be receiving alimony from my wife, a portion of her pention and repayment of some of my legal fees as well. I couldn't ask for a better result than that. Ms. Khalil is one of those few lawyer I'm glad I never had to face-off against in my career (and I had a reputation as an excellent lawyer in New York City and Long Island.) I most highly recommend her services in her stated areas of law without any doubt whatsoever.

  4. I am so glad I found Her

    Posted by fredrick, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi 1-3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so glad I found this lawyer. Not only did she help me prepare for my case in as thorough a manner as possible but she listened to me attentively and explained to me my options as clearly as possibly and prepared me for my case very well while paying particular attention to those details which she believed would assist me. She even advised me on what to expect in court but encouraged me not to be afraid. While in court I was very apprehensive and scared thus I found it hard to speak but she was there to calm me down and assist me in explaining my situation. Not to mention, I had shopped around other lawyers before settling on her and trust me, fees-wise, she definately had the most reasonable rates under the given circumstances.I would not hesitate in recomending her to anyone

  5. I cant say thank you enough

    Posted by Samir, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi 1-3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maggie took my case from another attorney that wasn't treating me as a client, she handled the case perfectly, was attentive to my issues and resolved everything to my extreme satisfaction. I felt totally at ease working with her and completely trusted her handling my case.

  6. Maggi Kahilil

    Posted by Charles, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi more than 3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Maggi's handling of my case was superb. The opposing lawyer kept my billing to max.

  7. Maggi does not sacrifice clarity for brevity

    Posted by JoAnne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi more than 3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Family Court Case: Maggi dealt with an abrasive defense with a calm demeanor while maintaining compassionate and professional decorum throughout a most complex proceeding. Kept me abreast of the progress; or lack thereof; of the pending issues. Proceeded in an organized fashion focusing on the issues at hand with exceptional clarity. Her efforts at resolution prevented what could have become a costly ordeal.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi more than 3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Real Estate matter.

    Maggi handled my closing for a condo that I was purchasing. Throughout the entire process Maggi always kept me well-informed and actually taught me a lot about real estate & closings that I was never even aware of. She worked on my closing even beyond the standard working hours & ensured that all aspects were communicated to me. Maggi is a very professional, respectful and dedicated attorney. I would highly recommend Maggi to anyone who needs to close on their home. She proves to get the job done well and at a reasonable rate. I would go back to Maggi the next time I'm closing on a home.

  9. MAGGI KHALIL BEST LAWYER

    Posted by shulette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi more than 3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to say thank you again from the bottom of my heart when I first walk in your office there was a police officer there going threw a divorce and i ask him how was she and he told me the BEST LAWYER I also went to two more lawyers before i came there and my mind told me to turn back around and go there for your divorce and thats what i did when she listen to my story about me and my ex we both had tears in our eyes she promise me that she will try to win the case even though i didn't have no children with my ex she also promise me if she didn't win the case she will reimburse me my money but guess what ( I WON AND I GOT WHAT I DESERVE MONEY FROM MY EX)

  10. Incredibly Knowledgeable - Straight Forward - Honest - Simply The Best

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maggi Khalil.
    • I hired Maggi more than 3 years ago.
    • Maggi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maggi will work her butt off for you. I came to Maggi seeking representation regarding parenting time/child support issues etc. Family Court is a scary place and I really had no idea how to navigate it on my own.
    Maggi sits you down, hears you out and helps you understand what can happen. She explains in great detail what you may be entitled to from the Court. More importantly she helps you realize what you really want and need from the Court. She worked night and day on my case and truly left no stone unturned.
    Maggi is incredibly knowledgeable and resourceful. She really knows her stuff. You need an Attorney whose practice is primarily dedicated to Family Law if you are going to Family Court. I really want to drive this point home. You wouldn't hire a plumber to fix your electric right ? You don't want a jack of all trades Attorney when the issue is as important as your time with your child.
    Maggi is hard working and beyond dedicated. She is responsive and always available when you have questions or concerns. She handles you one on one. She is professional, honest, trustworthy and I have the upmost respect for her.
    Maggi doesn't waste your time or money talking alot of nonsense. Speaking of your money... Maggi's rates are very fair and extremely reasonable. Make an appointment for a consultation. You won't regret it. You will gain knowledge and facts and have a better understanding of your rights.
    I thank you Maggi - for your time, patience and guidance.
    Sincerely... from a Dad who loves his kid !