Brian C Freeman’s Reviews

Brian C Freeman

Average Rating

Based on 224 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Phenomenal Attorney

    Posted by S Nagchoudhury, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian < 1 month ago.
    • Brian handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Freeman is one of the most reputed Lawyers in the Hudson County court. He will assess your case and will take it, only if it is Credible. He provides accurate counseling and sets expectations even before taking up the cases. He is very thorough and is well prepared for court appearances. He was the 2nd Attorney in my case and in a very short period learnt everything about the case and made valid suggestions. I certainly have very high regard for him and wish him all the very best.

  2. The best lawyer in jersey city.

    Posted by Arlene, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mr.Freeman for15yrs I would recommend him to anyone who need a excellent lawyer mr freeman is the only lawyer I will use because he let you know were you stand with the case he is working on ,his knowledge about the law is on point I rank my lawyer number 1 in New Jersey because he is the best.

  3. We'd never consider turning elsewhere for legal advice/assistance

    Posted by MarlinE, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian Freeman has been our family's attorney since the early 90's. We'd never consider turning elsewhere for legal advice/assistance. Brian and his team have come through for us time after time.

  4. Great legal advice

    Posted by Jen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.

    Brian gave great legal advice as I requested a consultation from him a couple of weeks ago. I'm glad there are lawyers like him in civil society. He also well informed me of my options.

  5. Brain Freeman is a top notch, great lawyer in Jersey City that handles alot of different types of cases.

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian Freeman did my divorce when I was 30 years old and in Jersey City. He did an excellent job then. I’m no 42, today is May 1,2014 and I called him for some advice on bankruptcy. He was just as nice and knowledgeable today as we was then. He gave me great advice and referred me to an associate of his. He is a top notch lawyer and I would recommend and use him again without hesitation. He you use him you know your problem is being handles properly.

  6. Have been represented by Mr. Freeman for years now...

    Posted by Anthony, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Brian has been my lawyer for years now. Most recently he settled a landlord/tenant dispute for me in my favor. He also represented me in my divorce and did an excellent job. I recommend him.

  7. Mr. Freeman Treats His Clients Like Family

    Posted by Mohamed Ahmed,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

    I had a legal issue in Jersey City, New Jersey and if you are from out of state, the legal system could more like a rabbit hole. All I can say is, "Thank you very much Mr. Freeman for being there and treating me like family."

  8. A consummate professional

    Posted by Donavan, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • Brian handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Brian is the consummate professional, he diligently pursued my case ( a lawsuit against me) and kept me thoroughly informed of it's progress. And the conclusion reached was to my satisfaction.

  9. Professionalism, experience and personal attention

    Posted by ST, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    After Brian handled my divorce with remarkable skill and natural tact, making the process the least painful for both parties, I did not have to look for a lawyer to represent me in landlord/tenant case, which arose several months later.
    It was not an easy one, but Brian's professionalism, vast experience and well-earned respect in the community finally prevailed.
    Personally, having hired Brian twice, in both cases I had full confidence in favorable outcome. It was a huge psychological help on top of the excellent legal service.
    Add to that friendly and responsive staff, and you get legal protection others can only dream of.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Julius, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Brian handled my divorce case with superior service. I received weekday and weekend visitation with my children, more than just every other weekend sleep over time. Let's just say, the divorce settlement was equitable and fair. Great job Brian.

Call now for a free consultation.

201-222-7765