Anthony Carbone’s Reviews

Anthony Carbone

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful and Knowledgable Law Firm

    Posted by Mary Beth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.

    Mr. Carbone and his associate, Mr. Stoia have been handling my divorce since March, 2014. They have made a difficult situation more tolerable and have helped me every step of the way. They have patiently answered all my questions or concerns that have arisen during the divorce process and I would highly recommend hiring this law firm.

  2. Unbelievable Lawyer and Help

    Posted by Jade Weinman,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.

    On or about May 2013 I was injured and was referred to Anthony Carbone, Esq. by a neighbor I had no idea of what I was walking into. However, he answered all of my questions thoroughly and clear. The staff was always helpful and knowledgeable. Within less than 2yrs my matter settled with a satisfactory settlement. More then recommendable never met a lawyer so beautiful and compassionate.

  3. MR. CARBONE IS THE BEST IN HIS FIELD!!! RESULTS ORIENTED!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Carbone recently represented me (Defendant) on harassment case. A young gentleman (Complaintant) I was briefly involved with filed a harassment charge for sending him a few text messages after things between us went south. Though he regretted having taken things that far, I am a professional with a Security Clearance and his actions had a possibility of affecting my career. It truly surprised me at how the NJ legal system addresses this type of incident - especially after he continued to contact me after filing the charge. From the moment I called Mr. Carbone's office and spoke to his lovely assistant Mary, and had my initial consult with Mr. Carbone, I felt confident that my case was in the best possible hands. Not living in NJ made selecting the right attorney challenging, but after reviewing his AVVO profile and being referred specifically to him by some of his collegues as one of the best attorneys in Union City/Jersey City, I knew I had made the right choice. Though the legal process took a bit of time, Mr. Carbone and his staff keep me posted on the progress Today Mr. Carbone was successful in having the case dismissed! His staff, Mary and Johanna, were so very kind each and every time I called the office. My recommendation is that if you are looking for an attorney that is not only confident, knows the legal process, and be assured he will work very hard to provide you with the best possible outcome... Mr. Carbone is highly recommended!

  4. Mr. Carbone is amazing. He is a cat in the courtroom and is relentless! I will never go anywhere without Mr. Carbone.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Carbone is amazing! He is everything a lawyer needs to be. He is aggressive when needed, completely relentless until we get what we need, and he definitely is successful. There was an incidence with my grandmother where she was being taken care of (negligently) and being harassed. Mr. Carbone rectified the situation while uncovering plenty more. She is now in good place and has less stress because of him. Good man and great lawyer! If you need one, call Mr. Carbone. He takes care of you or your family.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lourdes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first hired Anthony Carbone for my divorce a couple of years ago. I was very happy and satisfied with the result. He always manages to call back, even though he is extremely busy. Always having time to answer my questions.
    As a matter of fact I called Mr. Carbone in reference to my child support. Like always he made the time to speak with me.
    I would highly recommened Mr. Carbone. services to anyone.

    Thanks

  6. Exceptional and prompt service

    Posted by Deborah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Carbone has provided me with excellent service every time I have retained him. I have had other attorneys in the past that I wouldn't even consider hiring again after working with Mr. Carbone and his efficient staff. I truly appreciate his help and cooperation with every case he's handled for me

  7. The best lawyers hands down!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    This Attorney is God..from the time I walked into his office he started making phone calls. I was experiencing a very trying time with domestic violence and felt like my life was being torn into pieces! Anthony thank you soooo much you made me feel confident about my case In one day ! I walked in to the court room with my lawyer very proud only to receive positive results. Thank You!!!

  8. Got me results!

    Posted by Rosalyn, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I met Mr. carbone after I interviewed a few lawyers in New Jersey to defend me on a case with my very bitter ex-husband. My ex husband and his horrible mess of an Attorney Maggie Khalil tried to settled the case with terrible terms on my child's custody that I did not have to agree to. Mr. Carbone adviced me very well and I did not agree to any of the terms and we ended up in trial. Today I celebrate winning the case and maintaining sole custody of my child. Very well recomended lawyer.

  9. Kept my family together

    Posted by Genevieve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When my 18 year old son had fallen into trouble and made an irresponsible decision I was devastated and I knew that my family would not be whole as it once was because of it. I was recommended Anthony Carbone and could not have been any happier with my decision. Mr. Carbone was honest, aggressive, and comforting all at the same time. There was not one thing that he told me that he did not back up. Mr. Carbone made me feel at ease during the entire process and he also helped my son realize the negative path he was taking in his life. I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to Mr. Carbone for delivering amazing results and most of all keeping my family together.

  10. Best Lawyer I Met

    Posted by Rob, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Carbone.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot endorse Anthony Carbone more highly! I am extremely satisfied with his services and could not have found a better attorney. He has handled three of my cases for me: a divorce, a Worker's compensation case, and a car accident case. I have won all three of these cases. He and his staff were always well-prepared and knowledgeable about the law. The were understanding and compassionate about my situation. Mr. Carbone took all the time I needed to make sure that I was successful and go the settlements that I deserved. I recommend Mr. Carbone to anyone! You are in great hands!

Call now for a free consultation.

201-963-6000