Ksenia V Proskurchenko’s Reviews

Ksenia V Proskurchenko

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Terrible law firm, stay away

    Posted by David, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia 1-3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After the day I hire them as paid 50% of fee I never heard another word from them. They never answer or return calls. Never answer emails. I went to office they are never there. My attorney said she was taking a leave and I never spoke to another attorney again. STAY AWAY

  2. Very unprfoessional experience!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia 1-3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I heard wonderful things about this lawyer so I was excited to meet with her for my case. I also like the fact that they are a law firm of WOMEN. LOVE IT! So I scheduled an appointment. Her secretary called and rescheduled the first meeting. Fine. Then after finding a babysitter for our kids and rushing to her office through rush hour traffic after work, she called my cell ph when we were pulling into her driveway saying that she was going to be 45 minutes late. Ok so I told her it's fine, we will get something to eat. So we go to a restaurant and when we are finishing our meal, she calls me again and says she can't make it. REALLY!?! Said she was going away for a week and will reschedule me for a week from now. Um, no I'm sorry but you won't. Extremely unprofessional. And I'm sorry I didn't say it to her when I had her on the phone, but I think I was just in shock and just said "OK BYE". If she can't handle the case load she needs to have her secretary tell people who call her office that they aren't accepting any new cases at the moment instead of leading people on and waisting their time! Very flakey!

  3. Dedicated. Trustworthy and has the best interest for her clients

    Posted by Lisa Lucia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia 1-3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I been in and out of the courtroom for years. Ms. Proskurchenko was on top of my case from the moment she took it on. She made me feel comfortable and kept me informed. She is a lawyer to trust and knows the law. I would recommend her highly. I have my lawyer for life..

  4. Very good service

    Posted by Pavel, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia more than 3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good service. Lowered down property taxes up to 35%. Will recommend to my friends.

  5. The best family attorney I know!!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia more than 3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Ksenia in Feb 2011. I that time I had already hired I Family Attorney with over 30 years of experence. The major difference between her and Ksenia is that Ksenia took the time to really understand my case so she could effectivelly argue it. I am a self-employed person in the Mortgage industry, as such there was a lot of assumppsions made about my income. The judge didn't even look at evidence that my first attorney presented. Now that Ksenia is involved we had to start all over, but we are make leaps and bounds with progress. My case was over a yr old when she got involved and its only been since Febuary and we are close to the end due to her persistance and dedication. Thank you Ksenia.

  6. chapter 7

    Posted by Javier, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia more than 3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Proskurchenko came to me highly recommended and sure she did for me what she said she would. Very responsive, on top of things and mede me feel very confortable evrytime I spoke to her. Would use her again and recommend her to anybody that would ask me for a lawyer. Thanks Ms. Proskurchenko

  7. a very good lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ksenia Proskurchenko.
    • I hired Ksenia more than 3 years ago.
    • Ksenia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A very good lawyer, she's being helping me a lot with my divorce .