Danny T Matrafajlo’s Reviews

Danny T Matrafajlo

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Attorney.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny 1-6 months ago.
    • Danny handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in an accident and had never had representation before. Dan walked me through the whole process and kept me well informed through every step. He mad me feel comfortable and educated as to the proceedings. Not only was he an excellent lawyer, but he made this whole ordeal bearable for me, when i believe many other attorneys would have not.

  2. Excellent Personal Injury lawyer, with personal attention.

    Posted by Marc, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny 1-6 months ago.
    • Danny handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had several accidents which, I retained a number of different attorneys to fight the Insurance co. for my injuries. Dan Matrafajlo, was the only one that actually answered my calls and addressed my questions personally. He gives his private cell, to call him direct. You will not have to go thru a secretary or para legal, leaving a message, that's never returned. Dan is very hands on. Every time, I had a question he got on the phone himself. He's not the type of lawyer who takes the first offer from the insurance company either. He will fight for what you deserve for your injuries or take it to trial.
    All other lawyers, I have retained in the past, took the first offer and the easy way out. Dan Matrafajlo will fight for your rights to the end. When the insurance company offered me a low settlement of 5ok. Dan advised me not to take it, He could of made several thousands quick, but instead refused. He went the extra step, worked hard and eventually, settled my case for the policy limit of 250k.
    THANK YOU DAN, YOU CHANGED MY LIFE

  3. Knowledgeable And Attentive. Fantastic!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny 1-6 months ago.
    • Danny handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan is an excellent Lawyer, he also was a friendly courteous man, who was always one call away. He made me feel as if i was his only client, allowed me to really trust him. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone without representation.

  4. a lawyer above all other lawyers

    Posted by rob, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny 1-6 months ago.
    • Danny handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Most lawyers are scumbags.
    Dan is the polar opposite. He actually cares about your case and takes pride in what he does. He is uber thorough but he does not "create" work simply to bill hours. I 100% trust him with all my legal matters and I recommend him to everyone I know. From real estate closing to criminal matters, I feel safe sending my friends and family members to him. I especially like the fact that if he is uncertain of an answer he will research it and research it again untill he is sure he has found the correct answer. Aside from all that hes a very nice guy who will give you the time you deserve.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Jonathan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would certainly would use Mr. Matrafajlo again if I had another legal problem. He was knowledgeable, straight forward, and gave advice that was easy to understand. I trust his practice to guide me through the legal system with both personal sensitivity and high ethical standard.

    Based on Mr. Matrafajlo's thoroughness, I would absolutely with no hesitation recommend his firm to a friend / relative.

  6. DWI Consultation

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny 1-3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have dealt with several attorneys in the past and have often felt rushed throughout the appointment. The appointment I had with Mr. Matrafajlo was completely the opposite; Mr. Matrafajlo was not simply knowledgeable about the law, but was extremely patient in explaining everything to me.

  7. Excellent legal services

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.

    Mr. Matrafajlo provided me with excellent legal services. He was competent and knowledgeable about the law. I appreciated his attentiveness and how he always kept me informed on the current status of my case. I strongly recommend him to those seeking an attorney.

  8. Excellent Attorney would definetly will use again!

    Posted by Mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny more than 3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mr Matrafajlo for a personal injury case that occured during work. Mr Matrafajlo genuiely cared for my well being and insured that i received a fair settlement. I would definelty recommend Mr Matrafajlo to my friends and family.

  9. I recommend Danny Matrafaylo

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny more than 3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Danny for all my legal needs for the past 4 years. I have found that he is a very professional, intelligent and highly skilled attorney. He is a person who genuinely cares about you and your case. Danny always conducts himself in an honest, ethical and forthright manner. He recently saved me a significant amount of money by negotiating a settlement with a major bank. I highly recommend Danny for all your legal needs.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Danny Matrafajlo.
    • I hired Danny more than 3 years ago.
    • Danny handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Dan as a lawyer for a plethora of cases and for legal advice, I can whole heartedly tell you that he will be my attorney for life. I have referred him to numerous friends for personal injury, prenuptial, criminal, civil and traffic cases and they all have been very satisfied with his work and knowledge of the law. Dan will get your case squared away, you can be assured of his fortitude.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

908-248-4404