Back to Remi’s Profile

Client Review

Remi has received 5 client reviews

Juror in trial

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Remi Spencer

Remi handled my Criminal Defense matter.

3 years ago I was a juror and she was the defense atty (weapons charge case). She outperformed the DA and really had her plan of attack (no pun intended) ready to go for the prosecution witnesses/experts. Our first deliberation we were 10 guilty-2 not guilty, but after talking about how well she put doubts into the charges we became 1 guilty-11 not. Her court room demeanor was always extremely professional and she knew how to run a trial to maximize her clients' case.

Previous client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Remi Spencer

I hired Remi 1-3 years ago.

Remi handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Remi is not only highly intelligent, excellent in her field of work, but is a caring individual. She has a high attention to detail and goes out of her way for your as a client and a person. She makes you feel like you are her ONLY client. She has an impeccable reputation and will keep it if she continues how she is now. I was facing a lengthy prison sentence, and all my charges were dismissed. She knows the law like no one I have ever even heard of. Most importantly, she works to save your butt.. and is very successful at doing so. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Gun charges in Essex County

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Remi Spencer

I hired Remi more than 3 years ago.

Remi handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I went from facing 25 plus years, to now only facing 18 months tops, she was great for me. I won't complain no matter how my sentence turns out now, she did her job very well

excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Remi Spencer

I hired Remi more than 3 years ago.

Remi handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Remi Spencer handled my case with attention to detail. She was very well respected by everyone in the courtroom and knew what to do in every instance. She is a true professional

Remi Spencer Gets the Job Done

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Remi Spencer

I hired Remi more than 3 years ago.

Remi handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Spencer was extremely persuasive and confincing at 2 trials that I observed. She impressively won these cases. I would highly recommend Ms. Spencer to anyone in need of a defense attorney!