Harlan Gregg York’s Reviews

Harlan Gregg York

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Lawyer. Phenomenal Associates. Excellent Practice. Extraordinary Results.

    Posted by Carlos and Leah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.

    Mr. York and his entire law firm should be the standard for which every other law firm strives for. Harlan is extremely knowledgeable and is current on immigration law. His dedication and commitment to his practice and clients is uncompromised, and is clearly evident with his results.

    Mr. York assigned Riki King to our case, although Mr. York oversaw our entire case. Riki is OUTSTANDING! I can't say enough wonderful things about her. Her email replies to us were prompt and she answered every concern we had. She was with us from the very beginning to the very end.

    My case was very complex and when multiple lawyers advised against moving forward or commented that it "couldn't be done", Harlan and Riki proved them all wrong.

    I've dealt with quite a few lawyers and law firms previous to Mr. Harlan, and I can say without hesitation, he and his team are without a doubt, THE BEST law firm, that I have had the pleasure of working with. If you want an intelligent law team, personal service, and exceptional results, then look no further.

  2. The Absolutely Best!

    Posted by Kwadwo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The absolutely best lawyers in town when it comes to immigration.
    very professional and experienced I had the chance to talk to Mr York and I had no doubt I was in safe hands. He put Ms Maggie on my case and it was a smooth sail.
    Got immigration problems???Talk to them!

  3. Excellent Experience with a very Professional Firm!

    Posted by Jeff, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Harlan York and Associates were one of the best law firms I've worked with. Mr. York prepared my wife's immigration paperwork and was there for us every step of the way. Not only was I impressed by the professionalism of him and his staff but the thing I liked most was his response time. Anytime I had a question and I emailed it to Mr York, I had an answer that same day if not within an hour or two of emailing. That for me went a long way in helping us through a process which was unfamiliar to us. I'd recommend Harlan York and Associates for anyone that needs help with immigration law in the North Jersey area.

  4. Amazing lawyer!

    Posted by Loraine de Sanctis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Harlan York and his colleagues made everything extremely pleasant and smooth from start till finish. He was always available at any time to answer any of my questions and clear up any confusions we had. Can't thank him and everyone else at Harlan York and Associates enough for helping my husband and I out with my greencard petiton and making it such an easy process.

  5. Harlan York my attorney, my case approved !! Thank you !!

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-3 years ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I feel happy and relieved that this one year long journey has come to a positive and happy ending, my case for the permanent residency in the United States has been approved !! I want to thank Mr. Harlan York very much for all the support he gave me on every occasion I met him at his office and for tuning my uncertainties and melting away all of my fears and redirecting my emotional state towards the positive outcome. It was very important for me to feel good about the whole process. It was a pleasure for me to visit his office in Newark and speak to him, Mr. York is very informative and knowledgeable attorney. I want to thank Mr. York very much for all his help and involvement and dedication for my matters, his professionalism in handling my case was astounding. I want to thank you, Mr. York, for all your attention and responsiveness to all my questions and above all for keeping my spirit high!

  6. Excellent law firm

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.

    This law firm really helped me. I had received a lengthy RFE from USCIS regarding my petition. I contacted HYAA and they said they’d be able to respond appropriately to it, so I hired them. My experience with them was really great. Both Attorney Dunsmuir and Attorney York answered all my queries promptly and sometimes even responded to my queries during late hours. The service that they provided was really exceptional and my petition was approved within forty days of USCIS receiving the RFE response. I highly recommend them and now even consider both of them as friends, in addition to my attorneys, because they personally and satisfactorily responded to each query and gave me good advice as well.

  7. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by Travis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-3 years ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    Wonderful experience. I highly recommend Harlan York & Associates. Harlan and Lauren helped my wife (from Brazil) and I with the green card process which was successful. Their office was very responsive and knowledgeable about the process and they were always available to answer questions with a very quick response time. Thank you!

  8. Best Attorney in NJ

    Posted by Ak, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. York is very professional with his work and a kind hearted person. He is very prompt with his responses and is always quick to respond to any queries that you may have.
    Mr. York understood my situation and after I met him, I was confident that he will be able help me resolve my lmmigration issues and now I can definitely recommend him after witnessing the work he has done for me.
    I retained Harlon York and associates for my case to remove conditions on my green card by filing a waiver. Mr. York and Lauren Anselowitz did a commendable job and my immigration procedure went smoothly resulting in a permanent green card without an interview within four and a half months. I am very happy and satisfied by their team, the amount of work and effort they have invested in my case.

    Thank you so much Mr. York and Lauren for everything you did to help me with my situation. I can now definitely say that your firm is the best for all immigration related issues and to top it all, you have very friendly, understanding and helpful staff."

  9. Brilliant!

    Posted by Olga, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-3 years ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    Harlan York has brilliantly handled my tricky immigration case, he also successfully handled my mother's immigration case a few years later. He is most knowledgeable, responsive and reliable attorney I have worked with - that is coming from a person who used to work in a major law firm. I do recommend him to everyone who is in need of an immigration advice!

  10. Excellent....Professional....Honest

    Posted by Margaret, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-3 years ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our story with Mr. York is ten yours in the making. Ten years ago he helped us with a difficult immigration issue which resulted in a positive result. Last year we went back to Mr. York and his amazing staff for advise and guidance with becoming a US Citizen. This was something we wanted for so long and was very important to us. Mr. York represented us. His staff is professional and attentive to what was needed to submit a complete application. In the end, we were able to obtain our citizenship. He has been nothing but honest and straight forward during the long process. I highly recomment Mr. York and his staff.

Call now.

973-642-1111