Harlan Gregg York’s Reviews

Harlan Gregg York

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent law firm

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.

    This law firm really helped me. I had received a lengthy RFE from USCIS regarding my petition. I contacted HYAA and they said they’d be able to respond appropriately to it, so I hired them. My experience with them was really great. Both Attorney Dunsmuir and Attorney York answered all my queries promptly and sometimes even responded to my queries during late hours. The service that they provided was really exceptional and my petition was approved within forty days of USCIS receiving the RFE response. I highly recommend them and now even consider both of them as friends, in addition to my attorneys, because they personally and satisfactorily responded to each query and gave me good advice as well.

  2. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by Travis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    Wonderful experience. I highly recommend Harlan York & Associates. Harlan and Lauren helped my wife (from Brazil) and I with the green card process which was successful. Their office was very responsive and knowledgeable about the process and they were always available to answer questions with a very quick response time. Thank you!

  3. Best Attorney in NJ

    Posted by Ak, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-6 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. York is very professional with his work and a kind hearted person. He is very prompt with his responses and is always quick to respond to any queries that you may have.
    Mr. York understood my situation and after I met him, I was confident that he will be able help me resolve my lmmigration issues and now I can definitely recommend him after witnessing the work he has done for me.
    I retained Harlon York and associates for my case to remove conditions on my green card by filing a waiver. Mr. York and Lauren Anselowitz did a commendable job and my immigration procedure went smoothly resulting in a permanent green card without an interview within four and a half months. I am very happy and satisfied by their team, the amount of work and effort they have invested in my case.

    Thank you so much Mr. York and Lauren for everything you did to help me with my situation. I can now definitely say that your firm is the best for all immigration related issues and to top it all, you have very friendly, understanding and helpful staff."

  4. Brilliant!

    Posted by Olga, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    Harlan York has brilliantly handled my tricky immigration case, he also successfully handled my mother's immigration case a few years later. He is most knowledgeable, responsive and reliable attorney I have worked with - that is coming from a person who used to work in a major law firm. I do recommend him to everyone who is in need of an immigration advice!

  5. Excellent....Professional....Honest

    Posted by Margaret, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-3 years ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our story with Mr. York is ten yours in the making. Ten years ago he helped us with a difficult immigration issue which resulted in a positive result. Last year we went back to Mr. York and his amazing staff for advise and guidance with becoming a US Citizen. This was something we wanted for so long and was very important to us. Mr. York represented us. His staff is professional and attentive to what was needed to submit a complete application. In the end, we were able to obtain our citizenship. He has been nothing but honest and straight forward during the long process. I highly recomment Mr. York and his staff.

  6. An attorney who gets the job done!

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a complex case due to the ambiguity of my wife's divorce documents in translation. Faced with a potential denial based on fraud Mr. York and his staff offered the best advice and brought my case to a successful conclusion. Most important he was uniformly supportive and showed empathy for what we were going through. I couldn't have asked for more. Harlon York and his staff are magnificent.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Patrick, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 1-3 years ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Harlan York for your immigration case. He is highly knowledgeable, acts quickly and very very responsive. You can email him anytime and get an answer within the hour or even faster.

  8. TOP-NOTCH immigration attorney

    Posted by Francis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr York is a TOP-NOTCH immigration attorney. Highly respected and reputable in the legal community. Not only is he a top notch in current immigration law, but he is up to date with the changing trends in immigration law. He is honest and very dedicated to his clients. He has helped countless people navigate the complex immigration system. He is very highly recommended. You can never go wrong with Mr Harlan York.

  9. Harlan York Works Hard to Keep Families Together

    Posted by Boris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Harlan York and his associates went above and beyond to help me reunite with my wife of eight years and five year old son.

    I am an active duty Soldier who received government orders to leave Germany and return to the US on short notice. At first, my wife and I decided to begin the visa process on our own. But unexpected changes in my government orders and complications with USCIS forced me to leave Germany much sooner than expected without my wife and son.

    During the immigration process things became extremely complicated while my family and I were apart. What started out as a three month separation drew out for almost 10 months. After exhausting military resources, and trying to navigate the bureaucratic immigration system I became desperate. With little money, and little time, I began emailing every immigration law firm I could from Massachusetts to New York, and New Jersey. After 4 months of trying to find help, only one lawyer replied to my email- Harlan York.

    Through the email exchange I could sense that Mr. York was genuinely concerned and shocked that a Soldier was having trouble re-uniting with his family. He was thorough with his questions and recommendations; eventually he offered to make time to see me during the holidays. I drove four hours to Harlan York & Associates. I met him and his associate Lauren Anselowitz. Ms. Anselowitz took my case and began to assist me immediately. I left the office relieved and worry free.

    One month after visiting Harlan York, my wife’s immigration case was resolved and I was reunited with my wife and son soon afterwards. In that short time, I was in contact with Ms. Anselowitz at least once per week. I was constantly updated and always informed. I was very confident my case was being handled by true professionals.

    Despite my status as a Soldier, and the vast resources soldiers have access to, it took Harlan York and Lauren Anselowitz to help me navigate and resolve a very long, tedious, and stressful experience with the USCIS. And of all the people I reached out to for help, Harlan York was the only one who answered me. I am in such great debt to Harlan York, and I would recommend him to anyone trying to keep their family together.

    If anyone needs an attorney who understands and respects family, you owe it to your family to visit Harlan York!

  10. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harlan York.
    • I hired Harlan 6-12 months ago.
    • Harlan handled my Immigration matter.

    I have consulted with many attorneys about my difficult case but none were as confident and reassuring as Harlan York. Everybody gave me mixed answers and made me feel insecure. Harlan York gave me enough confidence to get the process started, and I have no regrets about it because my case has succeeded in a speedy time frame; my 15 years of no status have been solved in the matter of 3 months. My family and I couldn't be happier about the outcome, and I still can't believe that my green card is on the way (we had interview last week). Harlan York is very knowledgeable about immigration procedures and does his best to prepare/represent the case. Their office is very good at communicating with their clients..all my calls and emails were answered in a reasonable time. If you need a good immigration attorney go to Harlan York & Associates. You will not regret it!!! His office is one of the best immigration attorneys in Tri-state area...for immigration assistance he is the one to call.

Call now.

973-642-1111