Eric R Schwab’s Reviews

Eric R Schwab

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer in Town and Beyond

    Posted by Susan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwab handled estate planning for us. He was wonderful! His thoughtful process assisted us in making important decisions for long-term planning. He makes you feel like part of the family. Listens to all your concerns, educates you on the options and then helps you make important decisions. We highly recommend Mr. Schawb. Thanks Eric!

  2. Extremely Pleased -- Terrific Attorney

    Posted by Theresa, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric was not only very professional but pleaseant & down to earth -- He prepared our wills in a very timely matter & also answered a lot of other questions we had especially about probate matters -- We now consider him our attorney for all our future needs

  3. Will

    Posted by Jimmie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I went to Mr. Schwab to have a will made. I found him very professional, courteous. He was willing to explain everything I needed explained. Along with his staff, I was very comfortable in his office.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Ann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.

    I went to Mr. Schwab to help transfer the deed on my house after the death of my mother. He was very accomadating. Our first meeting was on a Sunday. He was very helpful, caring, and knowledgeable. Although the deed has been transferred, he still checks on me and gives me advice whenever I need it.

  5. One of the best lawyers!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric handled the unfortunate shoplifting case for me which was a fourth degree crime under NJ law. The charge got downgraded to Municipal court.
    When I met Eric, I found him very knowledgeable, and the best part was that he was honest and didn't overpromised anything like he will get the case dismissed in no time.
    He calmly listened to all my concerns and also responded to all questions even though I asked him the same thing many times. He made us really comfortable and explained all the
    possible outcomes and that he will get me what would be the best in the situation. Another thing I would like to highlight that he made his stratgey once he sense everything in the court and
    updated me on his thought process. I made a couple of visits to the court and he got the case dismissed, without any issues. I didnt have to do anything and he took care of all the matters.
    Another thing I noted that Eric was familiar to almost everyone in the municipal court. I would recommend him to anyone who would like to get their case to be handled in good hands.
    Thank you Eric. You were just wonderful.

  6. Woodbridge Real Estate

    Posted by Stephen, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Schwab as my lawyer when purchasing my home. He explained the legal process of the purchase step by step and kept me well informed of how the sale was progressing.

  7. real estate

    Posted by chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Real Estate matter.

    It was a pleasure having Eric represent us while buying
    our first home. He was able to answer all our questions and he really
    went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. I will definitely use Eric again in the future.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Diane, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In searching for a lawyer, a friend of mine highly recommended Eric Schwab. I too had the pleasure of working with Mr. Schwab who I found to be incredibly personable, knowledgable, experienced and very honest. I knew from the first moment we spoke I was going to like him. He went the extra mile to take major stress off my life in handling my estate case from beginning to end. He always kept me abreast of what was going on and was always there to answer and resolve questions in a truely positive and comforting manner. It has been a true pleasure working with Mr. Schwab and I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

  9. multiple charges

    Posted by whitley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric Schwab performed by far the best in his power to help me with my case. If I had any questions for him he would have them answered in no less than 5 minutes via email. He was more than happy to answer my questions and what I liked about my lawyer most was the fact that he always kept positive and kept me calm throughout my entire ordeal. I was supposed to lose my license for a year without a doubt and pay a hell of a lot of fines. Thanks to Mr. Schwab I have my license till this day and he also had my fines reduced to an affordable price. By far Eric is the guy you would want to go and talk to if you get into a jam. Thank you once again Eric I apprieciate everything you have done.

  10. outstanding attorney in all aspects

    Posted by John, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Schwab.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i am a long time client and recently used Eric for an expungement of a serious drug charge.
    All other lawyers I spoke to previously told me that I would not succeed in getting this charge expunged because the law didn,t permit it. Eric took the initiative and with a brilliant legal argument, got me my expungement and I no longer have a criminal record as a result thanks to Eric. Eric has also been there for me in past to answer legal questions even if I couldn,t retain him His custumer service is superier.