Jeffrey Marc Bloom’s Reviews

Jeffrey Marc Bloom

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thorough on facts; knows the law; excellent strategist; focused on the goal

    Posted by Vincent, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Had an unfortunate family matter arise that required Jeff's expertise and knowledge. Sensitive to the facts, he was a true counselor in more than one way. In a very short period of time, he knew more about the matter than I thought possible. His command of the facts, deft handling of the options and gentle, but firm approach in court achieved the desired results. He was empathic and I found that helpful. Have dealt with many attorneys in the past, but never in a litigious matter. Glad to have Jeff Bloom on my side. Hoping I never need to retain his services again -- if I do, I won't hesitate to call. I recommend him to handle family matters which is a solid area of expertise. Professional, prompt, reasonable and caring -- he's made a friend for life.

  2. Excellent!!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff helped make a very difficult emotional time in my life go by as seamless and painless as possible. Jeff and his staff are very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Unfortunate as divorce may be, Jeff does everything he can to make you feel protected and informed as to what is reasonable and just. He is respected amongst his peers and seems to have strong business relationships throughout New Jersey.

  3. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bloom gave me sound advice, that helped keep things peaceful and amicable between my ex husband and I. He got the divorce done as quickly and painlessly as possible. He was knowledgeable and professional, and his office staff was courteous and helpful. I could not have asked for more, would recommend to family, friends, or anyone that ever needs someone in his field of law.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff Bloom is an excellent attorney with a great sense of humor and really understands your case and holds a personal interest in it. He was able to get things for my case that were extremely important to my children and my own well-being and our lives. He is a family man that understands the law and tries to get the best outcome for you.

  5. great representation in a family law matter

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Bloom to represent me in a family law matter in which the defendant lived in S. Jersey. He was able to get the case heard in Hudson county, despite my child's place of residence in S. Jersey, thus keeping my costs down and making it more difficult for the other party to litigate.
    In the end I obtained satisfactory outcome, and with his help positioned myself better for future court actions should they become necessary.

  6. Dedicated

    Posted by Carolyn, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bloom is a very dedicated attorney, who went out of his way to meet my needs as a client. He goes that extra mile to assure the best outcome.

  7. Office Coordinator/ Health Care Services

    Posted by JoAnn Puzio Crespo, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Jeff 10 years ago when he was with another law firm, Jeff took a personal interest in My ex husbands case. He really made us feel at that time he had our best interest in mind. When Jeff left we followed I still remain as a client with Jeff and to this day I have nothing but respect for his work ethics.

  8. represents well

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Responsive to my questions, truly an advocate for my interests, moved the case along to resolution, got all my base requirments met, personable.

  9. A Great Attorney

    Posted by Karen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bloom.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used Jeffrey Bloom's legal services several times over the past 15 years and he has always exceeded our expectations.

201-868-9300