Mark M Cheser’s Reviews

Mark M Cheser

Average Rating

Based on 78 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer EVER!

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.

    I was facing minimum 5 years jail time, due to an overwhelming amount of drugs/cash i was caught with. Felony poss/int to distribute/various other charges. During that pending charge, caught a hit and run/leaving the scene of an accident, which he got me off of along with another possession and intent to distribute charge. Rather than 5 years of jail time, he got me PTI for 12 months, with community service and some minor fines. Got my hit and run thrown out, along with the second poss/int to distribute charges which if sentenced would have violated PTI and went to jail for the remainder of my time, and permanently had 2 felonies on my record. Instead got the case dismissed and thrown out and am currently still serving my PTI sentence and doing my community service. Upon completion of PTI, am able to get my record expunged and be free and clear of ABSOLUTELY ANY CHARGES EVER.
    Mark Cheser is an unbelievable lawyer who knows his way around beating many cases that seem doomed. He knows the laws very well and he knows our rights as people, and does a very excellent job executing an outcome which involves the very minimal of consequences.

  2. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a DUI in 2013. I immediately hired a very reputable law firm. After 5 months of adjournments, me doing all of the research to get a lighter suspension I was totally frustrated and knew I was looking at a long suspension. I asked around and found Mark Cheser. He asked me to come in so he could review my case and in one hour I learned more than I had in the past 5 months. He agreed to take my case. In our first court appearance he got the breathalyzer thrown out for several reasons, 5 month suspension and no device in my car. He also arranged for another month before suspension so I could get my ducks in a row. when we returned to court a month later he asked me if I had any questions before he saw the prosecutor. I said "Get my suspension lower". He returned 20 minutes later with a four month suspension! I was stunned. He is an amazing attorney and he also has a great sense of humor which is very helpful in a time of stress. I would also like to commend his paralegal Sue for her quick responses to my inquiries and always keeping me informed. I definitely recommend Mr. Cheser.

  3. Best Lawyer in New Jersey

    Posted by Anthony, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Anthony i am a current client of Mr. Cheser. I was possibly facing 3-5 yrs in jail for a handgun charge and Mr. Chaser was able to get my case dropped down from a state charge to a municipal charge. How i couldn't tell you but definitely worked miracles. He is also still standing by me through my municipal case and wouldn't have anybody else by my side
    THANKS MR. CHESER

  4. He is a good man....

    Posted by imran,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.

    I had a traffic ticket and called Mr. Mark's office. He called me a few hours back and gave me all the options including my chances of fighting the case by myself. He was honest and upfront. Based on his advice and my circumstances I did not use his legal help but by the way he shared all the options with me, I know that he is a trust worthy and honest man and I would strongly recommend him.

  5. Amazing lawyer!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Chester is an amazing lawyer. I had two difficult cases that I definitely needed a lawyer for and I hired him. One case was possession of CDS that he was able to get dropped. And another case was of someone who was using my identity and got pulled over and received 3 tickets. Speeding 30mph over the limit, no registration, and no license. And I realized I had these tickets issued to me while paying for a parking ticket online. I called the township and told them that wasn't me driving and they did not care. Mark Chester was able to track down who was driving that vehicle with the license plate by issuing a subpoena to the company who owned the vehicle and find out exactly who was the individual driving during the time of the tickets and that used my information. During court everything was dropped thanks to Mr Chester and he will forever now be my lawyer if anything were to ever happen again and I would recommended hiring him over any other lawyer in the state.

  6. Lawyer to Hire

    Posted by Zach, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very high DUI case that could have ruined my career. Mark Cheser got me out of the DUI and lowered to a Reckless Driving, which is only points not a criminal record. If your looking for a great affordable lawyer contact Mark Cheser.

  7. Got off a felony possession charge with nothing but a small fine. NO jail, NO probation, Mark is amazing!

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Cheser is GREAT at what he does. My boyfriend had a felony charge for Possession of a Controlled Dangerous Substance. First, Mark got the case downgraded from Superior court to Municipal court as a Disorderly Persons offense. He was with us at all 4 court appearances, and ultimately got the charge downgraded even more to Loitering with Intent. What started out as a FELONY ended with NO jailtime, NO PROBATION, and he even saved us $200 on the fine. In the end, the only thing we had to do was pay a $375 fine, a much better outcome than we ever expected! Mark is very straightforward and always let us know exactly what to expect and what the options were, this man does not beat around the bush. You could tell that he genuinely cares about the case and his clients. He is seriously a miracle worker, HIGHLY recommended and worth every penny.

  8. Mark Cheser is the only way to go

    Posted by Edwin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing three second degree charges, and about five third degree charges for marijuana distribution in union county. Mark was very understanding and didn't judge me on my mistakes like other attorneys have. Mark worked out a great deal on both cases and even helped my co defendant who lived with me at the time of the raid. Mark was very down to earth, easy to relate to, and overall the best attorney with extremely fair pricing. I would recommend him to anyone, especially if they have a criminal case. I was facing over ten years in prison for each case and I walked away only having to do one and both my cases are running concurrent instead of consecutive. Thank u Mark!

  9. Call Mark Cheser if you want a good lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark and his staff were extremely helpful. As a first-time offender, they answered all of my questions and were available by phone or email. He was able to reduce my fines and monetary fees and has an excellent rapport with the Prosecutor's office.

  10. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Holly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark was an amazing lawyer. I had the misfortune of getting a DWI with a high reading. I was very upset and shaken. His professional demeanor and his easy to talk with personality was just what I needed. He answered all of my questions with patience. I never felt like just another case. In the end he managed to get the case dismissed which was amazing. He truly was there for me at one of the darkest times of my life! Additionally his office manager Susan was amazing. I feel like I got two lawyers for the price of one.