Mark M Cheser’s Reviews

Mark M Cheser

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is a good man....

    Posted by imran,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.

    I had a traffic ticket and called Mr. Mark's office. He called me a few hours back and gave me all the options including my chances of fighting the case by myself. He was honest and upfront. Based on his advice and my circumstances I did not use his legal help but by the way he shared all the options with me, I know that he is a trust worthy and honest man and I would strongly recommend him.

  2. Amazing lawyer!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark < 1 month ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Chester is an amazing lawyer. I had two difficult cases that I definitely needed a lawyer for and I hired him. One case was possession of CDS that he was able to get dropped. And another case was of someone who was using my identity and got pulled over and received 3 tickets. Speeding 30mph over the limit, no registration, and no license. And I realized I had these tickets issued to me while paying for a parking ticket online. I called the township and told them that wasn't me driving and they did not care. Mark Chester was able to track down who was driving that vehicle with the license plate by issuing a subpoena to the company who owned the vehicle and find out exactly who was the individual driving during the time of the tickets and that used my information. During court everything was dropped thanks to Mr Chester and he will forever now be my lawyer if anything were to ever happen again and I would recommended hiring him over any other lawyer in the state.

  3. Lawyer to Hire

    Posted by Zach, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very high DUI case that could have ruined my career. Mark Cheser got me out of the DUI and lowered to a Reckless Driving, which is only points not a criminal record. If your looking for a great affordable lawyer contact Mark Cheser.

  4. Got off a felony possession charge with nothing but a small fine. NO jail, NO probation, Mark is amazing!

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Cheser is GREAT at what he does. My boyfriend had a felony charge for Possession of a Controlled Dangerous Substance. First, Mark got the case downgraded from Superior court to Municipal court as a Disorderly Persons offense. He was with us at all 4 court appearances, and ultimately got the charge downgraded even more to Loitering with Intent. What started out as a FELONY ended with NO jailtime, NO PROBATION, and he even saved us $200 on the fine. In the end, the only thing we had to do was pay a $375 fine, a much better outcome than we ever expected! Mark is very straightforward and always let us know exactly what to expect and what the options were, this man does not beat around the bush. You could tell that he genuinely cares about the case and his clients. He is seriously a miracle worker, HIGHLY recommended and worth every penny.

  5. Mark Cheser is the only way to go

    Posted by Edwin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing three second degree charges, and about five third degree charges for marijuana distribution in union county. Mark was very understanding and didn't judge me on my mistakes like other attorneys have. Mark worked out a great deal on both cases and even helped my co defendant who lived with me at the time of the raid. Mark was very down to earth, easy to relate to, and overall the best attorney with extremely fair pricing. I would recommend him to anyone, especially if they have a criminal case. I was facing over ten years in prison for each case and I walked away only having to do one and both my cases are running concurrent instead of consecutive. Thank u Mark!

  6. Call Mark Cheser if you want a good lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark and his staff were extremely helpful. As a first-time offender, they answered all of my questions and were available by phone or email. He was able to reduce my fines and monetary fees and has an excellent rapport with the Prosecutor's office.

  7. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Holly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark was an amazing lawyer. I had the misfortune of getting a DWI with a high reading. I was very upset and shaken. His professional demeanor and his easy to talk with personality was just what I needed. He answered all of my questions with patience. I never felt like just another case. In the end he managed to get the case dismissed which was amazing. He truly was there for me at one of the darkest times of my life! Additionally his office manager Susan was amazing. I feel like I got two lawyers for the price of one.

  8. Mark Cheser saved me!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Cheser has saved me from going to jail. He is very professional who is straightforward. He tells you how it is and what to expect. I was involved with a stabbing in which I could have been convicted of attempted murder that could have landed me in jail for 30 years. Instead Mark got me probation and no jail time. Money well spent. I I'll recommend him to friends and keep using his services in the future.

  9. Mr. CHESER is worth every penny!!

    Posted by MAY, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cheser was extremely helpful and reassuring - even tried to talk me out of hiring an atty since he felt the case would be dismissed but I wanted to make sure my father had the best protection during this car accident case and Mr. Cheser kept me informed and as he predicted - the case was tossed out with no fault on my father... Reasonable fee - not the cheapest definitely worth every penny spent... THANK YOU MR. CHESER !!!

  10. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Gail, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Cheser.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a ticket for hitting a parked car.I was facing the possibility of losing my license for up to six months. There was no damage done but I still had to appear in court.Mark represented me and was able to have the case dismissed. Had I not hired him I would never have known this was possible,and I would have lost my license.

908-687-6650