Lawrence C Hersh’s Reviews

Lawrence C Hersh

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Credit Repair

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    We would highly recommend Lawrence Hersch in Bergen County for credit collections and debt related issues. Mr. Hersh helped resolve a credit card dispute after an erroneous Superior Court judgment turned a corporate debt into a personal one. We did not bring him the matter until more than a year after the judgment when our bank account was frozen. However, after his deft response to the complaint, the law firm for the credit card company immediately asked the court to dismiss the entire case. So the settlement cost was $0.

  2. Satisfied

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I hired Larry almost 2 years ago to settle a case against someone who had crashed into me head on. He was quick and knowledgeable about everything regarding my case and I was very pleased with the outcome. I would definitely use him again if I had to and would also recommend him to others.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I hired Larry to help me out with a few credit card collections I was dealing with. Larry did a great job settling these out of court and at a reduced sum. He was very responsive and kept me in the loop on everything going on. Larry helped me out when I had to fill things out that I wasn't sure what was being asked of me. I will use Larry for all credit issues I have.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Lou, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Credit Repair matter.

    Mr Hersh handled several cases for Credit Cards . These companies were suing me for Thousands. Larry Hersh settled for Pennies on the Dollar. Very Satisfied with the Work he did for me.

  5. Results WAY beyond my expectations

    Posted by Joseph, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I had a case where a collection agency was after me for a $25,000 credit card debt. They had purchased the debt from another collection agency. Larry was brilliant in his dealing with the collection agency. It turned out that he was able to show them that they had no case against me!

    It was amazing to see him in action! They just gave up their claim on me. And he was dealing with the attorneys of the collection agency, not some brainless secretary!

    Larry was simply brilliant!

  6. looking for a good Atterney? look no further...

    Posted by Dorit, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Hersh came highly recommended and he resolved my case very favorably. Mr. Hersh was Trustworthy, with Integrity & Respect to me and my case, was actively engaged in good communication and information I needed and asked for so I am glad I chose him as my attorney.

  7. Arbitration case

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Arbitration matter.

    Mr. Hersh was honest from the outset about what he knew and did not know in order for me to make an intelligent decision whether to use his services. After consulting with others, I employed Mr. Hersh and he obtained my desired results quickly, efficiently, and without dragging it on unnecessarily in order to inflate his bill. I would both use him again and recommend him to others.

  8. Unprofessional with a capital U

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lawrence Hersh.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Avoid this attorney at all costs. Claims to have had previous cases very similar to yours to reassure you he will get the best possible outcome for you. Very unprofessional attitude and approach. His fees maybe low per hour but he requires a huge retainer and charges initial consultation although he advertises free consultation. Completely understandable why he works alone and not for a group of professional, educated and hygienic lawyers.