Jonathan R. Mehl’s Reviews

Jonathan R. Mehl

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Practical, Affordable, Personable, not you're average lawyer

    Posted by Vinny, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jonathan is a no nonsense type of lawyer. He takes the time to ensure his clients fully understand everything and avoids the games which give lawyers a bad reputation. I have used Jonathan on several closings, and a number of landlord tenant issues and he is great! No surprises on the bill and his rates are more than fair. If I ever have a question, he always has a minute for basic legal advise. HIs staff is knowledgable and prompt and pays attention to detail.

  2. The Best Lawyer Around

    Posted by Denise, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • Jonathan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Jonathan is by far the best lawyer anyone can obtain. He is very professional. He is very down to earth. He fights for you all the way. He knows the landlord/tenant laws very well. He always maintained me informed of everything about my case. He is very thorough and detailed. I have absolutely no complaints about him. I would highly recommend this attorney to anyone, especially if you are a landlord and have a landlord/tenant matter. Great guy! You're the best Jonathan Mehl! Thank you!

  3. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Mary, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • Jonathan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never having to deal with "lawyers" before, Jonathan immediately made me feel confident in my choice to contact him. Mines is a landlord/tenant dispute. He explained my choices clearly, giving me examples that I could understand and that I could relate to my situation. He outlined what I should do and what will happen at each stage of the process. Before I was worried, nervous and unsure of my decisions. Now I am confident that this is the correct decision, working with him.

  4. professional service with a personal attention

    Posted by Max, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan, dealt with all my realestate needs, whether it is a multimellion dollar sale/acquisition deals, to the $800.00 eviction cases. All with the same competence, enthusiasm, and personal attention. It doesn't matter how big or small the job is, you will always be imprtant to him. available to answer your phone calls, and has a highly skilled, and extremely fiendly staff, that will assist you in every way.
    Very reasonably priced for the level of service he provides!

  5. Many, many thanks!

    Posted by DB, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Mehl for the past several years. I handle 12-16 large commercial transactions per year & my success is enormously based on the professionals around me. From the onset there was something very different about working with Mr. Mehl. I was informed of all that was vital on a transaction & i began to see his clients more than satisfied with their support & protection. From this I began referring 3 attorneys to my clients, Mr. Mehl was one of the three. I began noticing 90% of the time he was chosen.... why? ill give the top answers I received. 1. I felt comfortable & supported 2. Mr. Mehl called me back immediately & this never stopped. 3. Follow up - This attorney made a point of a courtesy call AFTER all services were rendered to ensure there were no "loose ends" & it was courteous & appreciated. The client says it all because its ALL about them. Mr Mehl & I share this philosophy. Jonathan- I thank you for helping me & my clients through the years & if you didnt realize already..... I no longer hand out 3 attorneys cards.

  6. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Jonathan Greenberg, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a commercial real estate broker, I have been sending clients to this attorney for close to 15 years. I have always had more then positive comments as to their satisfaction about how they were represented. To this day, there is no other real estate attorney I would recommend first to clients who want fair & reasonable fees with superior counsel.

  7. Thanks Jonathan

    Posted by Sandy, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jonathan for well over 10 years, I am a property manager and have put my trust in Jonathan to handle various problems my clients have faced as property owners, whether landlord tenant issues, purchasing of commercial or residental properties or handling of town ordinances.
    Jonathan is always prepared for whatever challanges he has to face, it is apparent he reseaches cases in depth when needed, he handles issues in a extremely professional manor and is well informed on each issue. I put my trust in him knowing he will do everything in his power to represent me and my clients the very best he can. Thanks Jonathan

  8. An Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This experienced attorney gave accurate profession opinions with great advice. His fees and personal care is amazing. We been working on Real-Estate transaction for over 10 years and he’s closed all of them in a timely fashion. I am able to contact him or his secretary any time of the day and in the evening. There’s nothing valued more then honest, hard working, insightful person and Jonathan is one of them. In this crazy non personal world there is a balanced advocate approach. Thank you Mr Mehl for saving me energy and emotion. Your a great Man!

  9. Executive Vice President, First American Title Insurance Company

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been doing business with Jonathan since the mid - 1990's. We have an excellent relationship and have referred quite a bit of business to one another over the years. Jonathan is an expert in the field of real estate closings. I have been in the title industry for more than 25 years. I can say without any hesitation that Jonathan Mehl is one of the most trustworthy and client - focused attorneys that I have ever met.

  10. Excellent Attorney Representation

    Posted by Darren, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mehl.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I first had the experience of working with Jonathan because he represented a client interested in one of the buildings that I represent on behalf of one of my clients. He was excellent to work with even though we were sitting on opposing sides. Soon afterwards, we had other opportunities to work on together (this time on the same side) and I cannot tell you how much of an appreciation i have for a lawyer who does not waste time, knows what he's talking about, and gets the job done in a timely manner. I strongly recommend working with Jonathan Mehl and if you decide to work with him and his firm, you will be in great hands!