Back to Edward’s Profile

Edward has received 14 client reviews

Top Shelf Matrimonial Attorney -- Edward Snyder is an excellent choice when choosing a trusted advisor

Posted by: Lisa 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

The moment you initially engage in an exploratory discussion with Ed, you experience a quality of seasoned professionalism and expertise that is not present in other matrimonial firms in NJ. Ed is THE ATTORNEY you want to chose who will assist you during your possibly most difficult time of your life. 1. his communication is clear and focused ( calm with you, authoritative and direct with adversary & court officials) 2. His support staff is competent, consistent & responsive 3. Snyder & Sarno's reputation is stellar ( which I didnt realize the value of this point until much later in my proceedings) and will assist you in your dealings 4. Ed's goal is to move swiftly, but with precision so you and your family can move forward with your lives quickly while ensuring your case is comprehensive and binding. In addition to Ed's knowledge of your rights, Ed has actually written much of the case law that directs the courts activity and this is huge when dealing with the legal system. i was fortunate to choose Ed and his firm, Snyder & Sarno as my legal representation. My only reservation is that I worked with another firm prior to Ed's and I wish I engaged with Ed earlier. Once Ed was involved, my case moved quickly and was brought to closure. On a personal note, it helps to have a caring human being advocating for you when you are in a difficult situation such as a contentious divorce. I always felt that Ed cared about myself and my children's well being and this is not a characteristic always present in other NJ Top attorneys. Ed is respected in Court, brings calm to chaotic situations and keeps you focused when its difficult to see the end game. If you are fortunate enough to work with Ed, you'll never feel alone.

Ed Snyder's Legal Representation and General Advice

Posted by: Fred, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am a very experienced financial professional and I have been involved over the years with many excellent lawyers. Ed is very special lawyer! He is highly knowledgeable about NJ matrimonial law. He is savvy and sophisticated in negotiation and he is extremely careful about important details. Those characteristics are not what makes Ed so special. Ed is a wise counselor and a very good counter to his sometimes emotional and silly client. Ed negotiated a great result for me and helped me keep my sanity. For that I will always be grateful. Fred

Ed Snyder recommendation

Posted by: Vicki, a Litigation client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ed is a sharp, intelligent, dependable, experienced and very capable attorney. Ed assisted me in revising a marriage settlement issue from years back having to do with a trust fund designated to go to my children when I pass away. My X defied my request causing litigation. The end result was that my children received their trust before the time designated in the original divorce agreement thanks to Ed.

A lawyer's lawyer

Posted by: Professional woman, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am a lawyer myself, which doesn't always make for the best client relationship! However, Ed was very good at guiding me through an emotionally difficult divorce. I trusted his judgment and relied on him heavily to lead me through all the steps of the divorce. He was very resourceful as well. I still occasionally ask him questions and he always takes the time to respond. He was patient with me and addressed all of my concerns. He also seemed more concerned about doing a good job in representing me than in billing me -- something I appreciated immensely.

Ed Snyder review

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ed and his firm handled my divorce case in a professional, knowledgeable manner- offering sound advise, and always seemed to be on the money with their advise and guidance. he also had a lot of respect from his peers which definitely worked to my advantage.

The best in the business

Posted by: Sally, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I cannot recommend Ed Snyder too highly. He was superb. He took me through my difficult divorce, and was an excellent lawyer, and wonderful support. I have recommended him to many other people, and always speak very positively about him, and his law office. I was recommended, myself, to use Ed Snyder because of his expertise in family law, and am delighted I did so. This is a VERY enthusiastic recommendation

Ed is the BEST there is !!!

Posted by: Grateful Doctors over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

We met Ed through a reference from a colleague, after some unsuccessful or rather unpleasant experiences with several previous lawyers. In our first meeting, he listened to us, got to know us, and told us that he saw a chance with the case. He won our confidence from the very beginning, and took our case to the most positive outcome we could have ever imagined!! He was always kind, truthful, compassionate, professional, trustworthy, sincere, and friendly. He is very knowledgeable and experienced, very well respected in his community, and you just know that when he says something it is because he believes so. It is almost that this is not only a job for him, but helping justice served is his passion to help people. He has a great acuity in foreseeing potential outcomes, and the path to get there. Once he is set and determined for an outcome, there is nothing to distract him. And even better, he never allows you to lose your faith either. He earned our trust, our respect, and our network of references. He is the best there is !! We hope he would be able to transfer his legacy to many lawyers!

Knowledgable, Compassionate andExperienced...a Triple Threat!

Posted by: Lynne, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I was referred to Ed many years ago when I was divorcing and had the good sense to listen to the advice that he gave me at that time. Over the years, I have not hesitated to pass his name along to anyone who was in need of his services. As busy as he is, Ed always had time to discuss my case and to make sure I felt at ease with how things were progressing. He and his staff were always prepared, responsive and professional. I recently needed his counsel on a minor issue and he was just as helpful and responsive as I remembered. He was able to grasp the situation quickly and resolve it in a matter of a few days. It may not be the best of circumstances that cause you to call him, but if you need these kind of services, Ed is the best there is.

A Good Choice

Posted by: Eddy, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

He was patient, he listened to my needs and suggestions, he kept my stress level at bay. In the end the outcome was favorable. His associate, Scott Danaher, worked well with him -- no information lost in translation among them.

Sensible, realistic, candid and experienced family lawyer.

Posted by: Glenn, a Divorce client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Snyder

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ed is an outstanding NJ family lawyer. He has a deep and broad knowledge of the system, the rules, the laws, the judges and the opposing attorneys. Ed is very sensible and is able to candidly cut the emotion out of the situation and bring realistic proposals and solutions to his clients. I have been the beneficiary of Ed's skills and years of experience during a very 'heated' divorce case in which he was able to see the 'path forward' and navigate me in that direction for positive results. I highly recommend his services!