Keith Anderson’s Reviews

Keith Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My thoughts on Keith Anderson as a lawyer

    Posted by Ron, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Keith is a very good lawyer. He is the type of person that actually cares about other people and this trait inevitably spills over into his professional life. He has, in my opinion, taken on clients that he truly believes, are worth helping. Keith is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of the law. I have hired him to represent me on several occasions, for various reason and have never been dissatisfied.

  2. Keith Anderson, Esq.

    Posted by MARIO, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have known Mr Keith Anderson to be fair, honest and responsible the work he has done for me has been excellent very informative when dealing with my tenants,he has being very valuable in my different cases and I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.

  3. Great Divorce Lawyer! Thorough, effective, and fast

    Posted by Katrina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled two cases of mine; my divorce and my child support dispute. I was very satisfied with the results. He facilitated the divorce process in many ways which helped relieved a lot of the stress I was having. I would not hesitate to refer him to any family member or friend. He made both cases run very smoothly. I found him to be effective and empathetic. He was very knowledgable, very professional, and worked very
    close with me on my matter. He was very prepared and understood all
    the legal ramifications associated with my cases.

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Barbara, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Anderson did an excellent job on my case. I'm single mother with 3 children, my ex husband was trying to reduce my child support and emancipate my oldest daughter that was in college. I got great results on the case. Mr. Anderson got my ex husband to not reduce the child support and for my daughter not to become emancipated before she finished college. Mr. Anderson is very professional, compassionate, and knowledgable. He always kept me informed and I am grateful that he helped my daughter and I through this difficult time. He was very reliable, courteous, and gave full attention to all the aspects of my case. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. Never again!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recommend this lawyer to ANYONE. His integrity is as low as his prices are. It was such an effort to get into contact with this man, I should have just payed the premium and hired a better professional. His office is a complete disaster, it makes me wonder how he kept track of anything. I was promised time and time again that he would call me back, he took aeons. Every time I went to his office there was a new girl at the desk, not a good look! Never again!

  6. SOMETIMES OK

    Posted by Mrs. Elizabeth, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Keith inmany occasions on different cases, I also recomend him to different relatives, with some of them turning good cases ans some of them turning bad. he returned phone calls, gives info asap, keep you up to date with teh case as long as you are on top of him otherwise, he'll forget about your case, he is not the best bookepper, losses papers all the time, so be sure to keep on top, another thing that turn me down, was the fact that he started to used a lot of aids, like law students or practicicians, he send them to court with not enough knowledege about the case, with obviously bad result, ultimately i wont recomed him anymore, altroguht he's fees are ok, as long as you have time to be on top of him he is relliable.

  7. Cannot Thank Him Enough

    Posted by Andrew, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used Keith Anderson on several occasions for different matters and have never had a problem. This last time I used him, I was at the verge of loosing my license, leaving me with no real way to get to and from work. Thanks to his knowledge and professionalism, I still have my license. I highly recommend this attorney. If you want the job done right, he's great and affordable. He also did my house closing last year and my divorce.

  8. worst lawyer ever!!!!

    Posted by Yeen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would never recommend this lawyer to anybody! I have a New York's driver's license and he told me he would definitely get the points reduced (I know the points doesn't get transferred from NJ to NY license, but I drive a taxi and therefore I do not want to accumulate any points from any states), I paid him a lawyer fee of $180 then he called the court and plead guilty and asked me to pay a fine of $85. When I found out about this, he told me "why bother to go to court for 2 points? If you wanted no points, you'd end up paying $435 for the fines". He never showed up in the court, I COULD HAVE PAID THIS TICKET ONLINE FOR $85 WITH MY CREDIT CARD WITHOUT HIRING THIS DISHONEST MAN!!! Then when confronted this, he asked me additional $250 for filing a motion to reopen the case and get it reduced to zero points. This is a ridiculous and horrible experience!!!

  9. Very Thankful

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • Keith handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was on the verge of losing my license for 1 year. Mr. Anderson, with his knowledge and skills, prevented that from occuring. He was on top of everything, kept me well informed and succeded in saving ma license. No complaints and thank you.

  10. Not guilty of DWI all charges dismiss.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Anderson.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Anderson represented me in Union City in a Driving while Intoxicated trial. I was found not guilty on all charges. Although, Mr. Anderson charged a reasanable fee, he obviously spent a lot of time to prepare my case. Thanks to mr. Anderson, I still have my drivers license. He turned a difficult situation for me and my family in a victory.