Pamela S Levine’s Reviews

Pamela S Levine

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pursuing excellence should be her motto

    Posted by Mark, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 1-6 months ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have heard so many horror stories about trying to get Social Security Disability. Attorney Levine made it seem like it was an easy task. Being a few states away didnt affect our communication. She mailed paperwork promptly, she called me back personally with questions and did not make me feel inferior at all. I highly recommend hiring her for all your Social Security needs. She is trustworthy, professional and highly personable.

  2. The Best Attorney

    Posted by Angela, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.

    I rate Pamela S. Levine a top notch attorney! She worked diligently on my case as she said she would. I'm extremely honored to have had her represent me. I had many choices. However, The best thing I ever did was to select her. In the three years I've known Pamela , we've spoken and met just a few times. Each time she remained compassionate, trustworthy, understanding, knowledgeable and kept me informed. I highly recommend her. Thank you Pamela S. Levine for all of your dedicated professional work. Because of you my soul is happy :)

  3. Social Security

    Posted by Ed, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 6-12 months ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.

    Pamela Levine is an outstanding attorney who specializes in Social Security claims. She is extremely knowledgeable and an expert in this field of law. I found her to be professional, approachable, easy to work with and extremely dedicated to her clients. She is a problem solver who is results driven and compassionate to the people she represents. Pamela provided timely communication during the process from beginning to end. I would recommend her without reservation.

  4. My experience with Pamela Levine obtaining SSD for me.

    Posted by Lynn, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have and will continue recommending Pam Levine to anyone haveing difficulties with health and needing a confident, talented and warm attorney with great knowledge of her field of law.

  5. On the ball from day one

    Posted by Matthew, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela more than 3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Odds are against those seeking disability benefits -- especially if the disability is not physical. I think the chances of winning are between 30 and 40 percent. Pamela Levine took up my Social Security disability case after I was dropped by a lawyer who had misgivings about my "winnability." My disability is invisible -- it relates to panic disorder and a multitude of other symptoms that have to be very articulately explained so the magnitude of their devastation on my ability to work --- (I have a Masters Degree and am a former high school teacher and newspaper reporter) -- is clear to the judge.
    Well, before I even met him, the judge told Pamela Levine she had won him over with her initial presentation (!), and so my interview with him, while emotional, was pro forma. I could hardly believe it. I told her I wished I could give her more than the amount she received (it was capped, as attorney's fees are in SS cases) so the least I can do is give an honest testimonial about how hard she works, how she was unfazed by unattractive aspects of my case, and how she worked closely with my medical advocates to basically throw a "nothing-but-net" three pointer. As a result, two years later, my symptoms have abated considerably now that poverty is not there to exacerbate them. I am closer, I think, to the day when I can get back to a full-time job and fulfilling my long-term career goals. That is, after all, what the safety net is for. It was hard for me to accept the idea of living (mostly, as I do work) on government money --- but I did pay into the system, and Pamela Levine has made sure I got a generous (all things considered) settlement, putting an end to three years of abject poverty and quasi-starvation. Also,, as her Web site says, she is compassionate considering -- and this is not a dig at the profession -- she is a lawyer, who are often trained to maintain a healthy emotional distance from their clients, who may mistake them for counselors or doctors. I regret having projected a lot of that on her myself, but she never complained. To have Pamela Levine on your side is --- to continue the sports metaphors, -- like having Vince Lombardi coaching your football team. I am still very grateful to her. Lastly, she was happy to travel hundreds of miles to New York from her office.

  6. Great Legal Services from an extremly knowledgable attorney

    Posted by Sue Staples-Masso, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela more than 3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just happened to pick Pamela from the yellow pages and boy did I get super lucky. She is well informed on current disability laws and requirements. She kept me up to date on every aspect of my case and was able to predict with accuracy the next step that was going to take place. I would reccomend her to anyone in a hot minute.

  7. social security

    Posted by Danny, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pamela helped me receive my social security disability. She took the ball from the filling to the 100% granted. I was kept informed at every step of the process which took less time than even Pam thought.

  8. Outstanding professionalism.

    Posted by Renato, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with Pamela Levine for over 10 years. She always exceptional professionalism in terms of knowledge, preparation and reliability. Now that we do not work together I continue to use her services for representation of my clients with social security claims in her area and recommend her to others when they ask me for a Social Security attorney to refer their clients to. I have never had to regret referring them to M. Levine.

  9. Pamela Levine Highly Recommended for all Social Security Related Matters

    Posted by JackS, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pamela Levine was an outstanding advocate during our recent claim with Social Security. Extremely knowledgeable of the subject matter, Pamela provided timely communication during the process to us, as well as vital communication with SS representatives. All phone calls/ emails and questions were answered promptly and clearly; all deadlines were met and Pamela generally provided a high level of expertise which I am certain translated into a clear understanding of the facts by SS representatives. Just as important, Pamela did not over-promise results or a successful outcome; however, with results the determining measure of performance, Pamela Levine excelled.

  10. So happy she was recommended to me!

    Posted by Regina, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Levine.
    • I hired Pamela more than 3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pamela Levine was recommended to me by an Attorney from NY. Since I had moved, I needed an Attorney in NJ to assist me with Social Security Disability. Pamela is knowledgable and thorough. She answered my many questions and was extremely patient as we reviewed my case history and I completed the various necessary applications. She always responded to phone calls and emails promptly and has a very kind demeanor. I was truly impressed and satisfied with her work.

973-783-0100