Leslie A Farber’s Reviews

Leslie A Farber

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Had to find someone new

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt like I was left completely in the dark regarding my case. I had to retain another attorney so that I felt adequately represented.

    1. Leslie A Farber

      Leslie A Farber

      Lawyer Comment:

      I communicated with this client a couple of times each week, gave him updates as much as possible, and explained to him that I was unable to give him a projection on how his final divorce agreement work out until I knew the financial status of his spouse which was about to arrive.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  2. Imagine it - an honest lawyer!

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie has helped us out twice now to our complete satisfaction. We are pleased to refer to her as "our lawyer." She is thoughtful and thorough and doesn't hesitate to go the extra mile without being asked. John and Frank [last name removed]

  3. Working with Leslie

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leslie is a great lawyer. After she listened to my situation and understood my concerns, she proceeded to do what needs to be done with my case. I appreciate that she's always willing to explain what needs to be done and why. She is just the smart and pro-active advocate I was looking for.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Made a bad situation very easy.

  5. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Farber has advised our company for over 8 years. She is always professional,
    knowledgeable and reliable.

    I highly recommend her.

    Jackie Skipper Barrios
    President
    GEDI Systems Inc.
    NYC

  6. Supremely competent, caring, and thoughtful!

    Posted by a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leslie's help to me with various things across several different legal disciplines including financial, contract, real estate (and, yes, traffic tickets, too!) and others, has been wonderful! Supremely competent, caring, and thoughtful is the absolute best way I can describe her practice...

  7. High Quality Professional Legal Service.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Leslie Farber was very professional I felt I could trust her with anything I needed. She always returns calls, keeps you informed and update with all aspects of your case. I would reccomend her services to anyone who is looking for a smart, warm, caring professional and knowledgeable attorney.

  8. Company Owner

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Farber.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Leslie a couple of times and would not have any problem doing so again. I have recomended her to other clients