James Michael Foerst’s Reviews

James Michael Foerst

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I was grateful that I could refer my good friend to an outstanding PI attorney

    Posted by Sharon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Two years ago my good friend got into a car accident by a driver who ran a stop sign. The best thing that she needed at that time was a referral to a great attorney. My girlfriend has told me repeatedly that Jim has given her excellent advice and most importantly, is looking out for her legal interests. While my friend continues to suffer from her injuries, she doesnt have to worry about getting the best legal representation available. Thanks for being there, Jim!

  2. James Michael Foerst

    Posted by Noreen, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have met Jim about three years ago after becoming a BNI member in Westfield NJ. I have found Jim to be honest, sincere and knowledgeable. He is someone I can depend on and entrust my family and close friends to, when his help is required. I have on a regular basis come across situations where an attorneys help and advise is required and I do not hesitate to refer Jim.

  3. The First Call I Make Whenever I have a Legal Problem.

    Posted by M&R --Mountainside, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim has become our family lawyer after we worked with him at least four times in the past over the past three years. He has helped us, and others we have referred to him with a variety of matters including, tax appeals, real estate closings and municipial court matters. Some of these situations could fairly be described as emergencies, which Jim handled without a problem. He has proven himself time and time again to be knowledgeable, eithical, professional, caring and discreet. The breadth of his skill set is truly impressive. He has never disappointed us. Jim is the first cal lI make (or tell others to make) whenever a legal issue presents itself.

  4. A trusted resource for legal matters

    Posted by Ron, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My most recent work with Mr. Foerst involved real estate law. He was professional, easy to work with, and served as the "quarterback" of my real estate transactions (a new purchase and a refinance). I had no issues with either transaction thanks to Mr. Foerst and his team. He kept me informed and educated through the entire process.

    In addition to my real estate transactions, I have found Mr. Foerst to be an outstanding resource for other legal matters. He has a broad range of expertise and is my first call for answers or direction when I have any legal question.

  5. Dedicated Attorney

    Posted by Bonnie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would very highly recomment Jim Forerst to anyone needing an attorney. I had the pleasure of meeting him several months ago when I called for a consultation. That free half hour consultation turned into a two hour meeting. He is extremely knowledgeable. He was understanding and compassionate regarding my situation, and took the time to explain his advice to me. My immediate thought upon leaving his office was "I trust this man." Mr. Foerst is a dedicated attorney with a passion for his work. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

  6. One of the Good Guys

    Posted by David, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jim was candid in discussing our situation, helped us set reasonable expectations, and then worked to mementoes these expectations were met. Communication was frequent and detailed.

  7. Real Estate Transaction

    Posted by Rich, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Has handled numerous real estate transactions. James was always available to speak with me and iron out details from attorney review to home inspection issues. Exceptional response time and very thorough and effective.

  8. Tom Cleeland LUTCF, CLTC

    Posted by Tom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jim is one of the most responsive and fair attorney's I have dealt with. Being in the insurance business I interact with attorney's on estate, tax, real estate and several business issues. He makes a point to clearly understand a clients needs and explains their options and exposure in an easy and understanding way. He is very knowledgeable in real estate law and makes the purchase of a home and the closing process easy and affordable.

  9. Jim Foest, MY attorney

    Posted by Kristy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've been working with Jim now for several years and I have always been extremely pleased with his responsiveness, his knowledge and caring and understanding in dealing with my sensitive situations.

    I highly recommend Jim to business associates, family and friends.

  10. Very Pleased.

    Posted by Terry, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Foerst.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Jim's services on my recent sale and purchase of my home.