Richard Daniel Devita’s Reviews

Richard Daniel Devita

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. settled successfully

    Posted by Dorothy, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rich Devita is a wonderful attorney. He successfully won a large settlement for me and my family. He is very knowledgeable and caring.He made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend him. He worked tirelessly for 18 months on my case. He was always available by phone, email or text day or night.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Danielle, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard represented us for the sale of our condo and the purchase of a new home. He worked with us on a very tight time frame where time was of the essence and the entire transaction was virtually seamless.

    When things got a little crazy with our deal he was reassuring, gave expert advice and took care of everything, keeping us informed every step of the way.

    I would highly recommend Rich to anyone needing a Real Estate Attorney.

  3. Short Sale Made Easy

    Posted by Marie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    Unfortunately, I was forced to short sale my home Richard Devita made a very unpleasant and upsetting experience pleasant. He was very compassionate and through. He is very knowledgeable about the law and the proper procedures. He was able to get an approval from the bank very quickly. He made the closing process seamless. As a result of this very positive experience he is now the only attorney my family I will use.

  4. My Attorney Richard DeVita

    Posted by Magdy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. DeVita is knwoledgeable, informative to his client, on top of all issues related to subject case (subject property if Real Estate case), prompt corespondance to questions and issues, present and study case well that gives confidance to his client; and timely.
    I have and will continue to recommend Richard to friends and relatives.

  5. Best Real Estate Lawyer.....Period......

    Posted by Spiro, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    Richard is a true professional dragging me through everything from Short Sales to 2 family homes. He is clear and to the point and wastes no time......

    He is a true value to you or your organization. Work with the cheap nickel and dime guys or work with Rich and know that things get done and done right.......

  6. Excellent work, great representation

    Posted by Jason, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.

    Richard previously represented us for a real estate purchase. We were very satisfied so recently, we engaged him again for the sale of our condo in Hoboken. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and responsive. We highly recommend Richard to anybody searching for a Real Estate Attorney.

  7. Richard De Vita

    Posted by Ian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard represented my wife and I during the sale of our property in Hoboken. He was very reassuring and calm in all of his dealings with us. He ensured our best interests were taken care of throughout the sales process. We would highly recommend Richard to anybody searching for a Real Estate Attorney.

  8. Richard DeVita review

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Richard by my realtor. From the get go, Richard was informative and very responsive. He makes you feel comfortable with the entire process which is a HUGE plus when you are purchasing a home. This was my 1st home purchase and with Richards counsel i was guided through the entire process , which actually made it bearable. Richard, being the efficient attorney that he is, helped us complete our closing in just over 30 min. Great experience. I would recommend Richard with out hesitation.

  9. Review of Rich Devita

    Posted by Steve Shirreffs, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich represented my wife and I in closing on our first home. Rich guided us through the process and was able to close the transaction smoothly and in an incredibly tight time frame. He worked with the other side to structure an early close which allowed us to get into the apartment before a new addition to our family arrived.
    In addition to recommending Rich to others, I have had Rich help with the preparation of a will. I reached out to Rich to get a recommendation from him for preparation of a will and was happy to hear that he was able to help with it.
    Rich is responsive, his rates are reasonable and his work is excellent.

  10. Master Short Sale Negotiator

    Posted by HIllary, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Devita.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Devita by my realtor because I needed an experienced lawyer who could handle a complex short sale. From the onset, Mr. Devita made me feel comfortable and advised me every step of the way, which eased my anxiety about the whole process. The deal took approximately 9 months to close and was something that I had been trying to accomplish for several years. Although the deal almost fell through several times, Mr. Devita was able to find creative ways to keep it alive and ultimately make it a win-win for everyone.