Michael J Maggiano’s Reviews

Michael J Maggiano

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb Lawyer

    Posted by Barbara, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely lucky to have Michael J. Maggiano handle my personal injury case that arose from a bad automobile accident. The compassionate treatment of me as his client and the brilliant manner in which he handled my case were equally appreciated. His communication skills kept me apprised of the progress of my case and his explanation of difficult issues kept me firmly rooted in the reality of it, too. I have recommended him to family, friends and acquaintences in the past and will continue to do so as he is not only a brilliant lawyer, but a fine human being.

  2. Dedicated, knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by Melissa K., a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On June 14, 2005, I was hit by a car when crossing the street to catch the bus. Michael Maggiano represented me in my suit against the individual who hit me. Through the following, arduous years, Michael remained a steady, professional source of strength during this tumultuous, uncertain time in our lives.

    In this process, Michael was always accessible and prepared when counseling or advice was needed. Very resourceful, Michael more than a lawyer, Michael was and is like family.

    Though this is a frightening process filled with legal hearings, litigations, interviews and depositions, Michael was professional while effectively tenacious. While my family nor I were sure where my future lead in this frightening experience, Michael Maggiano was a knowledgeable source of hope for us.

    Were it not for Michael’s disciplined, experienced and effective work on my behalf, I would not live a life in which I have such promising hopes and aspirations for my future.

  3. may 8 08

    Posted by carmelo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael is a true professional, knowledgeable and meticulous in his approach to the case on hand.
    I had the privilege to be represented by him, a couple of years ago, and the outcome was favorable to me. I highly recommend Michael to anyone who requires a top caliber lawyer

  4. I Wouldn't Choose Any Other Attorney

    Posted by Carolynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Maggiano after an auto accident. I found him to be well informed as to legal issues involved with the courts as well as very responsive to my questions and needs. He is also extremely knowledgeable when dealing with the many doctors and specialists I needed to visit during my recovery.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Maggiano to my family, friends and business acquaintances. I was very impressed with his services.

  5. The Best Attorney In The Business!!

    Posted by Edward, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Michael Maggiano in September of 2008 for a case. My case has involved multiple witnesses and is a complicated case with many issues. Mr. Michael Maggiano took on this case and has worked tirelessly with me and my involved family members.

    I am in Law Enforcement and I have worked and retained Lawyers many times in the past, some of the things that impressed me the most about Michael Maggiano, is his passion and devotion to each case that he takes on. He does not take on a big case load, specifically due to the fact that he dedicates so much of his time to the cases which he has at that specific time.

    I can tell you that I have seen him working in his office and devoting significant amounts of time to his clients cases. I can also tell you that he is usually the first person in his office each day and the last person to leave his office every day. He has worked on my case on Weekends and Holidays. I can tell you that I was shocked when I received phone calls from Mr. Maggiano on Thanksgiving, Easter, and New Years Day, and tell me that he was in his office working on my case and needed me to answer a few questions.

    If you have ever worked with an attorney or retained an attorney, we all know that most of the time attorneys sometimes are very hard to get in touch with. However, Michael Maggiano, has always provided me with his cellular phone number, has always responded to my emails in a timely manner, and has always assisted me anytime I had a question or a concern.

    Michael Maggiano has a great staff at his law firm. I have worked with his Paralegal’s and office employees multiple times and they are extremely professional and in my opinion are the backbone of this law-firm. One of the things that has impressed me most, is the preparation that Michael Maggiano and his law firm dedicate into each case. I can tell you that my particular case has involved the taking of multiple depositions. Michael Maggiano introduces a videographer in the taking of each deposition which is extremely powerful because instead of not only reading a deposition in court, the judge, jury or fact finder, can actually see the emotion of the person being deposed rather than reading it on paper.

    There are so many things that I can write as to why you would bring your case to this Law Firm. Too many to list.

    I can tell you that if you are fortunate enough that if Michael Maggiano takes on your case, then you have STRUCK GOLD in an attorney representing you.

    Good Luck with your case and may this message find you in good health.

  6. Would recommend without reservation!

    Posted by Julio, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Maggiano and his entire staff is top-notch. I was newly married and had a new baby on the way at the time of my accident and I don't know where we would be now if it wasn't for Mr. Maggiano and his team. From our very first meeting he was kind, compassionate and clear. He took the time to explain the process thoroughly to my wife and me and in a way that did not leave us feeling overwhelmed or scared. He let us know that he was in our corner and led us every step of the way. Also, he was always accessible to answer our questions and that was very comforting because I had never been through anything like this before. He even took the steps of having toys for my newborn son at his office when we met. He's so intelligent and so experienced, but best of all - he truly care about his clients and it shows.

  7. Michael Maggiano, Best lawyer in New Jersey

    Posted by Jack, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Maggiano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Maggiano has represented me at a critical time in my life with respect, integrity, professional, and compassion. He accepted my case and agreed that he would take it to a jury verdict and did so where other attorneys I interviewed wanted to take the case for settlement at a far lower value than demanded. Mr. Maggiano demanded much more and won a jury verdict. He is an accomplished lawyer, very persistent and very effective in the courtroom. I experienced this all first hand in my two week trial. He will get the best results possible and will take every step through the legal process to get justice.