Christopher Salvatore Martone’s Reviews

Christopher Salvatore Martone

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thnak you

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had trouble with my mortgage lender for the past few years. I have been thru 3 attorneys before Christopher. When I met him I was close to losing my house. He was able to stop the foreclosure and help me save my home. He was always available to speak to me and he gave me 100% attention thru the whole process.

    Thank you.

  2. HORRIBLE!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Please do not waste your time or money like I did with this guy!! I met with him 2x and gave him money. Quickly realized he wasn't doing anything, but cashing my checks. There are much better lawyers out there and it's a shame this guys is still in business.

  3. Thank you

    Posted by Joseph, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired him to handle a quick closing. He did everything from A to Z and i was able to close in 14 days.
    Thank you again for your hard work.

  4. Don't understand the good reviews but horrible for closing

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.

    Delayed process for my closing because was slow to respond. My lender, seller's lawyer and agents all expressed how difficult he was to work with. After inspection I emailed negotiation strategy to him and he forwarded it directly to seller's attorney. Email responses were returned faster than phone calls but were usually vague. I sent an email with 5 distinct questions and would get back an email that may answer 1 of the questions. He never seemed to know the details of my situation when I did speak with him. Near the end in order to get closing done my lender would work with the sellers attorney, I was embarrassed. And the final straw was increasing his fee by $200 and acting as if it had been discussed. I was almost ready to walk away from my home....

  5. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by melissa, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher worked with our family the last 8 months handling an difficult estate matter. If it wasn't for his complete dedication our family would of lost our home and been in deep financial issues. I truly didn't know much about Christopher he was recommend from our family friend. He will be used in any legal matter for our family in future.

  6. Amazing!

    Posted by Brett, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amazing! From start to finish he handled our transaction with complete professionalism. Christopher has extreme dedication for what he does and have already recommend him to a few co workers.

  7. Great bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired him to handle my bankruptcy, He was a constant professional from the beginning to the end. The case was done within 3 months and process was smooth.

  8. Well-Done

    Posted by Rick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired chris to handle my short sale. He did all the work and got the bank to approved the deal within a few months.

  9. Unresponsive, unprofessional, stay away!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My short sale almost fell through because of Chris Martone. He did not respond to the bank when they tried corresponding with him, and was very difficult to reach. He also changed my fee because of the "amount of work done" even though I did most of the work with the bank (due to his unresponsiveness)

  10. Outstanding

    Posted by George, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Martone.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was about to lose my home to the bank. I meet with Mr. Martone the day before the foreclosure sale. He was able to top the sale and eventually work out a new loan agreement with my lender. I am still living in my home and the monthly payments are affordable due to the hard work of Mr. Martone.