Todd David Palumbo’s Reviews

Todd David Palumbo

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service, and i genuinely mean that!

    Posted by Rhyan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Todd Palumbo is a highly qualified attorney whom i would recommend to anyone. Todd Palumbo is an intelligent individual who knows how to do his job very well. Superb if i might add, Kind, sweet, knowledgeable individual who is very informative ensuring your comfort-ability throughout your time together, and persistent and tough in the court room as one should be.

  2. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Desmond, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd was amazing. From start to finish he made sure I was aware of all the possible outcomes. He also gave reassurance when I lost confidence by keeping me informed of his multiple plans to get the charges dismissed. From day one he told me I wouldn't have to worry or say a word and he was right! With his level of honesty, aggression, confidence, knowledge, and humor I would highly recommend his service to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney.

  3. Would definitely recommend Atty Todd Palumbo

    Posted by Anonymous, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I must say that I was thoroughly pleased with the services that Atty. Todd Palumbo provided. From the begining he was honest and told me what to expect quickly informed me about what could possibly happen. He is very aggressive and knowledgeable . He handed my case with ease. He asked me to undergo commty service but never get the chance because of my health condition plus my work schedule is fixed until January. Atty Palumbo didn't let me down. He made and did all possible means he has just to have me get out of this mess.

  4. Responsive, Honest and Helpful

    Posted by Adam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I engaged Todd via email to handle a speeding ticket in Irvington Township. He was very responsive and clear in his communication. We spoke via phone and exchanged emails. In those conversations he set my expectations and was clear about our chances. Ultimately, the town dismissed the speeding ticket at Todd's request. I couldn't be happier with the outcome.

  5. Excellent DUI/DWI attorney

    Posted by Jorge, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Todd for your DUI/DWI cases. Todd was very professional and knowledgeable about the state laws of NJ. Todd reviewed my case and found discrepancies that the officer failed to do according to the law. He managed to reduce my license suspension from a 7 months to a 3 months.
    Thank you, Todd for your excellent work.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Todd helped me with a Dui case. He was great at communicating and made sure I knew what was going on. He did great research on the matter, and despite dealing with multiple delays got me a favorable outcome. That outcome was Not Guilty and I am forever grateful to Todd for all his help.

  7. Execptional Service!!

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Todd was the best decision I could have made. He was very personable, friendly, and highly responsive. Most importantly, he is extremely knowledgeable of the legal system, I got out of court with a big smile on my face. Don't hesitate to hire him .

  8. great attirney

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Todd was fantastic. Everything went smoothly. Todd was always easy to reach. My wholly undeserved ticket was dismissed.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Mr. Palumbo to represent me in East Rutherford for a summons received at MetLife Stadium. While I always felt that the circumstances of that day did not warrant a charge brought against me, I was very concerned about the possible consequences and needed to have professional, knowledgable and reliable representation. After reading reviews of many lawyers online, I decided to reach out to Mr. Palumbo at his office. He was professional yet approachable and answered all my questions completely. I left his office with a confident feeling about how things would go.
    My feelings were quickly reinforced as correct in court when he was able to work with the prosecutor to get the case dismissed.
    Highly, highly recommend.

  10. Weehawken traffic ticket

    Posted by Chris, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Transportation matter.

    I was facing a three point ticket for making an illegal k-turn in a bus and hitting a "no parking" sign in the process in Weehawken. Todd got it reduced to a steep fine w/no points (you can get points tickets reduced to heavy fines 2x within five years). If I had wanted to beg and grovel to the prosecutor, I probably could've gotten it reduced myself, but I didn't want to take any chances so I hired Todd based on his reviews here. In my brief discussion with Todd he was personable and had a good personality. Even the judge made a statement about how good a lawyer Todd is! Several court staff seemed to recognize him, as well. Beware: he charged me 550$ (flat fee) bucks for fifteen minutes of work. He ain't cheap, folks.

    1. Todd David Palumbo

      Todd Palumbo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to review me.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

908-451-2667