Todd David Palumbo’s Reviews

Todd David Palumbo

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend

    Posted by DC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd was excellent in every way possible. He stayed in touch, answered my calls write back, but most importantly won my case! Also his fee was less than half of some of the other attorneys I've dealt with in the past. I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. Well Done!!

    Posted by Joslin, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Todd was quiet an adventure...He stuck with me to the end!!! He assured me from the beginning justice would be served, and it absolutely was!!!!!!! He's very attentive and makes you feel comfortable. He treats you with respect. The work he does is definitely in your best interest. His knowledge of the legal system surpassed my expectations, he was thorough and explained everything to me throughout my legal process. During my process which involved the Superior Court of Union County and Linden municipal court, Todd was diligent and patient he was always available, the court had many rescheduled dates and times but Todd was always professional and made accommodations to be present. There were instances where I wanted to just give up due to the frustrations of dealing with the court, however Todd was always adamant about protecting my rights and innocence hence serving true justice. I am so grateful that he worked with me and for me, not just to get paid.

  3. DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd < 1 month ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd was supportive and kept me informed and educated through out my case.
    He was flexible in his strategy and always finding ways towards a best solution.

  4. Excellent Service, and i genuinely mean that!

    Posted by Rhyan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Todd Palumbo is a highly qualified attorney whom i would recommend to anyone. Todd Palumbo is an intelligent individual who knows how to do his job very well. Superb if i might add, Kind, sweet, knowledgeable individual who is very informative ensuring your comfort-ability throughout your time together, and persistent and tough in the court room as one should be.

  5. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Desmond, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd was amazing. From start to finish he made sure I was aware of all the possible outcomes. He also gave reassurance when I lost confidence by keeping me informed of his multiple plans to get the charges dismissed. From day one he told me I wouldn't have to worry or say a word and he was right! With his level of honesty, aggression, confidence, knowledge, and humor I would highly recommend his service to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney.

  6. Would definitely recommend Atty Todd Palumbo

    Posted by Anonymous, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I must say that I was thoroughly pleased with the services that Atty. Todd Palumbo provided. From the begining he was honest and told me what to expect quickly informed me about what could possibly happen. He is very aggressive and knowledgeable . He handed my case with ease. He asked me to undergo commty service but never get the chance because of my health condition plus my work schedule is fixed until January. Atty Palumbo didn't let me down. He made and did all possible means he has just to have me get out of this mess.

  7. Responsive, Honest and Helpful

    Posted by Adam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I engaged Todd via email to handle a speeding ticket in Irvington Township. He was very responsive and clear in his communication. We spoke via phone and exchanged emails. In those conversations he set my expectations and was clear about our chances. Ultimately, the town dismissed the speeding ticket at Todd's request. I couldn't be happier with the outcome.

  8. Excellent DUI/DWI attorney

    Posted by Jorge, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Todd for your DUI/DWI cases. Todd was very professional and knowledgeable about the state laws of NJ. Todd reviewed my case and found discrepancies that the officer failed to do according to the law. He managed to reduce my license suspension from a 7 months to a 3 months.
    Thank you, Todd for your excellent work.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Todd helped me with a Dui case. He was great at communicating and made sure I knew what was going on. He did great research on the matter, and despite dealing with multiple delays got me a favorable outcome. That outcome was Not Guilty and I am forever grateful to Todd for all his help.

  10. Execptional Service!!

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Palumbo.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Todd was the best decision I could have made. He was very personable, friendly, and highly responsive. Most importantly, he is extremely knowledgeable of the legal system, I got out of court with a big smile on my face. Don't hesitate to hire him .

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

908-451-2667