Back to Joseph’s Profile

Client Review

Joseph has received 24 client reviews

The best Immigration attorney

Posted by: Ienny Ribon, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired the services of Cella & Associates at the end of February 2014. Three months later, I can say that I consider Mr. Cella and his staff the best help you can get in immigration law in the United States. I am a citizen of Venezuela who came to this country with the intention of studying English and then going back to my country. Unfortunately, the political and social situation in my country, made the idea of going back there, nothing but terrifying. Because of that I decided to apply for political asylum. Before knowing the law firm of Cella & Associates, I contacted other immigration attorneys who thought that my case did not have any potential. Mr. Cella, on the contrary, was the only attorney who gave me hopes and encouraged me to keep going. Against all odds and with limited time, Mr. Cella and one of his great legal assistants prepared my application for asylum in an impeccable way. They were also very thorough in the selection of the supporting evidence of my application. A month and a half after the submission, my application was approved. Today, I thank infinitely Mr. Cella and his staff for their work and with no hesitation I recommend him to my family, friends and acquaintances who need legal services in immigration law. They were in touch with me at all times and facilitated me tools, like their webpage, where I could follow my case as it progressed. All I can say is THANK YOU! IR / Venezuela / Political Asylum Case

Truly the best!

Posted by: Jessica E., a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joseph G. Cella and his staff are truly the best! They have helped me so much, through the whole process of bringing my family to USA. Cella & Associates provides an exceptional level of communication, efficiency, and follow-through. I was impressed by the speed with which our case was resolved and the final outcome was completely satisfactory. I’m very thankful to the Cella & Associates staff, speaking second language, as it was a big help for my family, who is not very good at English. I recommend them a hundred percent.

Very bad

Posted by: a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hi I hired cella associates for my case but some of his staff members who conduct our case were very bad in knowledge, extremely bad in English, not helpful at all and grammatically we found many errors in our forms and so many mistakes. Return responses to our calls were very bad as well. It was nightmare for us because we thought we hired the best as we paid the premium fee but in the end we have to most of the work by our self.

Battle Spouse

Posted by: Rosa, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was looking for a lawyer when a friend of mine introduced me to Mr. Cella. My situation was very complicated Mr. Cella took my case and guide me all the way thorough the end.He is very knowledgeable ,honest and show compassion toward his clients which make us feel bit stronger on situations like mine. I refer Mr. Cella to all my friends. He is an Excellent lawyer.

The best lawyer... the best team

Posted by: Jenny Menis Ojeda, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

7 months ago my son's father left my country taking with him my baby, with false documents to the United States. I was desperate so I appealed to Peruvian State institutions without any response; Everything as a result from a deficiency, negligence and corruption in my country; when I thought that all was lost, a Peruvian lawyer in my city recommended me and contacted with Cella Associates in New Jersey. Now I really believe that God put Mr. Cella in my way. He not only decided that part of his staff take my case, but also he felt identified with this and without economic pretensions decided to lead the process. A few days ago I saw my son in the USA and now I feel safe and secure that he and his team will get recover and bring my son back to Peru very soon. Significantly, the customer service from Mr. Cella and his entire team exceeded all my expectations and I really feel in family with all this amazing people.

The Best Lawyer in the Tri-State Area!!!

Posted by: Dawid J., a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

Attorney Joseph Cella took my immigration case in September 2013 after I was denied the removal of my conditional status by Newark N.J. Immigration Office. Officer implied that my wife and I were not a real couple, and that our marriage was fake which was not true! We heard many positive opinions about Cella and Associates Law Firm and we decided to hire them. My wife and I had a conversation with Mr. Cella after which ,he assured us that "Everything is going to be alright , and not to worry". Six months later I am a permanent resident of the United States. Mr. Cella is a man of his word, and I would recommend his law firm to anyone with immigration issues.

Thank you Joseph

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I was recommended to Joseph Cella and found out that he is very hard-working attorney, dedicated to me and I'm sure all of his clients. You can tell he enjoys what he does and strives for the best. Joseph is a very professional and knowledgeable attorney. If it wasn't for him, I don't know what I would've done without him. Fees were also reasonable. I can't thank him enough and I definitely would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you Joseph.

The only immigration lawyer you need...

Posted by: Svetlana 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Six years ago, I was facing deportation and desperately was searching for an attorney who would take my hopeless case. Numerous lawyers were not able to help me. I came to the Mr. Cella’s office preparing for the worst. Instead, he meticulously reviewed my case and agreed to work on it. As we were proceeding step by step, I found Mr. Cella to be exceptionally professional and knowledgeable. He is passionate and successful at the most difficult situations. For the six year period, he never missed any immigration appointment, was never late, and never filled out any paperwork incorrectly. He maintained excellent communication and was always supportive. His personality is bright, and he has an outstanding sense of humor. Mr. Cella is one of the most experienced and honest immigration attorneys. His reputation is great, and he is highly respected by colleagues and immigration judges. It was a long way from devastation to a Green Card status achievement. Every step was explained in detail, perfectly prepared and finalized with an anticipated outcome. Mr.Cella has performed an incredible job. My entire family became permanent residents with Mr. Cella’s help. Without reservation, I would recommend Mr. Cella to anyone who is straggling with an immigration issues.

Best immigration lawyer

Posted by: Anna Trishch, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

Joseph Cella has been very helpful in preparing my paperwork for immigration service. I valued the most his professionalism, profound knowledge and experience.

Words can't explain how thankfull I am

Posted by: Nemanja, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Cella

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

As an emigrant from eastern Europe with no one to ask for help and listening people talking about their cases, I have regret that I haven't gone to Joseph Cella law office as soon as I came to United States. Very professional and effective and more important understands people and their trouble and cause of that you can expect that he will give his best. I recommend Joseph Cella Law Office to everybody to go and talk to him as soon as possible!! He is very flexible with charging people for his help. Before Cella I have gone to few lawyers offices for consultations and it was just wasting time. I went to Cella's office after a recommendation. All the best!!