Stuart D Minion’s Reviews

Stuart D Minion

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. bankruptcy case, 6months ago

    Posted by louann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    thank you stuart, I was unsure of what was going to happen, and you made me feel comfortable. you went step by step with me, and greatly appreciate that. I would and have recommended you to others that are considering bankruptcy. thanks again.

  2. Everything A Lawyer Should Be ......

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney who was referred to Stu to handle a residential real estate sale in NJ which had complex and significant financial implications. We were selling our house in NJ and purchasing a residence in CA, and the timeline on the 2 transactions was very tight and required substantial coordination in order to avoid any problems or delays which would have resulted in severe financial penalties. Stu appreciated this from the outset and skillfully avoided all potential pitfalls so we were able to close both our sale and purchase on time and without any glitches. Stu and his staff were conscientious, responsive and thoroughly professional, and a real pleasure to work with. I would enthusiastically recommend Stu and happily work with him again.

  3. Great experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.

    So thankful for Mr. Minion's services; he truly helped me during a very difficult time and helped me get my feet back on the ground!

  4. the best choice for my husband and myself!

    Posted by EvelynChrist, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    the bankruptcy was very unsettling to us but Mr. minion made us feel comfortable right away.
    He was supportive and understanding of what we were going through and the whole time kept us informed of the process step by step.
    We would highly recommend Mr. Stuart Minion to anyone and am sure they would be as satisfied as we were.

  5. grateful

    Posted by harryo, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    from the first day i didn:t know what to expect i was nervous. mr. minion made me feel very comfortable and relax . very up front and to the point.he told me every step of the way.and his staff was outstanding answering every question i ask.if you are looking for a good lawyer minion and scherman law firm.very honest and a good person. thank you very much mr. minion and staff harry

  6. Professional and prompt

    Posted by Susan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.

    As a first-time home buyer, I had very little knowledge of how the process worked. Stu explained the various steps to me along the way and he (or his helpful legal assistant) always responded to my emails/calls promptly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Stu to others needing help with any real estate transactions.

  7. The Perfect Lawyer

    Posted by Theresa Miller, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He made me feel like everything was always under control. Very organized everything went exactly as planned and i knew every step I was taking before I took it. The only word for that is EXCELLENT!!!

  8. Great Services

    Posted by Ruben,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr Stuart, he was always prompt in his replies,handling the case with professionalism and he was reassuring and gave me confidence when everything was discouragingly difficult.

  9. Professional, Competent, Friendly, and Responsive Attorney: Stu Minion

    Posted by Kristin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Minion is an experienced attorney who performs his professional duties with competence and friendliness. Though this website only has one type of case to choose from, Mr. Minion handled both my bankruptcy (after I lost my job) and my divorce. He accomplished both cases with dispatch and kept me informed throughout. His knowledge of the law in each case was comprehensive and I always felt confident I was getting first-rate advice. He also has competent staff in his employ, e.g. Ms. Zaida Sarden, which is extremely important due to the sensitive nature of the cases he handled for me. I would whole-heartedly recommend Stu Minion's services to anyone. He was outstanding.

  10. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Tina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Minion.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Stuart helped me when I didn't think there was
    Anything I could do, he assured me and put my
    Mind to rest . He was knowledgeable and tolerant
    I would recommend him to anybody that needs
    An attorney .