Melissa Cipriano’s Reviews

Melissa Cipriano

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST ONE HANDS DOWN

    Posted by CNW, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 6-12 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I spent days not being able to sleep thinking about my landlord/tenant dilemma. When I went to see Melissa, she made me comfortable in communicating my problems - she was attentive to me, yet stern, helpful and to the point. By the end of our meeting (30 mins.), Melissa was able to spot my defense among the 40+ pages of papers I had, gave the landlord a call and everything was solved! I went from having what feels like a ton of bricks on my shoulder, to having a walk in the park. I was in great hands with Melissa handling my dispute. I could not have asked for a better help and could not thank her enough!! THANK YOU MELISSA!!!

  2. A real "go getter" in the courtroom

    Posted by Former Mrs. Isaac, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Melissa represented me in my divorce after 20 years of marriage. After completing all of the paperwork required by the courts, Melissa kept me informed every step of the way. By the time we went to court I was confident that she would do whatever necessary on my behalf. Once my divorce was final I leaned in and told her "you must eat raw meat for breakfast" she was completely honed in on my desires within the divorce. I would recommend her in a heart beat......

  3. High Recommed

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 6-12 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Child Support matter.

    Melissa and Jessica both has helped me over come my problems in a smooth and easy approach. I wouldn't have been now confident about my case if I haven't had Cipriano Law office handling my case.

  4. Melissa Cipriano, a must have lawyer who will fight & not stop until justice has prevail on your behalf

    Posted by Miggie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Melissa Cipriano was highly recommended through a good friend. When I first arrived at her office I was upset & raging in anger because my ex husband had cleared the bank accts & closed all our credit cards. Melissa was able to calm me, bring me to a place of peace & hope once she explained the process & how she would be with me the whole step of the way. And that's exactly what she has provided for me. On our first court appearance she was able to get me the maximum amount of support. Not only is she effective, but also caring, Professional & aggressive enough to get the best possible outcome for her clients. She is also honest she doesn't always tell you what you want to hear, but will educate you on guidelines & provide realistic outcomes so you can make thorough & well Informed decisions. Melissa Cipriano is a must have.. You would rather have her on your side & not on the opposing side.

  5. To Whom It May Concern,

    Posted by Sue, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Melissa Cipriano came into my life just at the right time. When I thought I couldn't go on anymore, she helped me out with great expertise and compassion. She was EXTREMELY knowledgeable. Basically I didn't have to worry about anything, Melissa spoke for me and knew exactly what needed to be done to get from point A to point B where I needed to be. I have NEVER heard of a divorce case being resolved in less then a month...but that's what Melissa Cipriano did for me and I will be forever grateful.

    Sincerely,
    S.G.

  6. Amazing Attorney, with outstanding results!

    Posted by Miguel, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Child Support matter.

    Melissa it's up front and honest. She will go above and beyond for her clients. I've been using and recommending Melissa since 2004 and never been unsatisfied with her results on everything she's handled for us. She's very knowledgeable on many different types of laws. I highly recommend Melissa and her staff to take on any situation you might need, and if she doesn't represent that type of case she will definitely recommend an attorney that does and you will be happy with. When needed I will be calling on Melissa's service again and again, because the job always gets done right...

  7. My experience with Melissa Cipriano

    Posted by Ronald, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.

    I would recommend Melissa to my best friend . She really cares and will become aggressive as need be to get the results needed.

  8. Excellent representation, clear communication, sound advice.

    Posted by Teresa, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Litigation matter.

    Ms. Cipriano began representing me last spring, she advised me to attempt to settle out of the courtroom and wrote several letters to the defendants on my behalf.

    She offered multiple venues for mediation and settlement, unfortunately the defendants insisted on going to court.

    Ms. Cipriano was outstanding. Our case prevailed.

    Ms. Cipriano is professional in every aspect of the phrase; she returns phone calls in a timely manner, prepared documents and letters with copies to me quickly and efficiently. Her office staff was friendly and helpful.

    When preparing for court, she explained the process to me in a way that made me feel comfortable and confidant. She answered my questions without making me feel foolish for asking and had a way of knowing what to ask and how to ask.

    If I need to be represented in the future, I will call her immediately! I recommend Ms. Cipriano without any reservations.

  9. Family Attorney

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.

    Melissa is the best of the best!!! She helped guide me through a very difficult situation. Extremely knowledgeable and focused. She not only handled my case very professorially but added a level of friendship with me that showed me her caring side. She was in command against her adversaries. Her knowledge and demeanor in court was so professional and detailed it could not be countered by the other side. Anyone who hires Mellisa will without a doubt be happy they did!!!!!

  10. An outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Cipriano.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I've used Melissa many times and she knows her stuff! She's hard-working, dependable, thorough, and a skilled mediator and litigator. I highly recommend her.

973-403-8600