Shokry G Abdelsayed’s Reviews

Shokry G Abdelsayed

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most caring and compassionate attorney that will fight for your rights!

    Posted by Luda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 6-12 months ago.
    • Shokry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shokry Abdelsayed represented me in a divorce case. He made me feel at ease from our first meeting. I came into his office as a wreck: I was anxious and devastated by the events happening in my personal life. At that time I felt as my world collapsed, and my life was over. However, by the end of our first meeting he made me feel at ease. Shokry was very friendly and attentive. He listened to me and made me feel like he has all the time I needed to express myself. He never rushed me out or cut me off. He was always professional, caring and compassionate. Due to my tight work schedule, he was available to meet me on Saturdays, which was not his business day. Also, he was always available and easily reachable by phone, text, and email. Shokry knew what I wanted to receive for my children from my ex-husband and made it happen today after long negotiations. He was persistent and fought for my interest when I almost gave up. I am happy to say that he made this difficult experience in my life more tolerable and gave me hope I needed at the beginning of this journey and was with me during this journey each step of the way. I hope I will never need a help of an attorney again, but if I do, or anyone I know will need a legal advise, I will always refer them to Shokry Abdelsayed.

  2. Best Lawyer in NJ!

    Posted by Phil, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 6-12 months ago.
    • Shokry handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I had a Tenant/Landlord case that I called Shokry for. Without hesitation Shokry agreed to take on my case. I was extremely impressed at how knowledageble he was regarding all the laws and regulations regarding this matter. He gave me his opinion and we decided to pursue this case. We went to trial and I was highly impressed at everything Shokry did during the trial. He was professional, knowledgeable, and did his homework.

    I have always felt that you can determine how strong of a lawyer you have just by listenening to his closing argument. Shokry's closing argument during the trial left the judge speechless and she had no choice but to agree with him although the opposing lawyer also made a strong argument.

    Evidently, we won the case at a higher settlement than we requested. Shokry did a splendid job and I will refer him to all my collegues!

  3. EXCELLENT LAWYER FOR CRIMINAL CASES!

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 1-3 years ago.
    • Shokry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I used Mr. Abdelsayed's services in two different cases since 2012. Once it was for the removal of the Restraining Order, and second one was for the criminal charges. I was very satisfied with his representation of both of my cases, because I am a highly educated individual and the arrest was simply a fluke. Therefore, Mr. Abdelsayed was able to obtain the exact outcome and justice that I deserved -- the Judged removed the restraining order and the charges were dismissed. There was nothing better than having such tremendous support from an honest lawyer as Mr. Abdelsayed.

  4. The best lawyer

    Posted by Daisy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.

    definately a great lawyer...promptly returns calls,if i call him a couple of times a week,he sure returns my calls..hes great period...gives you an up to date on your case..hes a great person overall...sweet,caring,well mannered,polite..wish all lawyers were like gim..he had 2 cases of mine and results were great..i appreciate everything he has done..would definately hire again..lawyers like him are hard to find...

  5. outstanding service excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 1-3 years ago.
    • Shokry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shokry G Abdelsayed is very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and responsible lawyer. I received his service for over a year. He handled my case very responsibly , guided me in every step, specially when it was my first experience going through the criminal court case. In that mentally stressful situation only a trustworthy lawyer can ease your situation in some extend. He did everything he can to prove my innocence. He is very experienced for his age and I would definitely recommend other people to hire him as their attorney for any criminal or law issues. I would like to thank Shokry G Abdelsayed from bottom of my heart for his excellent service and helped to receive justice.

  6. Very helpful and straightforward

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 1-3 years ago.
    • Shokry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was in the midst of a very critical juncture related to my divorce case and an immigration issue at the same time. I hired Mr Shokry and he was spot on. His rates were very reasonable and he worked with me on a flexible schedule. Very knowledgeable and definitely experienced enough that my matter was settled in less than couple months time. He gave other valuable guidance at different times.
    I will strongly recommend others to use his service.

    Thanks,
    Cp

  7. Shokry is an outstanding attornry

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 6-12 months ago.
    • Shokry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The outcome of my case was better than expected. Without Shokry's legal expertise and dedication to my case, the assault charges against me would not have been dismissed. Shokry always asked if I had any questions or concerns during each of our meetings. He always gave easily understandable and timely responses, especially when it came to legal terms and procedures I was unfamiliar with. I would recommend Shokry to anyone facing criminal charges in New Jersey.

  8. The Prince of Jersey City (Newark Ave) Family Court!

    Posted by Arnab, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 6-12 months ago.
    • Shokry handled my Child Custody matter.

    A professional who has always had the best advice for me.
    He gives personalized attention and is attentive to the minutest detail.
    Prompt in his response - phone or email and provides accurate feedback, and guidance.
    Even after the court hearings are over, he checks in and follows up from time to time.

    I've been fortunate enough to have found this gem of a lawyer, and he's represented me for my divorce and all the custody hearings, and I've always come away with favorable outcomes!

  9. shokry is the best!

    Posted by stefan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 1-3 years ago.
    • Shokry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shokry G Abdelsayed is a very reliable and respectful lawyer, he was very kind and helpful to me and also made me and my family feel at ease.. i would recommend shokry to annyone that needs a great lawyer.

  10. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Lorena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shokry Abdelsayed.
    • I hired Shokry 1-3 years ago.
    • Shokry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Shokry gained my trust as friend and lawyer after he represented my current husband; He was very resourceful with his overall knowledge and communications skills in getting my divorce granted very quickly after having spent time and money on 2 previous lawyers. Definitely would recommend and use his services again.