Joseph John Colarusso’s Reviews

Joseph John Colarusso

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top -Notched Attorney. Protect Future & Stay Out of Jail.

    Posted by M. M, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly endorse this attorney to anyone looking for a top-notched advocator in the state of CT.
    Mr. Colarusso is knowledgable, Professional & Accessible! He is a dedicated, analytical and an intuitive lawyer who goes above and beyond for his clients in court, importantly he cares about their welfare. My husband and I initially retained him when our 18 year old (good son heading off to college) got in trouble hanging out with his friends. He eased our worries, plus the case was bought to an equitable conclusion that would not impact my son's future. We could never thank him enough for all his support.

  2. great lawyer great person very professional

    Posted by omar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    this man tried his best to do everything he could for my best interest
    he worked hard and was very patient till he resolved my case

  3. Excellent lawyer with TONS OF EXPERIENCE and also cares about his clients very much!! Looks mean but he has a big heart

    Posted by JCS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beside being an excellent criminal lawyer Mr. Joselph Colarusso is really caring person with a big heart. He's always willing to help you on everything you need. I think this lawyer was born to be a criminal lawyer. He's has tons of experience in the criminal field 20+years. He was always on top of my case and all the things. He could be expensive and pricey but its all worth it. He's experience and all the people he might know will put anyone in a more favorable position to get the best outcome possible. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone. He's worth every penny. He really takes every case seriously. Again, as I said He WAS BORN TO BE A criminal lawyer.

    P.S. He originally charge me

  4. Excellent attorney whom I highly recommend

    Posted by Samantha, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Joseph did an excellent job representing me. He was very accommodating and gave me great advice throughout the process. He helped me achieve the results I wanted with my court case. Overall I could not be more satisfied with the service I received from Joseph.

  5. Review of Joseph Colarusso

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Colarusso provided excellent service with special personal attention. He defended me on a DWI charge and I was amazed by how he was able to guide me through the process and I received a fair and favorable outcome. I am an anxious person and his style and care helped easy an fears. He is an outstanding lawyer and helped me greatly. I highly recommend him.

  6. Joe is the best.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Having incurred a DUI charge in Connecticut, Joe expertly led me through the entire process of both State and DMV proceedings. Forging a way through the jungle of legal paperwork and process, while remaining in close touch/making himself available whenever I had questions or progress was made. He was also tremendously well informed on the topic of IDEP programs when it came time to find the right one. His assistance was vital to the final outcome of my case.

  7. Motor vehicle Lapsed Insurance

    Posted by Rebecca, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Insurance matter.

    Attorney Colarusso was excellent in handling my case. I was facing a misdemeanor charge with possible jail time and license suspension. Mr. Colarusso is very experienced, knowlegable, communicates reliably and his expertise and confidence are very comforting. I had never been to court before and I felt my case was in good hands. He is understanding and kind. He informs you very clearly the steps to take for the best possible outcome for your case. I could not be more grateful, in the end my case was dismissed. His fees are fair and he works for you beyond his price. I absolutely recommend his representation.

  8. A superb attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    How fortunate I am that we chose Attorney Colarruso to handle a difficult family situation. This outstanding lawyer was extremely knowledgeable, supportive and attentive to our many questions, even returning my call promptly from his family vacation abroad! Equally important, he gave guidance to my child as though to one of his own, and was able to achieve the results that he told us he would aim for at our first consultation. I cannot more highly recommend him, should you ever find yourself or family in need of expert legal representation. He is an outstanding attorney and an honorable man.

  9. "The" Advocator

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I will always refer to Mr. J. Colarusso as "The" Advocate for this simple reason; I came to him with a very complicated criminal matter, Mr. Colarusso immediately formulated a strategy to follow and within months all charges were dropped. Simply put a true advocate possess the ability to collect facts, decipher emotions, formulate the right questions, align themselves with the right people, successfully calculate strategy, clearly communicate the correct argument and skillfully expose those who would otherwise manipulate the legal system to further their agenda. In short a true advocate possess the knowledge, wisdom and experience to navigate successfully through legal entanglements on behalf of their Clients.
    Through his skill and expertise Mr. Colarusso moved our camp from a defensive position to an offensive position where the person pressing charges against me now had to defend themselves against the court, this turn of events was truly an incredible experience. I found myself, throughout this process, feeling incredibly fortunate to have Mr. Colarusso representing me and my family. In closing I can surely and sincerely state, without a doubt and with absolutely no hesitation, that in the realm of criminal defense Mr. Colarusso is "The" Advocator in this sector second to none. I could not recommend him highly enough.

  10. Excellent Attorney!!!!!!

    Posted by Susanne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colarusso.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Always kept me well informed on what was going on. Walked me through step by step from beginning to end. Never gave up